The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Beechwood Guesthouse | TravelGround
+37

Beechwood Guesthouse

29 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 29 reviews for Beechwood Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
3.7/5
Safety
3.9/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Debbie B - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie B
On business

Baie aangenaam

Dekor baie mooi en kamers skoon.

Brenda L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brenda L
With spouse/partner

Ons het net een nag oorgebly, maar lekker gebly.

Gerieflike en netjiese plek. Baie tuis gevoel en alles was perfek met aankoms. Sal definitief weer daar tuisgaan as die geleentheid opdaag.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

Thank you so much, we appreciate your review.

Beechwood Guesthouse
Nolien D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Nolien D

Baie skoon en netjies.

Ek en my kollega het baie lekker gebly by Beechwood Guesthouse. Die kamer was lekker groot, baie skoon en netjies. Die dekor was baie mooi en modern en die badkamer ook mooi skoon en netjies. Ontbyt was uit die boeke en meer as genoeg. Al wat ek wel sal voorstel is om nie die kompleks se alarmstelselsirene by een van jou gastekamers se deur te sit nie. Om 2 uur in die oggend wakker te word van 'n bulderende alarm wat by jou kamerdeur skree is nie baie aangenaam nie. Veral as jy nie die area en sy veiligheid ken nie.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

Good day Nolien,

Thank you so much for your review. We unreservedly apologise for the alarm making so much noise, we will definitely look into it.

Beechwood Guesthouse
Zelda S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Zelda S

Netjies, vriendelike ontvangs.

Baie vriendelik verwelkom. Baie netjies. Word gereeld skoongemaak. Voertuie word nie op selfde erf parkeer. Baie raserig in aande. Nie veilige area.

Vusile R - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vusile R
With spouse/partner

Jackie and her staff are very friendly.

See stars.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

Hi Vusile,

Thank you for your lovely reveiw.

Beechwood Guesthouse
Bernard H - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernard H
With spouse/partner

Everything one needs for a stop over on your way.

Beautifully neat, friendly and fast service, convenient. The right place for a stay over on your way somewhere.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles wat mens benodig vir 'n oorslaap op pad êrens heen.

Mooi netjies, vriendelike en vinnige diens, gemaklik. Regte plek vir 'n oorslaap op pad êrens heen.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

Thank you very much.

Beechwood Guesthouse
Bianca E - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bianca E
With spouse/partner

Had a nice stay.

The owners were very hospitable. Had a nice stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Het baie lekker gebly.

Die eienaars was baie gasvry. Het baie lekker gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Beechwood Guesthouse
Sarel M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sarel M
On business

Baie netjies en lekke.

Dankie vir lekker blyplek.

Neline V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Neline V
Individual traveler

Netjies, vriendelik, sentraal maar nie die beste omgewing nie.

Baie netjiese en gemaklike gastehuis. Goeie fasiliteite. Vriendelike en behulpsame bestuur. Nie die veiligste omgewing nie.

Marieta E - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Marieta E
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik, skoon.

Ongelukkig is daar baie restaurante, kroeë naby die gastehuis. Dit is baie raserig. Ons kon nie ons voertuig by die gastehuis parkeer nie maar kon dit 'n entjie verder parkeer agter 'n skuifhek.

Nadia P - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia P
Family with young children

Baie rustige, gemaklike en ruim omgewing. Ons het tuis gevoel!

Beechwood Guesthouse is 'n pragtige en netjiese plek, met baie spasie. Dit help baie met klein kindertjies en mens kon regtig tuis voel. Daar is 'n paar kuier plekke in die omgewing wat oor naweke nogal kan raas, maar dit was nie te erg nie. Dis lekker sentraal indien jy naby Durban CBD/Moses Mabhida moet wees.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

Thank you for a great reveiw.

Beechwood Guesthouse
Aletta Harris H - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Aletta Harris H
With spouse/partner

Aan nodige behoeftes voorsien.

Baie vriendelike ontvangs, netheid van plek was redelik. A.g.v. die pubs rondom die gastehuis was dit onmoontlik om te slaap tot en met twee-uur in die oggend was musiek, geraas van mense en bierbottels wat uurliks in 'n skip gegooi word regdeur die nag. Ek is jammer vir die gastehuis, maar dit is nie moontlik om daar te slaap of enige rustigheid te hê nie. Sal nie weer van die gastehuis gebruik maak nie.

Hester F - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Hester F
With friends

Netjies, skoon en dien die doel as jy 'n oornagplek soek.

Die kamers is skoon en netjies met lugreëling, heerlik geslaap. Dit is binne loopafstand van eetplekke en inkopiesentrum. Die parkering is egter 'n nagmerrie, hopeloos te klein om enige groterige motor te akkommodeer en dit is geleë in 'n eenrigtingstraat wat dit nog moeiliker maak om uit die parkering uit te kom.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

Thank you for your review, we are working on our parking.

Beechwood Guesthouse
Bongumusa V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bongumusa V
With spouse/partner

Good hospitality and friendly reception as well as kitchen and cleaning staff.

Sien die sterre.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

Thank you so much, we appreciate the feedback.

Beechwood Guesthouse
Fergus B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fergus B
Individual traveler

A pleasant place to stay.

A very pleasant place to stay and convenient to where I wanted to be.

Moira G - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Moira G
Family with young children

Very neat and clean.

Very pleased and will go again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en skoon.

Baie tevrede en sal weer gebruik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

Thank you very much for your review.

Beechwood Guesthouse
Jeanette F - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
4/5
Jeanette F
Individual traveler

Moeilik om op te som.

Voortreflike verblyf en knap diens maar die buurt het gevaarlik geword. Parkering kan 'n probleem wees vir 'n groot voertuig soos 'n viertrek.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

Thank you for your review.

Beechwood Guesthouse
Anne V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anne V
With spouse/partner

Friendly, neat and safe.

Really pleasant to stay at Jackie's. She went out of her way to be of assistance. Our vehicle was always safe, and the place is very neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik, netjies, veilig.

Dit was regtig aangenaam om by Jackie te bly - het uit haar pad gegaan om ons behulpsaam te wees, die voertuig was altyd veilig en dit is baie netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

Dear Anne,

Thank you for your review. We take pride in our rooms and agree that we offer value-for-money facilties. We would love to see you again!

Beechwood Guesthouse
Gugulethu V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gugulethu V
Family with teenagers

The staff are very friendly.

The place is safe, neat and the food was palatable.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

Thank you Gugu, we really appreciate your input.

Beechwood Guesthouse
Natasja D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasja D
With friends

Very convenient and friendly.

Jackie went to a lot of trouble with picking us up at the airport, even with a delayed flight. Very convenient and staff are very friendly. Delicious breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik en vriendelik.

Jackie het moeite gedoen met ons oplaai by die lughawe selfs met vertraging van vlug. Baie gerieflik en staf baie vriendelik. Heerlike ontbyt.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Thabiso M - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Thabiso M
Family with young children

Remarkable and safe place for a family vacation.

Thank you Jackie and your team, me and my family had a wonderful stay. It was indeed home away from home and won't hesitate to come again to your facilities. Keep up the good work.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

Hi Thabiso,

Thank you for your lovely words of encouragement. It was a pleasure hosting you.

Beechwood Guesthouse
Tshiamo M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshiamo M
With friends

Great stay.

Our stay was absolutely amazing. Jackie and her staff were extremely accommodating to our needs all round friendly and efficient service. A home away from home. The location is great, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

Hi Tshiamo,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We would love to host you again.

Beechwood Guesthouse
Sandra N - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Sandra N
With spouse/partner

The rooms is neat, but the area is very noisy and we were parked in when we wanted to leave the next morning.

It's a pity that this room isn't located someplace else. The ad was a bit misleading because it seemed like breakfast was included in the price, but it wasn't. The room itself is very neat with everything you'd need. But wouldn't stay here again because of the noisy environment and even the other guests.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Kamer is netjies maar die area is baie raserig en ons was vas geparkeer toe ons die oggend wou ry.

Dis jammer dat hierdie kamer nie in 'n ander ligging geleë is nie. Die advertensie was ook misleidend omdat dit lyk asof ontbyt ingesluit was by die prys, wat dit toe nie was nie. Kamer self was netjies met alles wat mens nodig het. Sal nie weer daar oornag nie a.g.v. die raserigheid van die omgewing en selfs ander gaste.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Suretha W - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Suretha W

The unit is neat, lots of noise, the equipment is old and in a bad condition.

Woolworth's Food is a block from here.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Eenheid netjies, baie geraas, toerusting oud en slegte kondisie.

Woolworths Foods 'n blok ver.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Talita B - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Talita B
With friends

Lekker gebly. Sal aanbeveel.

Skoon en netjies. Personeel baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ek het met bespreking gesê dis is vir 4 volwassenes, maar die slaapbank was nie bedoel vir 2 volwassenes om langs mekaar te slaap nie. Moes nog 'n matras kry, maar bed was ongelyk. Lakens stukkend en te klein vir slaapbank. Handdoeke is in baie swak toestand ─ stukkend en gate in.

Elmarie B - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie B
With spouse/partner

Baie netjiese gastehuis - ontvangs baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Daar is nie regtig veilige parkering vir almal beskikbaar nie.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

Hi Elmarie,
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. I think the parking issue you are referring to is regarding your husbands car? We offered to park him in the garage and had him check if his car will fit and he agreed that it would. We were surprised to learn that he had chosen to park on the street instead. We would have been more than happy to park you at our second house right next to the office. Beechwood Guesthouse is situated on four premises and there is safe secure inside parking.

Beechwood Guesthouse
Lenie B - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lenie B

Excellent.

We really recommend this establishment. The only regret was that there was no mirror in the bedroom to blow our hair and no towel rails.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

Hi Lenie,

Thank you for your review,we really appreciate it.We will consider and apply your suggestion regarding the mirror in the bedroom as well as towel rails in the bathroom.

Kind regards
Abonga

Beechwood Guesthouse
Faisel D - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Faisel D
With spouse/partner

Average.

Very noisy area. If you are wanting to go for a quiet break, this is not the place. It is more suited to the "night life" crowd. Shuter street gets packed with cars at night from the crowd that frequents the night spots. As for the unit itself, the bath needs to be upgraded or removed as it is not in a good state. The owner also had work done to the building at the time we visited resulting in more noise during the day. Such work should be scheduled when there are no tenants or they should not allow tenants to book when work is being scheduled. The owner did not come and apologise for the disturbance as I expected her to.

Beechwood Guesthouse's response

We would like to apologise for the noise the guest experienced. However, the area is noisy over the weekend and unfortunately the guest had booked in for the weekend. Mondays through Thursdays are quiet normal days of the week. We cannot account for people that are parking on our road to go to the surrounding restaurants. We try to manage our area as best we can.The features highlighted by the guest such as the bath will be attended to.

Beechwood Guesthouse
Ina C - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Ina C

Sal nie weer by Beechwood bly of aanbeveel.

Baie slegte kliëntediens.

From R794
per night (for 2 people)
From R794
per night (for 2 people)
From R794
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 9 people
  • Check-in: 13:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 11 Shuter Road, Glenwood, Durban, 4001, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS59U0xCffFU2bDpvqCA0qQ7C9dDHTPBfMZk3gL09nlOCdekxJL?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R794  per night (for 2 people) 29 5 1 5 11 Shuter Road Glenwood 4001 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 13:00-18:00 10:00 -29.860362176469 30.998252503966
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!