Observatory Accommodation at Bohemian Lofts Backpackers | TravelGround
+62

Bohemian Lofts Backpackers

8 reviews
Backpacker

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 8 reviews for Bohemian Lofts Backpackers
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.0/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Zea T - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zea T
With spouse/partner

Value for money.

A light breakfast in the communal area. Close proximity to the nightlife. Very secure, however no reserved parking bays.

Maxime B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maxime B
Family with teenagers

Great vibe and perfect for having supper and getting upstairs before the streets get too busy.

We loved our stay. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable and loved having the balcony overlooking the busy street. The only thing was the noise level at night - we battled to sleep!

Refilwe M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Refilwe M
Family with teenagers

Staff were friendly.

The rooms are neat, but there's no privacy.

Bohemian Lofts Backpackers's response

Hello,
Thank you for posting a review.
As per your booking, you had booked a dormitory room which is a shared room, with bunk beds. However, I am hoping you had the privacy needed once you were moved to a private room, at no extra charge,
Thank you for staying with us and hopefully, we see you next time you are in Cape Town
Regards,
Jenni

Bohemian Lofts Backpackers
Brenda M - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brenda M
With friends

Friendly clean and well situated.

I love the place. Big clean rooms. Friendly staff. Great stay.

Bohemian Lofts Backpackers's response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay, just what we like to hear :)
We hope to see you, and the supporters for future"race "trips to Cape Town!

Regards
Bohemian Lofts Team

Bohemian Lofts Backpackers
Arline S - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Arline S
With spouse/partner

Boheemse backpackers - mees geskik vir 'n reisiger opsoek na edge.

Die straat van die ligging bied genoeg om te sien - al is dit 'n kroeggeveg. Beslis 'n goeie plek om te bly as mens nie opsoek is na iets luuks nie. Baie goeie verblyf vir jong enkellopendes, ontbyt is ingesluit, maar koop eerder 'n omelet om die hoek by Saint James Cafe.

Katalina W - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Katalina W

One night stay only.

One of the rooms we originally booked was already occupied on arrival - bit of a mix-up but it didn't hassle us really. Not much time to sleep as we attended a party (we got about 2 hours' shuteye) but considering the very lively, vibrant and "noisy" location, this was to be expected so all in all a good place to stay when you are in the area for a night out. We made use of the taxi's to travel to and from the Bohemian and felt quite safe. Friendly staff although one gentleman couldn't quite understand English.

Bohemian Lofts Backpackers's response

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post! We take on board all that is put out there so that we can ensure that we grow through our guests!

Regards
Bohemian Lofts Team

Bohemian Lofts Backpackers
Pieter F - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter F
Individual traveler

Baie bevredigend.

Sien gerus die sterre.

Bohemian Lofts Backpackers's response

Hello,

What can I say but thank you! We look forward to future visits if you are ever in Cape Town.

Regards
The Bohemian Lofts Team

Bohemian Lofts Backpackers
Johan S - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan S
On business

Opwindende gebied met bietjie teleurstelling.

Personeel baie behulpsaam en vriendelik. Ontbyt is teleurstellend. Ons het gevra vir twee enkelbeddens en 'n dubbelbed gekry. Daar is straat geraas wat mens verstaan, maar ander besoekers aand Bohemian Lofts is egter nie konsidererend nie, en raas laat in die nag. Hier kan die personeel meer streng optree.

Bohemian Lofts Backpackers's response

Hello,
Thank you for the review!
We will always try to ensure our guests have a great stay. I can see there are a couple of areas which we need to work on, well noted, and we will work towards increasing the stars for next time.

Regards
The Bohemian Lofts Team

Bohemian Lofts Backpackers
From R440
per night (for 2 people)
From R440
per night (for 2 people)
From R440
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 31 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 41 Trill Road, Observatory, Cape Town, 7925, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGVjNDNiNGEwLTk3MmMtNGM1YS1hZGMwLTI4OWUyZDU3OWJiMw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R440  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 5 41 Trill Road Observatory 7925 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -33.93916 18.46891
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com