Marloth Park Accommodation at Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park | TravelGround
+71

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park

13 reviews
Game Lodge

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 13 reviews for Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Johan V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Gemiddeld.

The host (the one we met) was excellent. He's is a real professional. What was not nice, was let to be believe your sleeping quarters (unit) will overlook the KNP and Crocodile River. And that was not the case. You had to go to the bar area to view the mentioned sites. This illusion was created by the owner who was not found on site. Also, there is no Wi-Fi, contradictory of what was advertised. We also had the opportunity to make friends with an American couple who were not satisfied with regard to the Wi-Fi not being available, as it is their main source of info gathering.

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park's response

Hi Johan,
Thank you so much for complimenting our staff, I will revert your comment to him.
Tim and I are on a short holiday in Namibia with very capable staff at our establishment during our absence, as mentioned by yourself. I think every person needs a break, even if you are in the tourism business yourself - from there our absence.
Nowhere in any of our listings on websites or our own website does it state that all our rooms have a view of the Crocodile River and Kruger Park. We only have 2 rooms upstairs. You will also note under 'recommendations' from previous guests that they recommend that you ask for an upstairs room with a view during the booking process. Therefore no 'illusion' was created in any of our listings of our establishment - what is advertised is what you get.
Hope this explains it better.
Have a good day further.
Annette

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park
Johan K - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan K
With spouse/partner

Stunning view en vriendelike diens.

Beste plek om weg te kom van die stad se geraas. Kan op die stoep sit in die oggend met 'n koppie koffie en kyk hoe die olifante by die rivier water drink.

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park's response

Hello Johan,
Ek kyk juis weer op die oomblik vir 'n groot trop olifante in die rivier reg voor Bushwise terwyl ek vir jou skryf - baie klein olifantjies ook, die een is besig om sy eie slurp te ontdek soos 'n baba sy handjies ontdek - te oulik!
Ek is so bly om te hoor dat jy julle besoek by ons geniet het.
Hoop jy het 'n fantastiese dag.
Annette

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park
Emmerentia D - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Emmerentia D
With spouse/partner

Great experience.

Awesome location, beautiful setting. Helpful, over and above what was needed. Loved experience with zebras, bokkies, etc. roaming around freely.

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park's response

Hi Emmerentia,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We forget how extremely fortunate we are to have zebra, giraffe, kudu, blue wildebeest, warthog, impala, monkeys and bushbuck in our garden on a daily basis, not to mention the exquisite view over the Crocodile river and the Kruger park where all of the Big Five have been spotted from our balcony.
Glad that our staff lived up to your expectations as well.
Keep in touch.
Annette

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park
Stefan V - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Stefan V
On business

Net baie warm.

Baie netjiese en skoon perseel met 'n ongelooflike uitsig oor die Krokodilrivier. Vreeslike goeie kliƫntediens. Etes was wel effens teleurstellend en duur vir dit wat mens kry en ons was ongelukkig ontevrede daarmee. Verder was dit regtig 'n ongelooflike ontspannende wegbreek en ek sal definitief Bushwise Safaris aanbeveel!

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park's response

Hi Stefan,
So baie dankie dat jy tyd afgestaan het om 'n resensie oor Bushwise Safari lodge te skryf.
Dankie ook dat jy bereid is om ons aan te beveel - ons waardeer opreg.
Hoop om julle sommer gou weer te sien.
Sonnige groete van die bos.
Annette

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park
Anniki V - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anniki V
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam.

Die etes was baie goed voorberei en kos uiters goeie kwaliteit!

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park's response

Hi Anniki,

Delighted to hear that you've enjoyed our traditional South African food. We count ourselves very lucky to have such good staff.
I think the atmosphere during dinner, sitting around a fire under the African sky by candle light with bush babies visiting also do a lot to enhance the experience.
Take care.

Annette

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park
Nadene D - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nadene D
With spouse/partner

Heerlik - het ons tyd werklik geniet!

Beveel dit aan vir enige reis!

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park's response

Hi Nadene,

Thank you for giving Bushwise Safari lodge such a good rating - much appreciated.
Myself and the Bushwise team are looking forward to welcoming you back here at Bushwise.
Keep in touch.

Annette

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park
Karien S - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Karien S
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende diens

Sien sterre hieronder

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park's response

Hi Karien,
Thank you so much for your rating of Bushwise Safari lodge. We all here at Bushwise are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the rest of the Bushwise team made sure that you had everything you need during your stay with us. We have an amazing team and we count ourselves lucky.
Have a wonderful day further.
Annette

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park
Drina V - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Drina V
On business

Dit is 'n pragtige plek en baie gemaklik.

Die ligging is perfek en die ervaring fantasties. Sal dit enige tyd weer gebruik.

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park's response

Hi Drina,
Dis heerlik om te hoor jy praat van jou verblyf hier as 'n ervaring wat jy nie sou wou mis. Baie dankie!
Annette

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park
Ursula F - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ursula F
Individual traveler

A very nice and pleasant stay with good gamedrives.

It was value for money. Someone was always around if you needed something. The location was very good, directly on the riverside of the Crocodile River which is the border to Kruger National Park - so you could see and hear animals. Regarding the safety: we often didn't lock our room, as we forgot to do so. But it is important to close the mosquito slide door, as monkeys are around.... :-) We would visit here more often when in the area of Marloth Park!!! Thanks Tim, Annette and Donald we had a great time!

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park's response

Hi Ursula,
Thank you for your 5-star rating for and for mentioning all the different aspects of what Bushwise Safari lodge has to offer. We combine excellent game viewing safaris with accommodation in the best location in the area with spectacular views over the Kruger park and Crocodile river in comfortable, clean rooms.
Thanks again for your lovely review.
Annette

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park
Nosipho N - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nosipho N
With spouse/partner

It was awesome!!!!

Lovely experience, the people working there are incredible. Loved it!!

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park's response

Hi Nosipho,
You are one of the kindest people I've ever met. It was lovely having you here and we can't wait to welcome you back.
Do come visit real soon.
Annette

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park
Juan E - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juan E
With spouse/partner

Fantasties, net baie drukkende hitte ...

Ons het dit baie geniet en baie buitelanders ontmoet. Die ervaring was besonders gewees, en ons sal dit enige tyd weer doen.

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park's response

Hi Juan,
Dit was heerlik om julle hier te he. Jy is reg, die somer hier kan baie warm word. Gelukkig het ons die swembad met 'n fantastiese uitsig oor die Kruger Park en Krokodil rivier dat mens kan afkoel terwyl jy na die diere kyk.
Ons is baie gelukkig om in hierdie mooi deel van ons land te bly.
Ons hoop om julle gou weer te verwelkom hier by Bushwise.
Hoop julle sal ons sommer gou weer vereer met julle teenwoordigheid.
Annette

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park
Barry P - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Barry P
With friends

Very pleasant

We had a very pleasant stay.

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park's response

Hi Barry,

Delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the stars that you've given us.
Tim

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park
Mark Wayne P - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mark Wayne P

Fantastic location, friendly folk, fabulous wholesome food

We spent three fabulous night's here. Tim and the team looked ,after all our need's. Nothing was too much trouble. A little oasis in the bush. Looking forward to our next visit ...

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park's response

Hi Mark,

It's been a while. Mark thank you for your kind words about Bushwise Safari lodge - myself and the rest of the team are looking forward to your next visit.
Keep in touch.
Tim

Bushwise Safari Lodge Kruger Park
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2821 Njala Street, Marloth Park, 1340, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDQzNjNhOWExLTI4OGItNDA3Ni1hMDg3LWNkMTMyYjZiMDA3NQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 300  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 5 2821 Njala Street Marloth Park 1340 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.335851833263 31.791782230139
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com