The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Die Naguiltjie Gastehuis | TravelGround
+36

Die Naguiltjie Gastehuis

13 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 13 reviews for Die Naguiltjie Gastehuis
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
3.9/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Tania G - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Tania G
With spouse/partner

Beautiful setting and town. Friendly reception.

It is a little cramped - exactly what we booked, but a table and chair outside on the patio or lawn in front of the house would have been perfect, where we could have a wine or tea and enjoy the beautiful surroundings enjoy it. When you check in at 16:00 and just have to lie on a bed, it is frustrating. The lack of undercover parking is also a problem, especially since we hit a hailstorm. After a call, we were invited to park the car undercover.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige omgewing en dorp. Vriendelike ontvangs.

Dit is effens beknop - wel presies wat ons bespreek het, maar 'n tafel en stoel buite op die stoep of grasperk voor die huisie, sou perfek gewees het, waar ons 'n wyntjie of teetjie kon drink en die mooi omgewing des te meer kon geniet het. Wanneer mens 16:00 inklok en net op 'n bed moet lê, is dit frustrerend. Die gebrek aan onderdakparkering is ook 'n probleem veral omdat ons 'n haelstorm getref het. Na 'n oproep, is ons wel genooi om die motor onderdak te parkeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gay M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gay M
With spouse/partner

Naguiltjie was a welcome respite after a very long day on the road all the way from Cape Town.

Naguiltjie is tucked away overlooking the dam in Ugie. Very restful and beautiful surroundings but lots of insect life including mosquitoes: it is a country destination. It took us some time to raise the hosts who were home, but at the back of the property and we hiked both right and left of the house before anybody came out. The hosts were rather vague about where we should park but finally offered us garage parking. A swimming pool and very nice braai patio were great advantages that we much enjoyed but charging R50 for a bag of wood for one braai is unrealistic: either say wood is unavailable or charge R15 for a small bag for one fire. (We purchased a large bag at Spar for R20). The beds are very comfortable and the bedroom has a beautiful view. Please sort out the lights and electricity. I think it is a hazard waiting to happen. There is no light on the kitchen counter so once it is dark, because the counter is recessed, you can see nothing. The switches and plug system in general is ad hoc and confusing. Great potential to be a lovely guesthouse.

Sulette V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sulette V
With spouse/partner

Net oornag op pad, maar baie rustig en lekker.

Pragtige dam en uitsig.

Jansi J - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jansi J
Individual traveler

Friendly, clean.

See stars.

Silvia B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Silvia B
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam vir oornag.

Vriendelike ontvangs. Alles in plek soos benodig. Stel voor dat 'n groter naambord aangebring word, die bord is nie duidelik sigbaar nie.

Hester G - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hester G
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable and affordable.

The drinking water/tap water did not look clean, could have been borehole water.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gemaklik en bekostigbaar.

Die drinkwater/kraanwater het nie skoon gelyk nie, kon boorgatwater gewees het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Die Naguiltjie Gastehuis's response

Baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoer. Ongelukkig is ons dorpswater nie altyd van die skoonste nie, ons sal beslis kyk daarna.

Die Naguiltjie Gastehuis
Amber W - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amber W
With spouse/partner

Perfect overnight stop.

Die Naguiltjie Guest House is perfect for an overnight stop in Ugie. We were welcomed by Zaendri on our arrival and shown to our en-suite room which was neat and clean. The room has a microwave oven and a kettle - perhaps a toaster would be nice since we did not reserve dinner and no breakfast was offered. There is a spa just down the road and Zaendri advised that there was a Social Club we could go to for an evening meal. We would definitely reserve a room if we travel in that area again.

Die Naguiltjie Gastehuis's response

Good day Amber,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback as well as the advice which we will most certainly take into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime again.

Die Naguiltjie Gastehuis
Paul V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Paul V
With spouse/partner

Goed genoeg vir rustige nagrus na lange reis.

Rustig geleë plek vir goeie nagrus na lange reis. Veilige plek en parkering. Moes ewe wag vir ontvangs na aankoms.

Melt C - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melt C
On business

Serves the purpose excellently.

A value for money experience. Effective and efficient.

Die Naguiltjie Gastehuis's response

Thank you very much for the feedback. It was very pleasant hosting you and we hope that we will have the privilege again someday.

Die Naguiltjie Gastehuis
Des A - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Des A
With spouse/partner

Lovely stay but entrance road needs to be repaired for low cars.

Wonderful stay at a very reasonable rate. Great for overnight.

Die Naguiltjie Gastehuis's response

Dear Des,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We apologize for the conditions of the road. Unfortunately, we do not receive adequate support from our local municipality. We do, however, try to keep it from declining with the equipment we do have.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Die Naguiltjie Gastehuis

Die Naguiltjie Gastehuis
Paul F - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Paul F
With spouse/partner

Friendly hostess, excellent accommodation.

Ideal overnight accommodation on Route 56.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike gasvrou, puik verblyf.

Ideale oornagverblyf op Roete 56.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Babs T - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Babs T

Tranquility.

The hosts are very friendly and helpful, only the road to the establishment is very bad.

Ken M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ken M
Individual traveler

Affordable, friendly and convenient.

This accommodation is very cheap. Breakfast was adequate, but would have liked butter (not margarine) and jam with my toast. Room was adequate with a comfortable bed. TV channels very limited. They have just started there but the entrance to the rooms would look and smell better with a new carpet. Otherwise a very nice place to stay.

Die Naguiltjie Gastehuis's response

Thank you very much for the review. Apologies that we serve margarine instead of butter, although we did serve jam. The DSTV package all our rooms consists of is the Standard Package for B&B's. We are looking at replacing the carpet unfortunately I need the go ahead of the owner as I rent the property where we run our establishment. We always try to make improvements after reading our reviews. We hope that you would choose us again when travelling through Ugie.

Kind regards
Die Naguiltjie B&B

Die Naguiltjie Gastehuis
was R600
From R510
per night (sleeps 2)
was R600
From R510
per night (sleeps 2)
was R600
From R510
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 17:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2 Van Riebeek Street, Ugie, 5470, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAACblqtXBx3NPlm86xjHe4XTF4FAFLhBs9I8Bre6GQAs6GOlxO7P?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R600, now From R510  per night (sleeps 2) 13 5 1 5 2 Van Riebeek Street Ugie 5470 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 17:00-20:00 10:00 -31.20258430299 28.227924339256
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!