The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
 at Dolphins Rest | TravelGround
+29

Dolphins Rest

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 4 reviews for Dolphins Rest
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Dennis V - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Dennis V
With spouse/partner

Average accommodation with a few problems.

Positive: quiet area with easy access from the main road. Good WiFi in unit. Negative: unit only ready 90 minutes after check-in time. Poor selection on DStv channels. Braai on balcony was not cleaned during the stay, had to use a serving spoon to scoop out the ash each day.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Ricardo H - Jul 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ricardo H
With spouse/partner

Our stay at dolphin's rest was absolutely amazing, booked the place to surprise my fiancé as a romantic weekend getaway and she loved it.

The place is really beautiful and we definitely looking forward to spending another romantic getaway again. We would absolutely recommend dolphin's rest to a friend.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Barbara D - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Barbara D
With spouse/partner

Had a very enjoyable relaxing stay. We would have loved more of a sea view. Didn’t realize we were at back.

I feel the unit needs more kitchen equipment especially if one stays for a while. No bread bin, no small dishes for storage. The egg lifter is broken. No grater.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Dolphins Rest 's response

Hi Barbara,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay. I am really sorry you feel that way about the view and the position of the unit. I will mention this to the owner and see what we can do to be more clear about the views and the position of the unit.

The 5 Items you mentioned that is needed in the kitchen will surely be actioned today.

Hope a lovely day.

Belinda Robinson.

Dolphins Rest
Johan O - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan O
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld.

Pragtige plek wat waarde vir geld bied. Vriendelike diens en beslis 'n besoek werd.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Value for money.

Beautiful place that offers value for money. Friendly service and definitely worth a visit.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
From R910
R910 R683
per night (sleeps 2)
From R910
R910 R683
per night (sleeps 2)
From R910
R910 R683
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Free cancellation up to 1 week before your stay!
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 82 Highway, Dolphin's Rest, Fish Hoek, 7975, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA0zWsn46OQQhYJGCZSuRVlWYoAhcQLwMqHRQFeA2LhAwJRLG6Su?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R910 nowFrom R683 per night (sleeps 2) 4 5 1 5 82 Highway Dolphin's Rest 7975 Western Cape 021 201 8900 14:00-17:00 10:00 -34.142478 18.42844
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!