The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Egmont Guest House | TravelGround
+13

Egmont Guest House

13 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 13 reviews for Egmont Guest House
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Willodine W - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willodine W
On business

Peaceful and very pleasant

The staff was extremely friendly and polite. They made the most amazing breakfast even though I was late for breakfast. They even waited with me for my Uber. A little gem very close to Greenacres mall walking distance.

Toni O - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Toni O

Grant was extremely welcoming to my husband and son

He went out of his way to assist them and I really appreciate that, thank you.

Lucien A - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lucien A
With spouse/partner

Our stay was really great. We enjoyed staying at Egmont Guest House. The people was very friendly.

Everything was close to Egmont Guest House, a safe environment, friendly and accommodating people, breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommend Egmont Guest House to our family and friends.

Celeste D - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Celeste D
Individual traveler

Will definitely stay there again. Clean, conveniently furnished. Very hospitable reception.

I can boldly recommend Egmont Guest House. Very central. Nice, clean rooms. Host and staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you, I had a nice stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sal definitief weer daar oornag. Skoon, gerieflik ingerig. Baie gasvrye ontvangs.

Ek kan met vrymoedigheid Egmont Guest House aanbeveel. Baie sentraal geleë. Mooi, skoon kamers. Gasheer en personeel baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Dankie, ek het lekker gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Thobile R - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thobile R
With spouse/partner

It was a warm stay.

It was neat. Friendly staff and owner and well organised.

Monique D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Monique D
With spouse/partner

Ideal for overnight stays.

Location is very neat and pleasant, ideal for a night or 2. Central location.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ideaal vir oornag.

Plek is baie netjies en aangenaam, ideaal vir 'n nag of 2. Sentraal geleë.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Riaan E - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan E
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik.

Heerlik oornag. Al probleem mag wees dat daar nie voldoende parkering agter geslote hek is nie. Ons was byvoorbeeld vasparkeer, maar Darel het baie vinnig eienaar opgespoor wat voertuie geskuif het. Ek sal weer hier oornag.

Jayne R - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jayne R
Individual traveler

Convenient and private.

Very friendly, private and quiet. Quick access to schools, airport and shopping centre. Food available or kitchen for your own food. Good WiFi and car locked up behind gates.

Anne Marie D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Anne Marie D
With spouse/partner

Huislike atmosfeer, vriendelike ontvangs.

Baie dankie vir die 12 nagte wat ons by julle kon kuier. Die ontbyt was heerlik asook ons Kersfeesete. Durral het ons baie professioneel hanteer en was baie gasvry tydens ons verblyf.

Vanessa V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Vanessa V

Enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly and we were made to feel comfortable and at home.

Perhaps a little bit of work can be done to the kitchen (presentation and appliances).

Elsebe M - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Elsebe M
On business

Verblyf en ligging uitstekend

Al probleem wat ek ervaar het, is dat daar nie veilige parkering vir die voertuie is nie - ek moes buite in die straat parkeer.

Erwin R - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Erwin R
Family with young children

Genuine backpackers atmosphere and a great host (Grant)

As indicated in ratings, to me they were excellent. The reason I only gave them 3 star for security is purely because the vehicles are not in an enclosed / protected area.

Marlee S - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlee S

Fantasties!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

From R500
per night (for 2 people)
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 39 Egmont Road, Perridgevale / Greenacres, Port Elizabeth, 6000, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAfc3525d6fe2ab11bb16a0d2d1f6c9a8a070bb52fbf88076573a081a2f1df09d4d58f2876e85a48b07b202a9c33a4e2b3cca8?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R500  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 5 39 Egmont Road Perridgevale / Greenacres 6000 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -33.945315816606 25.578631460667
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!