The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at El Gecko B&B | TravelGround
+13

El Gecko B&B

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 9 reviews for El Gecko B&B
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Mzwandile N - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mzwandile N
With spouse/partner

I enjoyed it.

Nice quiet place, really enjoyed my stay.

El Gecko B&B's response

Hi Mzwandile,

Thank you for your review don't hesitate to book again we would love to have you.

Regards,
Pat.

El Gecko B&B
Danie D - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Danie D
With spouse/partner

Maintenance kort en inspeksie.

Verstaan Covid het almal seergemaak.

El Gecko B&B's response

Hi Danie,

Yes, we do understand we are just waiting for our insurance to pay out for the months that we could not trade and then there will be improvements happening at El Gecko B&B.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Pat

El Gecko B&B
Lindy F - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindy F
On business

Had an amazing week's stay with incredible owner and staff. Thank you!

A very comfortable friendly stay at El Gecko!

El Gecko B&B's response

Thanks Lindy for the great review much appreciated!

Regards

Pat and James

El Gecko B&B
Jenny S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jenny S
Individual traveler

A comfortable place to stay with a very friendly host.

Convenient location, clean and friendly service.

El Gecko B&B's response

Hi Jenny,
Thank you for your review much appreciated! Was a pleasure to have you and Tom as our guests.
Hope you will come and visit us again!

El Gecko B&B
Daniel D - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel D
With spouse/partner

Amazing decor and great service.

I really enjoyed our stay, it was very comfortable with everything you need. The breakfast is excellent.

El Gecko B&B's response

Hi Carol-lynne
Thank you for the wonderful review you gave us! Much appreciated.
You were also great guests to have at the BNB.
Hope you will visit us again.

El Gecko B&B
Oscar V - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Oscar V
On business

Teleurstellend!

Die gastehuis het probleme met elktrisiteitstoevoer ondervind. Die kamers is donker en koud en baie klein. Die TV se afstandbeheer het nie gewerk nie en ek moes op 'n stoel klim om 'n kanaal te soek. Die ontbyt was baie swak, glad nie bevredigend nie.

Billy D - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Billy D
Family with teenagers

Comfortable, food below par.

Aangenaame verblyf, maar die ontbyt was nie so goed nie.

Andre N - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre N
With friends

Fantastic experience

It was a brilliant stay, with friendly people and in a great location. Will definitely be going back.

El Gecko B&B's response

Hi Andre,
Thank you for the wonderful review you gave us in August 2013!
Would love to have you back as a guest the place is even better than it was 6 years ago.

El Gecko B&B
Sandra N - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra N

Sal weer van El Gecko gebruik maak in die toekooms.

Indien die weer dit sal toelaat kan n mens heeldag net in die tuin sit, so pragtig is dit. Die staf is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die kos wat ons bestel het, was heerlik en hopeloos te veel vir ons vroue. Pat Green het tot my dogter se netbalwedstryd kom kyk, wat ek baie waardeer het. Sy het haar tyd gebruik om een van haar gaste te ondersteun, dit wil gedoen wees!! Baie dankie Pat!

El Gecko B&B's response

Dag Sandra,
Dankie vir die wonderlike storie wat u geskryf het!

El Gecko B&B
From
R600
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R600
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R600
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 15 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 6 Columbus Avenue, Eastleigh Ridge, Edenvale, 1609, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDRiMWU3ZDAxLTk5OTYtNGYzYS1iZjhlLTU2OWIzNTk0YzJjNw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R600  per night, for 2 ppl 9 5 1 5 6 Columbus Avenue Eastleigh Ridge 1609 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -26.126884 28.15281
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!