The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Enhance Cottage | TravelGround
+14

Enhance Cottage

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 8 reviews for Enhance Cottage
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Rodney B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rodney B
Individual traveler

Clean, conveniently located and well equipped.

The cottage is very conveniently located for my needs and is within walking distance of the places I needed to visit. The facility was very clean, comfortable and very well equipped, particularly the kitchen. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely book again in future.

Wim G - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wim G
Individual traveler

I had a three-day conference at the Vineyard Hotel and wanted to stay cheaper than the hotel.

Enhance cottage provided me with everything I needed for a stay near the Vineyard Hotel. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Enhance Cottage and thus conveniently located. The cottage had everything one could need - comfortable bed, clean bathroom and all the facilities in the kitchen, as well as a comfortable seating area with DStv. Parking is secure behind a gate. As agreed, Carina was there to hand over keys and explained how everything works - quite simple. It was ideal for me. When I have another conference at the Vineyard, I know where I'm going to stay!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ek het 'n drie-dag konferensie by die Vineyard Hotel gehad en wou goedkoper as in die hotel bly.

Enhance cottage het vir my alles gegee wat ek nodig het vir verblyf naby die Vineyard Hotel. Die hotel is ongeveer 5 minute se stap vanaf Enhance Cottage en dus heel gerieflik geleë. Die cottage het alles gehad wat mens nodig het - gerieflike bed, skoon badkamer en alle fasiliteite in die kombuis, asook 'n gerieflike sithoek met DStv. Parkering is veilig agter 'n hek. Carina was daar om, soos afgespreek, sleutels te oorhandig en het verduidelik hoe alles werk - heel eenvoudig. Dit was vir my ideaal. As ek weer 'n konferensie by die Vineyard het, weet ek waar ek gaan bly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yvette S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvette S
With spouse/partner

Lovely!

Absolutely lovely and always so peaceful in the heart of Newlands!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik!

Absoluut heerlik en altyd so rustig en in die hartjie van Newlands!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Leilani L - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Leilani L
Individual traveler

Cute, small one-bedroom, fully equipped, but very noisy from traffic.

I stayed here for one week for a training course in Rondebosch. It is a very small one-bedroom with a tiny en-suite, which is a bit cramp. Lovely, fully equipped kitchen and cosy TV area! Traffic very annoying.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Oulike klein 1 slaapkamer, tenvolle toegerus maar baie geraas vanaf verkeer.

Ek het 'n week hier gebly vir kursus opleiding in Rondebosch. Dis baie klein 1 slaapkamer met piepklein en-suite wat nogals benoud is. Lieflike tenvolle toegeruste kombuisie en cozy TV-hokkie! Verkeer egter baie steurend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Danie G - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie G
Individual traveler

Very neat and good value for money.

Hospitable and pretty place in central Claremont. Close to Newlands and shopping centres. Will definitely visit again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en goeie waarde vir geld.

Gasvry en 'n mooi plek in Claremont-sentraal. Naby Nuweland en inkopiesentrums. Sal definitief weer besoek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yvette S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvette S
With spouse/partner

Heerlik!

Dit was heerlik en ideaal vir die Twee Oseane marathon!

Brian D - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brian D
With spouse/partner

Well appointed and very clean premises.but noisy in the morning from passing traffic on Protea Road.

Enhance cottage was found to be very clean and well appointed as described. All facilities were provided as described however the noise from traffic in the early morning and later at night was a bit disturbing. This could easily be solved by adding double glazing. Also the en-suite bathroom needs to have a proper solid door fitted. Open swing doors not such a good idea. Otherwise our stay was fine and we would recommend it to our friends. It is very convenient being near Cavendish Square.

Thabiso M - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thabiso M
With spouse/partner

A little gem hidden away.

This cottage is well-located despite being in the same yard with a dental practice. Very close to Cavendish Mall. All the listed facilities are indeed there: full DStv, washing machine dishwasher etc. Was impressed by the book and DVD collection. Cottage is spacious and has lovely linen. I would not hesitate staying here again.

Enhance Cottage's response

Thank you Thabiso. I realy appreciate your review and favourable comments.
All the best
Carina

Enhance Cottage
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 43 Protea Road, Claremont, 7708, Western Cape
  • No children under 12
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDFlNjhkOTg0LTRlMjktNGVkNi05ZmNmLTU5ZDk2ZGNiOTE5Yw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R800  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 5 43 Protea Road Claremont 7708 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -33.979933498885 18.461001766865
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!