Johannesburg Accommodation at Esther’s Guest House | TravelGround
+19

Esther’s Guest House

12 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

3.1 out of 5from 12 reviews for Esther’s Guest House
Cleanliness
2.6/5
Service
3.7/5
Location
2.8/5
Safety
3.2/5
Value for money
3.1/5
Claudine M - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Claudine M
With friends

Baie goeie diens. Was gepas vir die aand.

Sien sterre.

Masetshaba O - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Masetshaba O
Family with young children

They don’t take cash.

They must introduce speed point.

Esther’s Guest House's response

Hi there,
Thank you for your comment, we will consider speed point method.

Esther’s Guest House
Tersia B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Tersia B
Family with teenagers

So onveilig gevoel in die omgewing.

Eerste indruk swak en baie onveilig gevoel in omgewing. Diens baie vriendelik en kamer netjies (kort net aandag soos stukkende toiletbak, los muurprop ens). Linne en handdoeke mooi en skoon. Egter vir 3 mense net 2 sakkies koffie gekry en geen teelepel om mee te roer.

Priscilla M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Priscilla M
Family with teenagers

Ester made us feel like family. We were very free.

Ester bed and breakfast is situated in the most convenient area close to tourist attractions. There is availability of fast food stores and supermarkets in the area. Ester B&B is improving standards all the time and I will recommend this place to all. You will never find any better when it comes to caring and friendliness. I was always helped. On the day we left we were even given gifts to thank us.

Ncumisa M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ncumisa M
Family with teenagers

Great experience.

The place was great. My family also loved it and we felt safe. Esther is a wonderful woman when I was chatting to her. My family were like, "Looks like you know each other." She’s just friendly.

Hope Z - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Hope Z
Family with teenagers

Horrible.

There was a bad smell and the area is not nice at all. The people were not very accommodating at all. We had to wait to have the gate opened. The whole experience was a nightmare.

Mosele W - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mosele W
With spouse/partner

Customer service is of high standard. But the place is not clean at all. Very old furniture.

Bathroom needs to be renovated. Blankets in the wardrobe were not clean. No DSTV.

Petro R - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Petro R
Family with teenagers

Dit was onaangenaam.

Bestuurder onprofessioneel, plek is nie aangenaam en skoon nie. Die plek binne kort baie aandag aan herstelwerk. Ontbyt is nie op standaard nie. Sal nie iemand aanbeveel om daar te bly nie.

Japhtalina M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Japhtalina M
With friends

The building needs renovations.

The bed is sags in the middle, the toilet doesn't flush properly, the wardrobe couldn't open.

Sipho N - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sipho N
With spouse/partner

Good accommodation. Safety stay and the food: yeah, she can cook like a professional.

Thanks. I did enjoy my 7 year anniversary with my partner, will definitely come back again.

Jeanette M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Jeanette M
With friends

Unsatisfactory.

Not safe and kitchen not clean. Warm water, uncomfortable broken bed., no lights outside. Stayed for two nights.

Rebaone R - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Rebaone R
With friends

Won't go there again.

The sliding door wasn't working. The room that we booked was bigger but when we got there it was a different story. The TV was not working. We didn't get keys for the gate. We had to wait for them to open for us every time we went out and came back in. It was the worst experience ever!

From R350
per night (for 2 people)
From R350
per night (for 2 people)
From R350
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 11:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 6 Tramway Street, Turffontein , 2190, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAOndH3Fiah5o84jzR3lC2TsM6XSY8l0oLqeUD470wjn22llOkGq?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R350  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 4 6 Tramway Street Turffontein 2190 Gauteng 0860 022 102 11:00-18:00 10:00 -26.24376 28.02957
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com