The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Fairlie House | TravelGround
+17

Fairlie House

Guest House

Review Summary

3.9 out of 5from 12 reviews for Fairlie House
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Service
3.8/5
Location
3.8/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Linnae P - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linnae P

Very comfortable and central.

The owner was absolutely amazing, we had car trouble and she was just so accommodating and kind to us.

Fairlie House 's response

Thank you for your kind words and we hope the wedding gave you wonderful memories.

Fairlie House
Anna V - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anna V
With spouse/partner

Peaceful, neat and comfortable - everything was in order.

Smallish flat, but very comfortable with cleaning services 3 times per week. Not close to the beach, but that wasn't a problem for us.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, netjies en gemaklik - alles was in orde.

Kleinerige woonstel, maar baie gemaklik met skoonmaakdienste 3 keer per week. Nie naby die strand nie, maar was nie vir ons 'n probleem nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Babalwa N - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Babalwa N
With spouse/partner

It was good.

Renovations need to be done at sunrise.

Willie L - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Willie L
Individual traveler

Na drie dae ander verblyf gaan soek.

Die handdoekreling het aan die eenkant uit die muur getrek. Die reling vir die gesigshanddoek was heeltemal geroes en die stortkop was groenerig aan die buitekant, ook die sproeigedeelte.

Fairlie House 's response

We have taken you unwarranted criticism on board.

Fairlie House
Ansie S - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Ansie S
With spouse/partner

Oornag.

Ontvangs nie volgens internasionale standaarde. Geen lugversorging of waaier nie. Badkamer deur kon nie toemaak nie. Parkering nie voldoende nie.

Fairlie House 's response

With regards to parking, we provide one space per unit but you had 3 vehicles. Thank you.

Fairlie House
Sonja M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja M
With spouse/partner

Perfek vir oorslaap.

Alles wat mens nodig het vir oorslaap. Mooi skoon en netjies. Vir vakansie hou wil mens dalk eerder meer van 'n uitsig en buitekuier-area hê.

Sixolile J - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Sixolile J
With spouse/partner

It was nice and safe.

We enjoyed ourselves.

Chris V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Chris V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker en gerieflik.

Was lekker en ontbyt was anders maar goed en lekker.

Annalie V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Annalie V
With spouse/partner

Hierdie is 'n losieshuis nie 'n B&B.

Die kamers word nie gediens nie. Ontbyt ingesluit bestaan uit ontbytgraan, jogurt, 1 hardgekookte eier, 1 sny kouevleis, 1 sny brood, 1 muffin wat alles in die yskas gelos is sodat jy jouself kan bedien. As daar 'n eetkamer of sitkamer is was ons nie daarvan bewus gemaak nie.

Fairlie House 's response

We advertise our rooms as self service continental breakfast and you also left of your list, loads of fruit, 2 cereals juice,coffee and tea.
I did service your room didn’t you notice the emptied dustbin and washed dishes and wet towels hung up.
Thank you for staying with us.

Fairlie House
Pieter V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter V
With spouse/partner

Rustig en vredig.

Skoon, netjies, stil, naby aan alles - hoofroetes, winkels, strande, rivier ensovoorts. Geen probleme ervaar met sekuriteit of enigiets dergeliks nie. As ek weer PA-toe sou gaan sou ek nie omgee om weer daar te bly nie.

Fairlie House 's response

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to hosting you again
Melanie

Fairlie House
Jacob V - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacob V
With spouse/partner

Friendly, helpful people, comfy place!

Nice comfy stay, good value for money, very comfortable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike en hulpvaardige mense, gerieflike blyplek!

Lekker gemaklik gebly, goeie waarde vir geld, baie gerieflik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fairlie House 's response

Thank you so much for your kind words. Good luck with the rest of your cycling trip.
Have a merry Christmas.
Regards,
Mel & Wim

Fairlie House
Bongani B - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bongani B
With spouse/partner

Great hospitality.

Very warm welcoming from the owner of the guest house. Warmhearted and the room she provided has a great orientation. Although it was a 1 night stay, we were happy and it was a cold evening and we had hot water in the shower so we were nice and warm before going to bed. Clean, neat and tidy kitchen and all appliances. Thank you, we will return soon!

From
R700
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R700
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R700
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 98 Fairlie Road, Port Alfred, 6170, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDgwMmI4MmNlLTc4YTYtNDhmMi1iNTFkLTc0OGVhODE2MjNlNg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R700  per night, for 2 ppl 12 5 1 4 98 Fairlie Road Port Alfred 6170 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.599956 26.883035
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!