Woodmead Accommodation at Five A Morris | TravelGround
+13

Five A Morris

B&B

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 18 reviews for Five A Morris
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Hendrik V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hendrik V
With spouse/partner

Lekker gebly.

Gerieflik, skoon en netjies..

Daleen D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Daleen D
Individual traveler

Baie mooi en skoon verblyf.

Uitstekend geleƫ vir Sunninghill Hospitaal-besoeke. Vriendelik ontvang. Heerlike ontbyt.

Five A Morris's response

Thank you Daleen for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Regards,
Jordan
Five A Morris

Five A Morris
Susannah S - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susannah S
With spouse/partner

Very pretty setting with a stream running at the bottom of the property.

Very safe and clean.

Antoinette V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette V
With spouse/partner

A beautiful B&B with a warm atmosphere. Owner and staff very friendly and helpful!

Beautiful B&B with a warm atmosphere. Owner and staff are very friendly and helpful! Rooms are clean, neat and beautifully decorated with everything you need including a Nespresso machine, small fridge, coffee and tea, and a microwave oven. Lovely green gardens where you can sit and relax .Close to Rivonia Road Mall and The Barnyard. I would definitely recommend this place!

Magda J - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda J
Individual traveler

Baie lekker!

Ek het heerlik gebly, veilig gevoel en ontbyt was lekker.

Annetjie D - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Annetjie D
With spouse/partner

Very disappointing.

Bad service upon reception, bad shower: warm water pressure was so weak that I had to wash myself using the sink. No chair in the room, had to sit on the bed from 5h, very uncomfortable. Bedding too warm, but no alternative. My husband had to go for a heart procedure at Sunninghill Hospital and I had to spend the night there alone. Would recommend to no one.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uiters teleurstellend.

Swak ontvang, swak stort: warmwaterdruk so swak ek moes in die wasbak bad. Geen stoel in die kamer, moes van 5 uur af op die bed sit, uiters ongemaklik. Beddegoed te warm, geen alternatief. My man het vir 'n hart prosedure by Sunninghill Hospitaal gegaan en ek moes alleen daar oornag, sal dit vir niemand aanbeveel nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lindy L - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindy L
Individual traveler

Beautiful.

Beautiful bed and breakfast with great location! Will definitely be back!

Nandie V - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nandie V
With spouse/partner

Bevredigend.

Die verblyf is baie netjies en gerieflik en die ontbyt was heerlik! Die persoonlike aandag wat mens van 'n gastehuis verwag het net ontbreek, aangesien ons tydens ons verblyf glad nie die eienaars gesien het nie, en ons ontvangs was maar onpersoonlik.

Five A Morris's response

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately your stay has coincided with my being overseas on a family visit. We would love to accommodate you again and show you our normal personal hospitality
Regards,
Sonya

Five A Morris
Chantel S - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantel S

Dit was kort maar heerlik.

Five A Morris se mense is gasvry en behandel jou soos 'n koning. Die tuin is pragtig en jy kan regtig ontspan na 'n dag van ver ry.

Gavin W - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gavin W
On business

Very good accommodation!

Well appointed guest house with high end finishes. Friendly staff and quiet neighbourhood makes for a welcome environment.

Gavin W - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gavin W
On business

Very good accommdation.

Great establishment. Nice decor and friendly staff.

Keitumetse R - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Keitumetse R
With spouse/partner

We had a great time and a healthy, delicious breakfast.

It felt like home. Everyone was friendly and we had a wonderful time.

Wouter V - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wouter V
On business

Hoegenaamd geen klagtes nie!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Ronel L - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel L
On business

Baie goed!

Dit was regtig baie lekker. Ons het lekker gebly en kan oor niks kla nie.

Ben V - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ben V
On business

Stunning

Wat kan ek se? Dis pragtig, rusting, vriendelik, behalwe vir die koue 'n tuisvoel plekkie!

Judy Z - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Judy Z
Family with young children

Owners were very hospitable and took us through the place even though we arrived quite late

Very nice owners. Don't understand Afrikaans so this is a bit difficult. The overall summary is that the place was very nice, clean and hospitable.

Christelle V - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christelle V
With spouse/partner

Good value for money and Wi-Fi connectivity

Well maintained B&B with above average value for money. The breakfast is at 07h00 in the morning and the service is quick to allow you to get you ready for the day ahead. The Wi-Fi connectivity is excellent and does nor destroy your budget. Will be back with my next visit to Gauteng!

Tanielle K - Oct 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanielle K
On business

Really enjoyed my stay, felt safe and at home, will definitely stay there again.

Great location, friendly owners and everything you need.

From R1 150
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 150
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 150
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5A Morris Street East, Off Nash Road, Woodmead, 2157, Gauteng
  • No children under 12
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGI2YzJkNmIxLTgyYzYtNGQ1Ny1iNTEyLWVjYTk4Zjg2YjI5Ng?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 150  per night (for 2 people) 18 5 1 5 5A Morris Street East Off Nash Road 2157 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.044262002762 28.067858219147
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com