The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Garvies Surf House | TravelGround
+21

Garvies Surf House

9 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 9 reviews for Garvies Surf House
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Zodwa M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zodwa M
Family with young children

Home away from home.

The house is extremely beautiful, spacious, stylish, warm, staff very friendly and always approachable, will visit again, and again, and again. The kitchen very beautiful with everything you need, I never missed my house at all.

Garvies Surf House's response

Hi Zodwa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for your very kind words. We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that Brenda was such a great host. She really enjoyed you staying and has asked me to pass on her thanks. Please do come and visit again, we would love to host you again.

Best wishes, Esta-Marita, Kim and Brenda.

Garvies Surf House
Lerato M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Lerato M
With friends

The place is very nice, clean, safe and peaceful.

Everything at the guest house was perfect. It's clean, comfortable, peaceful, and has all the necessary house stuff. The safety and security is 95%. We really enjoyed it and got our breakage money in full. Thanks for the good service.

Garvies Surf House's response

Hi Cynthia,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, we are very pleased that you had such a nice time staying with us and we truly hope that you visit us again. You were amazing guests, you left the house tidy and clean, it was a pleasure hosing you.

Until next time,
All the best, Esta-Marita, Kim & Brenda

Garvies Surf House
Happines N - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Happines N
With friends

The best place to stay with family, friends or couples. Nice views of the ocean, beach front and convenient environment.

The house is amazing, big nice, neat and clean.it is close to town, close to shops, garages and it is right next to the beach. Nice ocean views. Garvies house is by far the best, looking forward to visit again. Customers service the best ever!

Garvies Surf House's response

Hi Happiness,

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we hope that you do come back and stay with us again for another memorable holiday. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a nice review and email us personally to let us know that you enjoyed your stay.

Best wishes,
The SeaSky Villas Team

Garvies Surf House
Pheladi M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Pheladi M
With friends

Worth a visit.

The place is beautiful, what you see is what you get. Just a few challenges about an extra amount we had to pay before check in (the breakage fee). Even though they refund it I think it should be disclosed before you make booking payment.

Moshidi M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Moshidi M
With friends

The place was welcoming and had a sense of tranquillity, the ocean view was breathtaking and the splash pool a highlight.

We arrived at Garvies Surf House on Friday night and it was raining. However, the sound of the ocean and the warmth the house provided made the night worthwhile. We were welcomed by Kim, very friendly and bubbly lady. She recommended an awesome spot for breakfast on Saturday morning down Marine Drive, which helped us spend less time in the kitchen, of course we went on holiday to relax. The house is very clean, with air-conditioners to survive any weather.

Garvies Surf House's response

Hi Moshidi, thank you for the lovely review.
It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and the girls and I hope to see you all again soon.
Kind regards, Kim

Garvies Surf House
Liza M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liza M
With friends

I love the house, it's beautiful and the view is to die for. Big enough and clean.

See stars.

Garvies Surf House's response

Thank you for your review, Liza, the views are stunning. Please come and stay again soon. Best, Catherine

Garvies Surf House
Bradley B - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bradley B
Family with young children

Pure bliss. If in and around Durban be sure to book this house!

Warm welcome received upon arrival and the house is secure and safe. An absolute recommendation for big groups. Well situated, value for your money!

Garvies Surf House's response

Thank you for your positive review Bradley!

It was a pleasure having you stay at Garvies Surf House and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Best,
Catherine

Garvies Surf House
Mmatedie Ephenia M - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mmatedie Ephenia M
With friends

Best place ever!

Great place to relax and enjoy. Quiet and peaceful. I visited the place with my friends on 27 to 31 October 2016. Security ... the best!

Garvies Surf House's response

Thank you Ephenia, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Garvies Surf House.
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Catherine

Garvies Surf House
Alouise S - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alouise S
With friends

Alles die moeite werd! Baie lekker gekuier.

Die huis is in 'n puik toestand en ons het uitstekende diens ontvang. Ek het reeds die plek vir my vriende aanbeveel.

From R2 500
per night (sleeps 8)
From R2 500
per night (sleeps 8)
From R2 500
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 25 Herbert Andrews Road, Ocean View, Bluff, 4001, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDg2ZmIwZTE3LTNjZjYtNGM4NC1iOWNmLTlmN2Q0MTM0ODE0NQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 500  per night (sleeps 8) 9 5 1 5 25 Herbert Andrews Road Ocean View 4001 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.911571327841 31.030655982803
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!