The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Glen Ross Guest Lodge | TravelGround
+17

Glen Ross Guest Lodge

Lodge

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 46 reviews for Glen Ross Guest Lodge
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
3.7/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.0/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Nompumelelo S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Nompumelelo S
With spouse/partner

It was okay, we had to make the most of it as we had already paid. Nothing amazing

They need to change the furniture, it’s old and tacky.

Frans D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Frans D
With spouse/partner

Lovely ambience.

The private room was superb. Great ambience, but it bothered us that half the lights in the main bedroom were not working, and most of the lights in the bathroom were not working. We think the batteries in the TV remote were old because we could not get the TV to switch on.

Andries V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Andries V
With spouse/partner

Average.

Small things are missing, eg. no two-point plugs, no space for soap or shampoo in the shower. Dirty spots around pool.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemiddeld.

Klein dingetjies ontbreek bv. geen tweepuntmuurproppe nie. Geen hang- of staanplek vir seep of sjampoe in die stort nie. Vuil kolle om swembad.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bongani B - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bongani B
With spouse/partner

The Glen Ross Guest Lodge is a beautiful place and has peace and order. Loved it.

I would again, it's a great place.

Sunette D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Sunette D

Accommodation was clean, neat and close to shops.

On arrival I did not get a room we booked, but manager went through trouble and put everything we needed in a new room. Stayed another night and got the same room at short notice. Breakfast was delicious and could already eat at 06:00 in the morning. Dinners are also served, but will be pre-ordered in future, not aware of it. Only mistake was the gate motor did nit work and I was concerned about the security of motors.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verblyf was skoon, netjies en naby winkels.

Met aankoms het ek wel nie kamer gekry wat ons bespreek het nie, maar bestuurder het moeite gedoen en als wat ons nodig sou hê in nuwe kamer gesit. Het nog 'n ekstra nag oorgebly en op kort kennisgewing wel weer dieselfde kamer gekry. Ontbyt was heerlik en kon reeds om 06:00 die oggend eet. Aandetes word ook bedien, maar sal in toekoms dit vooraf bestel, was nie bewus daarvan nie. Al fout was dat die motorhek nie gewerk het nie, en ek nogals bang was vir sekuriteit van motors.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mark G - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark G
With spouse/partner

Excellent service from Natasha and team!

Our stay and service at Glen Ross was excellent. Natasha and her team were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again. It was really good value for my money and will definitely recommend it!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende diens van Natasha en span!

Ons verblyf en die diens by Glen Ross was uitstekend. Natasha en haar span was baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Sal definitief weer by hulle kom kuier. Dit was voorwaar goeie waarde vir my geld en sal hul definitief aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mari O - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Mari O
With spouse/partner

Verblyf is netjies en skoon, aandag aan detail ontbreek m.b.t., rekening, basiese toerusting.

Fasiliteit was skoon, netjies en baie goed geleë. Aandag moet asb. gegee word aan: Kennis van ontvangspersoneel; Toerusting soos TV het basiese kanale ontbreek wat voor die tyd getoets kon word (met navraag wou hul ons na ander kamer skuif, nadat ons reeds ingetrek het), badkamertoebehore soos shampoo was nie opgevul nie, tee en koffie was voorsien, maar nie melk nie. Toiletpapier was baie min en geen ekstra voorsien nie. Tydens ontbyt was die kleinborde reeds gebruik en ons moes vra vir borde. Die koffiekoppies was almal gebruik, en daar moes versoek word dat skoon koppies gebring word. In die algemeen is dit 'n baie netjies plek, maar daar sal baie aandag gegee moet word aan diens en die manier hoe personeel bedien. Daar was net een toegang tot die ontbytlokaal, deur die kombuis-waskamer waar die skottelgoed gewas word, geen een van die voordeure was oop nie. Gee asb. 'n opsie vir ontbyt, daar was nie 'n opsie tydens bespreking nie. Ek sou nie ontbyt wou kies nie.

Candice G - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Candice G
Family with young children

Vriendelike personeel, baie netjies.

Pragtige plek, gawe personeel, heerlike kos.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lovely staff very neat.

Very lovely place, great staff, friendly, great food.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Charity M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charity M

Customer service from the staff was more than great.

The pool was not that clean, otherwise all was perfect, especially the staff.

Dudu L - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dudu L
Family with young children

We enjoyed our stay.

Lovely place, very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely visit this lodge again.

Ivan E - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ivan E
With friends

Awesome stay.

Loved the stay at Glen Ross Guest Lodge, very nice and will stay there again in future.

Peter G - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter G
With spouse/partner

They met our needs.

Excellent venue for relax.

Jolanda R - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jolanda R
Family with young children

Baie verwelkomend! Uitstekend!

Baie vriendelik en goeie diens.

Seipati R - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Seipati R
Family with teenagers

Perfect place to stay in. Loved the quietness at the venue.

Myself and my family enjoyed the stay in the lodge filled with tranquillity and beautiful garden to enjoy in the morning. Wonderful staff who always greet and happy to serve us. Clean and well kept rooms daily. Breakfast was great with variety of food to choose. However we didn't like the juice provided as it was diluted with water and therefore could not drink it. I suggest that pure and 100% fruit juice is provided at all times and I have raised this with the supervisor and the the staff.

Michiel Zwarts B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Michiel Zwarts B
Family with teenagers

Pleasant, clean and tidy! Natasha was very helpful, but the breakfast staff were not friendly at all!

Accommodation was pleasant, clean and tidy. Natasha was very pleasant and helpful! The interior is very minimalist. The breakfast staff can be a little bit friendlier. Not the "home away from home" that you're looking for, but value for money!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam, skoon en netjies! Natasha was baie hulpvaardig, maar die ontbyt personeel was glad nie vriendelik nie!

Verblyf aangenaam, skoon en netjies. Natasha was baie aangenaam en hulpvaardig! Die interieur is maar skraps en minimalisties. Die ontbyt personeel kan maar bietjie vriendeliker wees. Nie die "Home away from home" waarna 'n mens soek nie, maar wel waarde vir geld!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Portia S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Portia S
With spouse/partner

The internet pictures and info was highly are decieving.

The staff had no idea we were coming and were unprofessional throughout.

Nelly S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nelly S
With spouse/partner

Breathtaking accommodation.

The customer service was absolutely commendable. The place looked stunning. Lovely breakfast. Would definitely visit again!

Merian K - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Merian K
With friends

Super!

Great service, clean and so comfortable. Was just disappointed by the electricity.

Michael C - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Michael C
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies, skoon en mooi.

Baie dankie vir 'n lekker en gerieflike verblyf. Kamers is skoon en ruim. Alles werk. Ontbyt was heerlik! Ons sal definitief weer hier kom bly!

Oleteng M - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Oleteng M
With spouse/partner

A very cosy and homey destination for a weekend getaway.

Communication by travel agents is superb. They consistently track developments w.r.t. bookings, confirmation, and arrivals. An added advantage is that this place has self-catering facilities.

Magda V - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Magda V
With spouse/partner

Helpful staff, clean and neat accommodation.

Cutlery in the self-catering unit needs some attention, otherwise there is enough cupboard space and comfortable sleeping facilities.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Behulpsame staf, skoon en netjiese verblyf.

Eetgerei in die selfsorg-eenheid benodig bietjie aandag, andersins is daar genoeg kasspasie en gemaklike slaapgeriewe.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tshidiso T - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshidiso T
Family with young children

Pleasant visit.

We had an awesome weekend stay at the lodge. The breakfast was the best and the rooms and facilities were accommodating.

Balekane S - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Balekane S
With spouse/partner

Memorable experience.

I got exceptional service from the staff, they were all very friendly and quiet helpful. The rooms were nice and neat, from the bedroom right to the bathroom. I loved the fact that you had put some ice in the fridge for us, that saved me the trouble of having to drive back to the garage to purchase some. I would definitely come back again, my girlfriend love the place and so did I. My problem was just the gate,it made some loud irritating noise, otherwise keep up the great work!.

Elouise T - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Elouise T
Family with teenagers

Baie teleurstellend.

Sien die sterre.

Paul C - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Paul C
Family with young children

Swak diens.

Ons moes 2 keer vra vir handdoeke (om 16:30 én 17:30). Die ontbyttafels was nie skoongemaak nadat die vorige mense opgestaan het nie, en ons moes self die borde wegvat. Ons moes ook lank wag vir ontbyt want daar was nie betyds kos nie.

Ellen C - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ellen C
With friends

Baie lekker gekuier!

Lodge self baie mooi. Net 'n paar klein verbeterings kan aangebring word. Asblik by teehoekie om teesakkies in te gooi. Asblik in badkamer. Ontbyt baie goed maar moet warm gehou word. Al die warm kosse was koud.

Naas Z - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Naas Z
With spouse/partner

Was geskik vir ons behoeftes.

Alternatively give guests the option to book without breakfast so that guests can go have breakfast at a time suitable for them. I would suggest that the establishment be more flexible with breakfast times especially over the weekends.

James B. M - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
James B. M
With spouse/partner

A good place to stay at.

The honeymoon room is too noisy because of the rooms on top of it.

Mahlatse M - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mahlatse M
With spouse/partner

The place is so beautiful.

Enjoyed every moment of my stay at Glen Ross.

Marna V - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Marna V
With spouse/partner

Ons het die naweek by die gastehuis spandeer saam met vriende en familie.

Daar moet aandag gegee word aan ontbyt-opsies wanneer daar kragonderbrekings is. Verder was dit 'n heerlike ervaring.

Marinda S - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Marinda S
With spouse/partner

Sekuriteit.

Ons moes vra vir 'n ander kamer aangesien die sekuriteitsdeur gebreek was en die knip van die buitedeur maklik van buite af oopgemaak kan word.

Johann P - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
4/5
Johann P
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly en sal die plek aanbeveel.

Dis nou ten spyte van die feit dat die hekke die hele naweek oopgestaan het en ons bekommerd was oor veiligheid. Met ons aankoms was ons naam nie op die gastelys nie al het ons voor die tyd volledig betaal. Derek het ons egter tegemoetgekom en 'n kamer aan ons voorsien. Ons verblyf was lekker en die diens was goed.

Mamoloko A - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Mamoloko A

Good food

Chef is good but cleanliness is a problem - because my room was not cleaned on a daily basis (like profile stated) except for the bed, but then the linen was not changed once during my 4-day stay.

Clinton M - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Clinton M
With spouse/partner

Nice and comfortable room and beautiful setting. Enjoyed it very much.

My stay at Glen Ross Guest Lodge was a very enjoyable time. The only two things that I would like to recommend is that they must put cold/ bottled water in the rooms and provide dinner to their guest.

Denver N - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Denver N
Family with young children

I was disappointed by the lack of service and my room was far from a 4 star establishment.

I don't like complaining, but when we got there, we waited at reception for 5 minutes and no one came to attend to us. I had to walk outside, find a cleaner who came and gave me the key. We were never welcomed by an owner or manger. The only time I saw someone other than a cleaner was when we had to pay to check out. My room was 1 star. There was dust in the cupboards.The room was at the back and looked nothing like the pics. Overall it was very disappointing.

Jolene M - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jolene M
On business

Welgedaan, netjies en ruim. Baie mooi!

Baie netjiese plek. Sal weer soontoe gaan en dit aanbeveel vir ander.

Johan V - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
Family with young children

Die personeel was vriendelik en behulpsaam, die kamer was ruim en skoon.

Dit was die perfekte eindbestemming na 'n lekker besige dag.

Clarington M - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clarington M
Family with young children

Good value for money; immaculate!!!

The place was beautiful, inside and outside. We received great service too, even my kids wont stop talking about the place. I'll definitely go back again. I'd like to point out this one concern though, the noisy wooden deck on the top floor - it's unbearable for the people below on the ground floor as all noises from above carry down.

Johan H - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Johan H
With spouse/partner

Ek sal werklik tien keer dink voordat ek weer daar tuisgaan.

Om wakker gemaak te word 04:00 in die oggend deur houtvloere en staf wat linne was, is geen fees nie. Die foto's is misleidend.

Tibane L - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Tibane L
With spouse/partner

I enjoyed my stay at Glen Ross Guest Lodge and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Glen Ross Guest Lodge is perfect.

Tumishang M - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Tumishang M
With spouse/partner

The experience was bad.

We had to sleep for only 1 night instead of 2 after being treated bad. We were booked in on Friday, but then later that day we were told that we had to move out of the room to another room, because some couple was suppose to be booked in the same room. It was said that the other couple "paid" - as if we didn't pay? So that's why we checked out on Saturday instead of Sunday. The only thing that was nice about the place is the friendly receptionist Rebaone. The couches next to the pool must be washed, otherwise everything was just fine.

Monique D - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monique D
With spouse/partner

Dit was wonderlik!

Enige tyd sal ek weer kom. Die mense was gaaf, die diens was puik, en ons het dit geniet. Dankie, dit was lekker en skoon.

Esthie V - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Esthie V
Family with young children

Ons gesin het ons verblyf geniet.

Alles was netjies en skoon, en die diens was puik.

Ao M - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Ao M
Family with teenagers

The vacation was very relaxing!

Just a few things that my wife had a problem with by the kitchen for breakfast, but I managed to resolve the situation and we were all happy.

Tefo M - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tefo M
Family with young children

Its a very nice place, keep it up

The only thing was that it's not a "kids" friendly place (no place for small kids to play). But I will definately come back with just my husband next time!

Lungelo M - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lungelo M
Family with young children

I really enjoyed my stay at Glen Ross.

Rina & Derrick were so friendly. I felt at home. I will definitely make a booking with TravelGround next time again. The service is so so great!

From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 24 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 66 Nylrivier Avenue, Cashan 4, Rustenburg, 0299, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDI1Mzg4Y2ViLTA5OWItNGEzYy1hODM5LTVjOWZmMTk4NjViZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (for 2 people) 46 5 1 4 66 Nylrivier Avenue Cashan 4 0299 North West 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.708875291119 27.236979387731
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!