George Accommodation at Hartsklop Guest Farm | TravelGround
+61

Hartsklop Guest Farm

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 8 reviews for Hartsklop Guest Farm
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Charles J - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charles J
With spouse/partner

My mom, my wife and I all voted Hartsklop Guest Farm the best out of the four guesthouses we stayed in on our tour. We will definitely stay there again, should the occasion arise.

It was the first time I have used the site and I found them to be very helpful and easy to work with. Thank you very much.

Annelie B - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelie B
With friends

Wonderful adventure with all the yard animals around, calm and relaxing.

Fresh air, breathtaking views of nature, wonderful walk between farm animals, pigs, donkeys, geese, ducks, goats, macaws, bunnies and many more. Feeding the animals was great fun, though some were cheeky. Lovely!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike avontuur met al die werfdiere om mens, rustig en ontspannend.

Vars lug, asemrowende uitkyk oor die natuur, heerlike stap tussen plaasdiere, varke, donkies, ganse, eende, bokkies, makoue, hasies en nog vele meer. Die voer van die diere was vet pret, al is sommige parmantig. Heerlik!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Erhardt Stroh D - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erhardt Stroh D
With spouse/partner

It was great.

It was peaceful. It's pretty. Good place to rest. Ideal overnight stay for 2 to 3 days.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie lekker.

Dit is rustig. Lekker. Dis mooi. Goeie plek om uit te rus. Ideale oorslaapplek vir twee tot drie dae.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nadia J - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia J
With friends

We had a fantastic stay.

Awesome stay, friendly people that made us feel at home, loved the animals. I will definitely go back again.

Jacques V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques V
With spouse/partner

Lekker plaas.

Was 'n heerlike oorbly tussen Oos-Londen en Kaapstad. Heerlikste plaasontbyt alles op die vuur gemaak. Vriendelike gasheer en gasvrou. Allerhande mak plaasdiere wat oral rondloop.

Hartsklop Guest Farm's response

Baie dankie,

Ons hoop ons sal mekaar weer sien. Plaas Groete. Hartsklop.

Hartsklop Guest Farm
Corne S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne S
With spouse/partner

Nice people. Friendly animals. Value for money.

It was an unplanned trip, had to go to George to attend a job interview. First heard the day before noon. Checked into the website's app and saw that George was quite expensive when it came to staying. Saw that Hartsklop is relatively cheap and looked at the pictures and saw it looks like a quiet place. Then booked immediately. The 26th arrived there. Very kindly helped. The people are incredibly friendly. Went into the room and it was more than we expected. Then walked around a bit that afternoon. The one sheep walks with you. Woke up quietly the next day, sat outside and the chicken came to sit with you. It was an unplanned trip, but definitely one that neither me nor my wife will forget! Will recommend Hartsklop to anyone who is going in George's direction!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker mense. Vriendelike diere. Waarde vir geld.

Dis was 'n onbeplande reis, moes George toe op die nippertjie om 'n werksonderhoud te gaan bywoon. Het die dag voor die tyd laatmiddag eers gehoor. Op die webtuiste se app ingegaan en gesien George is redelik duur wat verblyf aanbetref. Het gesien Hartsklop is relatief goedkoop en het die foto's gekyk en gesien dit lyk na 'n rustige plekkie. Het toe dadelik bespreek. Die 26ste daar aangekom. Baie vriendelik gehelp. Die mense is ongelooflik vriendelik. Die kamer ingegaan en dit was meer as wat ons verwag het. Het toe bietjie rondgestap die middag. Die een skaap stap saam jou. Die volgende dag rustig wakker geword, buite gesit en die hoender het sommer by jou kom sit. Dit was 'n onbeplande reis, maar beslis een wat nie ek of my vrou sommer sal vergeet nie! Sal Hartsklop by almal wat George se rigting toe gaan aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

George B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
George B
On business

Peaceful, calm getaway that takes you back in time and away from the hustle and bustle.

It was really a peaceful, calm area that makes you relax and forget about the haste of the day.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige, kalm wegbreek wat jou terugvat in tyd en weg van die gejaag van die tyd.

Dit was rerig 'n rustige, kalm area wat jou laat ontspan en vergeet van die gejaag van die dag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gerrit K - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrit K
With spouse/partner

Heel leuke locatie.

De spiegel hangt in de badkamer boven de wc. Lastig met scheren! De eigenaar is zeer gedreven, houdt van dieren, kippen, schapen en ezels lopen gezellig over het grondstuk. Leuke appartementen.

From R580
per night (sleeps 2)
From R580
per night (sleeps 2)
From R580
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: R102 , Hartsklop Guest Farm 227, Buffelsdrift, George, 6530, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA279368ffcaa7a0932bb48071f584cca1da5c01a457c113d3da10f6ba4792d85b7dcd976f9d9375a191c34136e917d90d9db3?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R580  per night (sleeps 2) 8 5 1 5 R102 Hartsklop Guest Farm 227, Buffelsdrift 6530 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.00740991276 22.341585835676
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com