Port Edward Accommodation at Indigo Holiday Breaks | TravelGround
+49

Indigo Holiday Breaks

15 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 15 reviews for Indigo Holiday Breaks
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
3.9/5
Location
3.9/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
3.7/5
Natasha M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha M
Family with young children

Excellent getaway from reality. Money well spent.

Indigo Holiday Breaks was the perfect holiday destination for our entire family. The host was exceptional, always there to fulfil every query and the warm welcome we received was like visiting a family home.The units we stayed in were comfortable, spacious and clean. It was also very safe for our little baby who loved the patio and open area to play. The gaming area and pool we loved, spent most of our time there. All and all it was an epic holiday destination, money very well spent and we will definitely be coming back. Thank you for the beautiful weekend, your place and hospitality rocks!

Indigo Holiday Breaks's response

Thanks, Natasha.
Your family was a pleasure to host, look forward to your next visit.

Indigo Holiday Breaks
Nonhlanhla D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nonhlanhla D
Family with teenagers

It was a relaxing, quiet place.

It is a good place for family even grannies are comfortable in that place. Quiet, nice place to be with lot of games to accommodate children. The customer service is not inside but on top. It is a safe place to visit. You feel secured even if you leave your kids in the premises they are safe. There is always someone to take care of your need in the premises.

Indigo Holiday Breaks's response

Thank you for positive review and hope you stay with us again.

Indigo Holiday Breaks
Nikita L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Nikita L
Family with young children

Not what I expected.

Host was not friendly.

Annalisa P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Annalisa P
Family with teenagers

Host is very rude.

Yes there was 2 extra people (of which we agreed for her to hold back our deposit) however she has no way of talking, watches everything on her camera, the place did not have any clean linen, one cupboard door broken in the room, she also said she hopes we not going to get drunk and break bottles. There was not enough bins for the dirt and it was piling up attracting flies. She practically chased us out on the day of check-out. Also has a very stupid, hard to open sleeper couch in the lounge of which has to be pulled when opening and somehow scraped some of the paint of on the wall (this could be touched up) she then blames drinking on that and says that's what happens when we drink things get damaged. The bolts on the couch were loose obviously because the couch is so old so it came off and was on the on the floor- again drinking was to blame. She's very rude I would not recommend this place to anyone. Not worth the money!

Mere M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mere M
Family with teenagers

Excellent holiday destination.

I really enjoyed my stay a Indigo Holiday Breaks and a big thanks to the host, very friendly and kind person. Will definitely call again in future.

Thobeka N - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thobeka N
With friends

Wow, perfect place.

We had a lot of fun, the place is amazing we are definitely coming back. Fiona was such a great host.

Indigo Holiday Breaks's response

Thanks for the positive review, you were fantastic guests and we look forward to your next visit.

Indigo Holiday Breaks
Elaine D - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine D

Very nice.

We enjoyed our stay at Indigo Holiday Breaks very much. Fiona is a wonderful host and made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed the see views from our stoep and the braai-area. The kids loved the space and activities on the property. Thanks Fiona, we will visit again.

Andries K - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Andries K

Pictures can be misleading.

The unit had an overall feeling of being run down, as the finishing left a lot to be desired. The cupboard doors in one bedroom was in terrible shape and one of the doors completely missing. In the second bedroom we had some sort of a paying device for the air conditioner attached directly above the bed with a very bright red led counter that stayed on the whole time. That was very disturbing to the people who slept in the room and they complained about their eyes in the morning [either you put air conditioning for free or you leave it out, pay units is a no no for me]. Also instead of an information sheet informing us about the rules, there was papers stuck in different areas of the unit, telling us what not to do. I feel that if the host paid a little bit more attention to detail, she would have an amazing place to offer as she is situated perfectly as a base for the exploring, adventure seeking holiday makers. We wish Fiona well in her venture and by no means is this a personal attack on her or her character.

Indigo Holiday Breaks's response

We unfortunately never received a complaint during the 6-night stay. The air con coin mechanism is R4 per 50mins and is situated at the side of the headboard, all you have to do is unplug it from the wall. The wardrobe door was deliberately left off to store the sleeper couch bedding in and makes access easier.
They asked if they could bring 2 more than the 9 they booked for, I said there would be a surcharge as that would increase the cars.

Indigo Holiday Breaks
Cayla K - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cayla K
Family with young children

Lovely family holiday, safety and lots to do in the area.

Highly recommend, clean and accommodating. Close to shops and fun adventures.

Cindy J - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Cindy J

Gemaklik vir gesinne en baie om te doen vir die kinders.

Die eienaar was baie vriendelik en gasvry. Die plekkies self kan doen met bietjie meer toerusting in die kombuis (soos byvoorbeeld 'n toaster) - badkamers, sitkamer en braai-area bietjie klein vir 13 mense.

Sanet V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanet V
Family with young children

Lovely holiday.

We had a great time at Indigo and Fiona did her best to make our stay as comfortable as possible. There are lots of things to do around the Palm Beach area. We rested well and enjoyed our holiday.

Praveen G - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Praveen G
Family with young children

Had a fun filled 7 days.

Indigo should have housekeeping to clean up. I am aware that it self-catering. Manager is friendly and helpful. We had fun filled home away.

Melanie S - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Melanie S
Family with teenagers

The interior really needs work in unit 4.

The only thing nice about Indigo is the pool area and facilities at the pool. The en-suite toilet leaks, which so often flooded. The interleading room where the sleeper couch is, is in a bad state. The unit really needs maintenance. Fiona has been very friendly and accomodating, however the unit itself was not up to standard. What needs to be remembered is that when on holiday you want less hassle and more fun and to be wowed and be in total comfort. Just one air-con in one room and bedding in cupboards is a total no-no. Something needs to be done about the ants.

Indigo Holiday Breaks's response

If the toilet leaked then why didn't they tell me, it is not leaking this is a blatant lie, I have people in now and have not touched it. The floor gets wet from the shower as only has curtain. The extension she mentions is new, what maintenance? no specifics very vague. These guests made a booking for 10 adults and they turn up with 17 inc kids. I told them the unit is too small for so many. So they had to take a second unit or pay a very high surcharge. When they came to leave after two nights they wanted to move into the first unit that was booked for four nights, I would not allow this but said they could stay till 4pm instead of leaving at 12.30 they left at 5pm They bring the pool cue back with no tip no apology. All they said on the way out was it needs fans and more air conditioners, but they never even used the air con. They gave me two points for cleanliness, I have never in the history of Indigo had a bad rating on hygiene. I even gave the deposit back before they left. Sorry I do not want people who make up stories that are untrue this is a malicious review, some of them have been before, and said on their way out that they would ring me directly to book in December, but due to your families false review you cannot return to Indigo.

Indigo Holiday Breaks
Mmapaseka L - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mmapaseka L

Beautiful and home away from home.

The host is a warm, nice lady and very helpful. Enjoyed every moment there! From the warm weather, to relaxation at the pool, whilst others play snooker and table tennis, and soothing music adding to holiday mood ─ this was indeed a fabulous place and perfect for group or family getaway. Thank you!

Indigo Holiday Breaks's response

Dear Mapaseka,

Thank you so much for the fabulous review, you were the ideal guests.

Hope to see you again in the near future,

Warm regards,
Fiona.

Indigo Holiday Breaks
Renika H - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renika H
Family with teenagers

A very warm environment.

A beautiful and warm environment. Ideal for a family getaway.

Indigo Holiday Breaks's response

Dear Renika,

Thank you for the favourable review, see u again soon.

Regards,
Fiona

Indigo Holiday Breaks
was R950
From R855
per night (sleeps 7)
was R950
From R855
per night (sleeps 7)
was R950
From R855
per night (sleeps 7)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 34 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 138 Sir Harry Smith Avenue, Palm Beach, Port Edward, 4278, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAQXKrVzqeuYOPxvRSTLBGO0wRrHuvZBIO1eWwF8d74kBb4yYDbf?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R950, now From R855  per night (sleeps 7) 15 5 1 4 138 Sir Harry Smith Avenue Palm Beach 4278 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -30.986199450334 30.271430293055
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com