The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ingleton Lodge | TravelGround
+28

Ingleton Lodge

9 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 9 reviews for Ingleton Lodge
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
3.8/5
Location
3.9/5
Safety
3.9/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Ronel V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel V
With spouse/partner

Peaceful place where you can relax, with everything you need.

We were warmly welcomed at this peaceful place and the room was neat and clean. The breakfast was delicious, a good breakfast for a little money. Thank you for a wonderful time with you, we'll definitely stay here again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig plekkie waar jy net rustig kan wees met alles wat jy nodig het om net te ontspan.

Ons was hartlik verwelkom rustige plekkie en kamer was baie netjies en skoon. Die ontbyt was heerlik, regtig 'n goeie ontbyt vir min geld. Baie dankie vir die wonderlike tyd saam julle ons sal beslis weer by julle oornag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nomabhelu P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Nomabhelu P
On business

The main door does not lock.

I was concerned for safety as the main door was not lockable.

Hugo B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Hugo B
With spouse/partner

Geweldige tijd gehad. Uiterst vriendelijke mensen. Very kindly people, het was een genoegen (pleasant)

We had a great good time with you, the care was more than good and the friendliness of the people radiated. I will each recommend your Lodge. Thank you very much.

Coert V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Coert V
With spouse/partner

Exactly what I wanted.

Will definitely stay here again! Really nice!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Presies wat ek wou gehad het.

Sal definitief weer hier bly! Regtig lekker gebly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wentzel A - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wentzel A
Individual traveler

Dit was 'n fantastiese ondervaring.

Ek het baie tuis gevoel!

Fanie P - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Fanie P
With spouse/partner

None of the booking promises were kept.

The room was very clean but our self-catering room had no pots, pans, plates, cups or even cutlery! Room was very noisy. Had to keep getting up and ask permanent tenants to be quieter in front of our door. The water pressure in the shower was very bad (was good in all of the other taps).

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Niks van bespreking beloftes nagekom.

Die kamer was baie skoon maar ons self-catering kamer het geen potte, panne, borde, koppies of selfs eetgerei gehad nie! Kamer was ook verskriklik raserig. Moes bly opstaan en permanente inwoners vra om sagter te kuier reg voor ons deur. Die waterdruk in die stort was verskriklik swak (was goed in al die ander krane).

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nangamso M - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nangamso M
With spouse/partner

Beautiful B&B.

Ingleton is an absolutely stunning B&B, easy to find the location, the B&B is extremely beautiful, the rooms are super clean, big and very nice. We enjoyed our stay there and we would definitely go back.

Ingleton Lodge's response

Miss Nangamso,

Thank you very very much for your kind words. It was absolutely lovely to have you staying with us and thank you for being a part of our Ingleton Lodge family.
We appreciate all your support and wish you well, from all of us, for the new year ahead.

Kind regards,
Andrea Rathbone.
Ingleton Lodge.

Ingleton Lodge
Patrick C - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Patrick C
With spouse/partner

Refreshing calm stay in the city hustle and bustle.

The stay at Ingleton was very nice, the entire place is beautiful to experience.

Ingleton Lodge's response

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We appreciate it so much and I am so please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much!
Thank you again for your very valued kind words and for your support. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Ingleton Lodge
Reska H - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Reska H
Family with young children

Worst accommodation ever.

We were greeted with 24 Castle Lites on the patio. The unit we booked and the one we stayed in looked completely different to what was advertised on the LekkeSlaap site. Cold water tap and TV that didn't work. The permanent residents / guests that parties outside your bedroom window is completely unacceptable. Parking is insufficient.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Swakste verblyf ooit.

Met aankoms is ons begroet met 24 Castle Lites op die voorstoep. Die eenheid wat ons bespreek het en dit wat ons gekry het was totaal en al verskillend van wat op LekkeSlaap se webtuiste geadverteer is. Koue waterkraan en TV-stel wat nie werk nie. Permanent blywende gaste / inwoners wat buite jou kamervenster kuier is totaal en al onaanvaarbaar. Parkering was onvoldoende.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ingleton Lodge's response

This review is greatly appreciated and your feedback has been taken into consideration. Firstly, we would like to apologise for the inconveniences. It was a weekend of celebrations due to the SA vs Ireland rugby game and we apologise on the behalf of our guests for being proud of our SA team for winning the game and being a little loud afterwards. We offered to relocate the client to our executive suite with no charge at all, and a full refund of the funds received by us from TravelGround and they voluntarily declined as the room they booked was in a large house with 3 other occupied rooms, and they where under the misconception of having the entire house to themselves which we do not portray on our website whatsoever.  We welcome anyone to come and have a view at our rooms which we take a lot of pride in. We do not have a liquor license and cannot take the responsibility of our guests behaviour or their liquor bottles which where cleared within an hour of him seeing them by me personally once the other clients had left. The guests that he's complaining about are just that, guests, and unfortunately at 8:30 pm when the client complained we could not ask them to go to bed, but we did ask them to please relocate to the other braai facility, which they did in front of us as well as the client and they where very satisfied with that. This was all quiet by 10 pm. Our parking was extremely full due to us being fully booked, however they did have their designated parking and got in and out with ease. The DStv is fully functional and if he had asked, we could have showed him exactly how to use it properly as it is a flat screen TV and we've never had this issue before. We apologise again for any inconveniences and by which was not our intention. We are very proud of our home-away-from-home, but unfortunately we cannot please everyone. We have refunded them all that we had paid to us from TravelGround and I welcome anyone to come and have a view at our establishment. Thank you again.

Ingleton Lodge
From R750
per night (for 2 people)
From R750
per night (for 2 people)
From R750
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 46 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 137 Cape Road, Mill Park, Port Elizabeth, 6001, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDhhZDZhNDcwLTM5MzMtNDA1NS1iNzZlLWRmY2M3YWQ5NGMzNQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R750  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 4 137 Cape Road Mill Park 6001 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.95756957652 25.593914017081
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!