The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Jonadstay | TravelGround
+25

Jonadstay

11 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 11 reviews for Jonadstay
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Nicolette M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolette M
Family with young children

Relaxing.

Absolute relaxation. No interference from the owners. Will go again.

Gevonne E - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gevonne E
With spouse/partner

It's a very nice and peaceful area, I have really enjoyed my stay.

I would really go again.

Jonadstay's response

Good day,
Thank you for your review.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Jonadstay
Janice R - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janice R
With spouse/partner

Very private and comfortable.

Home owners were very nice and everything within the house was perfect. Over enough space for luggage as well. I must say the pool was nice and clean, we surely enjoyed ourselves over the hot days with a nice swim. The privacy was great too and we were never bothered with anything.

Jonadstay's response

Thank you, we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Jonadstay
Ronnie S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronnie S
With spouse/partner

Baie privaat en goed toegerus. Baie sentraal geleë en naby N1.

Sal weer daar woon. Gasvrye eienaar en privaat.

Jonadstay's response

Baie dankie vir u ondersteuning. Ons sien daarna uit om u weer te ontvang.

Jonadstay
Marc V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marc V
Family with young children

Het is een leuke kind vriendelijke plaats veilig en er wordt geholpen waar kan.

Wij zijn zeer tevreden over de accomodatie en is aan teraden bij iedereen die is lekker rust wil en centraal wil zitten en dingen wil ondernemen je zit overal maar 20 tot 30 min rijden vanaf. De eigenaren zijn zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam als linnen gewassen moeten worden ligt alles klaar het zwembad is netjes bij stroomuitval word er meteen acktie ondernomen.

Jonadstay's response

Thank you for your kind review, we love to see people enjoying our lovely city and country. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Jonadstay
Ronel K - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel K
Family with young children

Very well located.

Jonadstay is situated very well. Close to all major attractions. Very secure and safe. Good value for money.

Jan H - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jan H
With friends

No problems, except that there's only 1 extra roll of toiletpaper.

See above, quiet neighborhood. Used the braai facilities, unfortunately no lighting, used my own torch.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles wel. Enigste probleem, net 1 spaar rol toiletpapier.

Sien bo, stil woonbuurt, het gebruik gemaak van braaigeriewe, ongelukkig geen beligting, het my eie flits gebruik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jonadstay's response

Selfsorg beteken presies dit - daar word voorsien vir aankoms maar vir die res van verblyf is gas verantwoordelik.
Na die resensie gelees is, is die ligte getoets - 2 ligte in braai area - in braai en spreilig werk albei.

Jonadstay
Tshililo Thomas R - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshililo Thomas R
Family with teenagers

Friendliness of owner and daughter.

A request to reconsider the check-in time, to move it from 17h00 to 14h00.

Jonadstay's response

Thank you for your kind review.
Because we operate this as an additional income generator we cannot really change the check-in time permanently. We have had instances where we were able to assist with earlier check in. Unluckily we could not do this for your arrival - my sincere apology, but I am sure you will understand.
Noted your lower score on neatness - did you have a specific problem area? Your feedback on this will help to improve our service on this young establishment.

Jonadstay
Pikkie S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pikkie S
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and quiet, small, but spacious enough for 2 people.

Warmly received. Big enough for 2 people. Enough cupboard in the room for 2 weeks' clothes. Safe undercover parking, Braai facilities. Self-catering kitchen sufficiently equipped. Very close ot OK Food, pharmacy and petrol station. Centrally located close to the R301 and N1.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig en stil, klein maar groot genoeg vir twee mense.

Baie hartlik ontvang. Plekkie groot genoeg vir twee mense. Genoeg kaste in kamer vir twee weke se klere. Veilige onderdakparkering met braaiplek. Selfsorgkombuis genoegsaam toegerus. Baie naby aan OK Food, die apteek en vulstasie. Baie sentraal geleë naby die R301 en N1.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Faizel E - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Faizel E
Family with teenagers

Peaceful and pleasant.

Ideally situated and close to shops.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en aangenaam.

Ideaal geleë en naby winkels.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elizma T - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizma T
With spouse/partner

Amazing accommodation. Very happy.

Will definitely recommend Jonadstay. We had a wonderful time. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Very private with your own lovely braai area, apartment has everything you need. Will be visiting soon.

Jonadstay's response

Wat 'n plesier om sulke gaste te ontvang. Amper niks nodig gedoen om voor te berei vir volgende gaste nie,
Jonadstay sal julle enige tyd terug verwelkom.

Jonadstay
was R725
From R653
per night (for 3 people)
was R725
From R653
per night (for 3 people)
was R725
From R653
per night (for 3 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 3 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 93 Van Der Stel Street, Oakdale, Cape Town, 7530, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGI3NGIyZTc1LTRmNDEtNGEwNy05NWEyLTRhYzc2ZDNjOGJmOA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R725, now From R653  per night (for 3 people) 11 5 1 5 93 Van Der Stel Street Oakdale 7530 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-20:00 10:00 -33.88689293196 18.644493927863
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!