The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Kwa-Mkhabele Lodge & Tours | TravelGround
+19

Kwa-Mkhabele Lodge & Tours

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 29 reviews for Kwa-Mkhabele Lodge & Tours
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
3.9/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Luis P - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Luis P

Worst place.

At 12:00 on the check-in date we where called whilst at a family gathering and asked when we will be checking in to our accommodation. We had informed the lady we will be there in 2 hours and she said they will be ready for us. Upon arrival at the accommodation it was noted that the place was not ready in any aspect of the Covid regulations. No sanitiser was available in any of the rooms and had not been cleaned. The bed we had to sleep in still had dirty sheets. When asking the assistant what was going on, she had told us they cleaned and the rooms where in alliance with regulations. This was not true. I took her through the room showing and explaining to her what was wrong. It was then admitted that the rooms were not cleaned or up to regulation. Having 2 older people this was a big concern to me. We were told they would shift us into a better room, still those where not ready or disinfected. She kept telling me they have a certificate, but the rooms where not clean. No sanitiser at any room or pool area where other guests where swimming and drinking alcohol till 02:00 the morning without any consideration to other guests. And no one told them to quieten down after 22:00. Bed sheets where wet. The duvet was torn and wet. We had used our own sanitiser to clean the rooms. I feel sorry for the owners as the members that are suppose to look after the place in their absence where not doing a good job. This report will be forwarded to as many places as possible to avoid other people going there and getting the same experience. Thank you for the worst stay ever.

Luis P - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Luis P
With spouse/partner

Disaster.

Rooms not ready and dirty (after they contact me in the morning) after complaining they give me another better room and they bring wet linen and later bring linen and towel. They have 7 cms halls. Limited parking inside (it appeared to me they have a guard for some hours in the night). The outside left of the toilet leek water.

Mpume M - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Mpume M
With spouse/partner

I was very disappointed.

It's suppose to be a Bed and Breakfast (B&B). But no breakfast was served! For R700! It was just a rip off! Disappointing accommodation. They must not call it a Bed and Breakfast coz they don't serve breakfast! R700 is too must for a bed only!

Sabadimo M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sabadimo M
With friends

Safe and clean.

I really enjoyed my stay at Kwa-Mkhabele.

Kwa-Mkhabele Lodge & Tours 's response

Thanks very much.

Kwa-Mkhabele Lodge & Tours
Peter M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Peter M
With spouse/partner

It served it's purpose. But that's all.

There were no hand towels. There was some disgusting hand/bath soap that made us itch all over after bathing. No DStv magazine to show what programmes the bouquet offered. No hanging rails for the towels. No hooks for hanging anything anywhere in the room. No tea on offer - only 2 sachets of Ricoffy. Only 2 clothes hangers in the cupboard. The worst part is that the racket from (I think) the owners children was so disturbing, I had to go and ask the granny to quieten them down. No breakfast offered. So for the amount charged, it is probably why all the facilities were missing.

Johann M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Johann M
With spouse/partner

Teleurstellend.

Die verwagting wat geskep is op die internet en wat ons ervaar het was teleurstellend. Die volgende het ons ondervind: Gat in die badkamer plafon, toilet sitplek los en stukkend, handdoek het gate in, geen asdrom, geen seep of shampoe, stort glas was vuil, geen TV-afstandbeheer, gee teelepels nie. Parkering was moeilik, want kuiergaste het parkering beset. Verblyf se gaste het gekuier tot 00:00. Waterdrukpomp naby kamer venster. 07:30 was daar niemand by ontvangs en moes personeel wakker gemaak word om hek oop te maak. Geen ontbyt beskikbaar, want kombuis personeel was af.

Kay-lee Marie P - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kay-lee Marie P
With spouse/partner

Great stay.

Great stay, would go back any time. The only thing to be improved would be the parking.

Auresha F - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Auresha F
With spouse/partner

Very neat place. Parking is an issue.

Aircon in our room was not effective because of the layout of the room and location of aircon. Shower was fantastic and room was very clean. We did not receive towels on the first night but thereafter there were no issues. Venue is cramped but sufficient for us who just needed a place to shower and sleep. Parking space is very limited and one can opt to park outside but I am uncertain of the security of the area.

Jeff L - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeff L
On business

Great service with a smile and will come back again.

Please see our rating.

Dawid F - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Dawid F
On business

Het baie onwelkom gevoel, badkamer was 'n nagmerrie.

Ons is baie sleg ontvang as gaste en ek het werklik nie welkom gevoel nie. Die parkeerplek is geweldig klein en mens sukkel om in en uit jou voertuig te kom. Die badkamer was aaklig. Die plafon is vol muf en gaan enige oomblik uitval, badkamer ruik na muf en riool. Slegs bad en hand stort. Handdoekreling val af as mens jou handdoek ophang. Dis duidelik dat hulle gaste nie vir hulle belangrik is nie, maar wel net die geld van die gaste. Die 3de aand het dit geweldig gereën en die water het deur die plafon in die badkamer lig se glas houer geloop en dan op die vloer gedrup. Water het ook teen die muur afgeloop tot binne-in die bad. Ons het daar en dan besluit om eerder terug Rustenburg toe te ry en die volgende dag terug na Soweto om ons werk te voltooi... Sal beslis nie hulle aanbeveel vir enige iemand nie.

Leonard S - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leonard S
With spouse/partner

5 star treatment!

Friendly staff and owner, luxurious, clean, safe and quiet place, a home away from home. Thanks TRAVELGROUND!

Nabeela K - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nabeela K
With spouse/partner

Awesome

Had a great stay.

Rebecca K - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rebecca K

The owners and staff are wonderful. Very customer service focused.

The location of the lodge is ideal for business and leisure. The group enjoyed the stay and hospitality of the team.

Hellen L - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hellen L
With friends

Very Good. Highly recommended

A beautiful place with friendly staff. The room was very cosy & neat and the bed was comfortable and peaceful at night resulting in real quality sleep and rest. All in all we had a wonderful stay. Great service, keep it up!!!! When next in the area, will definitely book here again.

Karen V - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen V
Family with teenagers

Netjies en goed geleë.

Baie dankie, veral aan Pamela, dit was heerlike verblyf!

Angelique M - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelique M
With spouse/partner

Had a great stay.

Thanks for your hospitality!

Martha Susanna P - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Martha Susanna P
Family with teenagers

Die kamers was baie klein, maar voldoende. Daar kort 'n hangplek vir handdoeke in die badkamer.

Skoon en netjies! Die parkeerplek was beknop. Daar was genoeg komberse en die kamers was gerieflik. Ons het lekker gebly, en die beddens was gemaklik.

Peane M - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Peane M
With spouse/partner

All was well

Nice place, loved it! Only had issues with the bathroom door that didn't close in the unit provided.

Leonard S - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leonard S
With spouse/partner

Everything went well

Keep it as up as it is guys, I really liked the African themes.

Tumelo L - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tumelo L

Thank you for your hospitality

We really had fun and we could definitely come again in near future. Thank you for everything.

Fikile T - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Fikile T
With spouse/partner

Good stay.

We had a wonderful stay. I would suggest that the owners look into changing their current mattresses / beds, as they are very noisy, and worn out. Otherwise, fantastic!

Christa K - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Christa K
With spouse/partner

We had a very friendly and awesome stay - thank you!

We loved the friendliness and the swimming pool at our doorstep was so nice. Food was great, and the services were excellent! Thank you so much!

Nisia H - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nisia H
With spouse/partner

Will definitely visit again!

The stay was great. Wonderful value for money.

Teboho S - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Teboho S
With friends

Great place to stay at with low rates

I'd rate this as a 4 star place - well done!

Paul B - Apr 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Paul B
With spouse/partner

Thank you.

Willem V - Mar 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem V
With spouse/partner

Great service, people are very friendly, very homely. Will stay there any time in futur

The service was great. The people were very friendly. We will stay there again if the opportunity arises in the future. Thanks guys. The experience was GREAT!

Mark T - Feb 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark T
Family with teenagers

Very neat, well decorated place with gracious hosts, value for money!

Excellent , brand new lodge 5 star bedrooms and all the ammenities

From
R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R650
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 30 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 00:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 15 Olifants Road, Eastcliff, Oakdene, 2190, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDViNjRlMmVkLTQ5MzctNGY1ZC04ZDYyLWU5Y2NiNzJlMjQwOQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R650  per night (sleeps 2) 29 5 1 5 15 Olifants Road Eastcliff 2190 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-00:00 11:00 -26.26764 28.05454
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!