The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Lakeshore Place | TravelGround
+13

Lakeshore Place

22 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 22 reviews for Lakeshore Place
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Ivan N - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ivan N
With spouse/partner

Central location to tour the Cape Peninsula.

Thanks Cairns and Carol!

Lakeshore Place's response

Hi Ivan and Joke, It was a real pleasure to meet you and that you so valued your stay here. In turn we appreciated your care and attention to tidiness.
Trust we see you again.
Regards Carol Cairns


Lakeshore Place
Ramano A - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ramano A
Individual traveler

Very good experience!

See rating.

Crystal L - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Crystal L
With spouse/partner

It's a quiet, tranquil place if you want to get away from city life.

Over all it was good. WiFi is capped so they will disconnect you if you reach that cap. The one-plate stove was super slow so we ended up having to buy food and not use the groceries we bought. Would be great if they invested in a bigger TV as well as DStv.

Lakeshore Place's response

With regard to the small hot plate, we will be adding an electric frying pan in addition to existing microwave. Value for money criticism is a surprise as winter special has 20% discount. Being in a security estate and within Noordhoek, with large shops within two kilometres is a prime location.

Lakeshore Place
Jd J - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jd J
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende verblyf.

Wil net aan Carol sê baie dankie vir die gasvryheid en hoe julle ons ontvang het. Sien julle weer.

Lakeshore Place's response

Dit was baie goed om julle weer te sien en bly dat alles mooi uitgeloop het.

Carol en Cairns

Lakeshore Place
Deon B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon B
With spouse/partner

There was a very nice elderly couple.

But I did not like it cause there were no privacy on the facility that we rented, so thankful for the stay but not again.

Lakeshore Place's response

We value the mostly five-star rating but are surprised with the comment on lack of privacy. There is a lovely private garden area for use.

Kind regards
Carol and Cairns

Lakeshore Place
Madelein V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madelein V
With spouse/partner

Lieflike plekkie. Goeie waarde vir geld.

Lakeshore Place is 'n pragtige plekkie. Goeie sekuriteit, skoon, rustige area en baie mooi natuurskoon. Diens van huiseienaars was baie goed en plekkie bied privaatheid Sal definitief weer daar gaan bly!

Lakeshore Place's response

Hi Madelein,
Ons was baie bly om julle te ontmoet en sien uit tot die volgende keer.
Groete
Carol & Cairns

Lakeshore Place
Lee Ann V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee Ann V
On business

Fantastic experience.

The place was ideal for our business trip. Close to great amenities and a lovely part of the valley. Security was fantastic and the hosts were lovely and very accommodating.

Lakeshore Place's response

Hi Lee Ann,
We are happy that you were extremely satisfied with your stay and that it was conducive to your business activities and peace of mind.
Regards,
Carol & Cairns

Lakeshore Place
Samantha W - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Samantha W

Rustig.

Baie mooi plekkie, daar is alles wat nodig is. Die uitsig is pragtig.

Lakeshore Place's response

Hi Samantha,
Ons is bly dat julle so goed hier kon kuier.
Carol en Cairns

Lakeshore Place
Michaela S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michaela S

Die vakansie het ons goed gedoen. Vriendelike eienaars, netheid en rustig.

Ons het ons geniet. Die vakansie het ons goed gedoen. Ons sou net DStv aanbeveel. Maar verder was als perfek. Dankie aan Lakeshore Place.

Lakeshore Place's response

Beste Michaela,

Baie dankie vir die terugvoer. 'n Goeie vakansie doen beslis wonderwerke.

Groete tot die volgende keer.

Carol en Cairn

Lakeshore Place
Tariro N - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tariro N
Individual traveler

Beautiful place and amazing service.

If truly was a value for money. It's a beautiful cost place. Very neat and modern. I would enjoyed the place 100%.

Lakeshore Place's response

Dear Tariro, It was a pleasure meeting you and learning about your small business. We trust you will be able to expand it here in the South Peninsula. All the best.
Carol

Lakeshore Place
Jd J - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jd J
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Ontvangs baie vriendelik en behulpsaam, skoon en baie netjies, stil en rustige omgewing, baie veilige omgewing - groot pluspunt, dierevriendelik. Net een versoek: geen braaigeriewe nie. Miskien 'n skottelbraai sal lekker wees, anders uitstekend.

Lakeshore Place's response

Goeie dag Jd,

Baie dankie vir julle besoek. Ons het wel 'n skottlebraai op versoek - ons kan seker dit aanmeld. Tot die volgende keer vriedelike groete. Carol en Cairns

Lakeshore Place
Nasreen O - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nasreen O
With spouse/partner

Nice place for a relaxing weekend.

Clean and nice accommodation for a relaxing weekend with all the amenities close by.

Lakeshore Place's response

Dear Nasreen,
We are glad you had a relaxing weekend at Lakeshore Place.
Kind regards,
Carol

Lakeshore Place
Rudi D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rudi D
With spouse/partner

Rustig en lekker.

Vriendelik, veilig, gemaklik, ruim, nuut en vars, lekker stap plek. Rustige atmosfeer. Baie naby aan Vishoek, Kommetjie, ens.

Lakeshore Place's response

Dankie Rudi, Dit was ook 'n pleisier om julle te ontmoet en dat julle die stap wandel paaie geniet het.

Vriendelike groete.
Carol en Cairns

Lakeshore Place
Minky D - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Minky D
On business

Quiet and safe accommodation.

Absolutely fantastic. Carol is a wonderful host and was ready for my stay at short notice. Lovely quiet area. Will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige en veilige verblyf.

Absoluut fantasties gewees. Carol is 'n wonderlike gasvrou en het op kort kennisgewing vir my verblyf gereed gehad. Heerlike stil area. Sal beslis weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lakeshore Place's response

Minky, ons was baie bly om jou te ontmoet en hier te kan huisves en ons sien uit na jou volgende besoek.
Groete,
Carol

Lakeshore Place
Yolanda J - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolanda J
Family with young children

Wonderbaarlik!

Die vriendelikste mense en oulikste plekkie.

Lakeshore Place's response

Hi Yolanda,
We were happy to accommodate your young children with a pull-out couch in the living area and it was a pleasure to have you here.
Kind regards,
Carol and Cairns

Lakeshore Place
Antoinette H - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette H
With spouse/partner

Clean, neat and safe area.

Lakeshore Place is clean, neat and very safe. The basic needs for short stays are available. The lack of DStv may bother others, but it wasn't a problem for us.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon, netjies en veilige omgewing.

Lakeshore Place is skoon, netjies en baie veilig. Die basiese benodighede vir 'n kort verblyf is daar. Die gebrek aan DStv kan ander dalk pla, maar vir ons was dit geen probleem nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lakeshore Place's response

Beste Antoinette dit was wonderlik om julle te ontmoet en dat alles hoeg waardeer is. Groete tot die volgende keer. Carol en Cairns

Lakeshore Place
Charine L - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charine L
With spouse/partner

Great place!

Me and my partner arrived later than planned but the Bain family was so friendly and made us feel at home. They also helped us to stay a day longer. We'd definitely recommend them and consider them for a next stay. Perfect location. Thank you for making our vacation such a pleasure.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was sulke lekker plekkie!

Ek en my eggenoot het later as beplan by Lakeshore aangekom maar die Bain-gesin was so vriendelik en het ons so tuis laat voel! Hulle het ons ook gehelp om 'n daggie langer te bly. Ons sal definitief hulle aanbeveel asook weer hulle in ag neem vir akkommodasie. Die ligging was perfek! Baie dankie dat julle ons vakansie net soveel lekkerder gemaak het!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lakeshore Place's response

Beste Charine, Ons is bly dat julle so tuis gevoel het en langer gebly het. Tot weer siens.
Groete Cairns en Carol

Lakeshore Place
Hennie J - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie J
With spouse/partner

Outstanding stay.

Very friendly and helpful owners. We were pleasantly surprised to see the quality of the accommodation. If a place is available, we will definitely use the stay again. Thank you Carol and Cairns for your hospitality.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstaande verblyf.

Baie vriendelike en hulpvaardige eienaars. Ons was aangenaam verras om die kwaliteit van die verblyf te sien. Indien plek beskikbaar is, sal ons beslis weer van die verblyf gebruik maak. Baie dankie Carol en Cairns vir jul gasvryheid.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lakeshore Place's response

Beste Hennie,

Baie dankie vir jou gawe terugvoer. Dit was heerlik om julle hier te kon ontvang.

Vriendelike groete,
Carol en Cairns

Lakeshore Place
I E - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
I E
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie lekker gewees.

Die eienaars is awesome mense en dit was of ons by ons eie huis was. Baie veilig en gerieflik. Sal weer van hulle dienste gebruik maak. Naby aan alles en pragtige plek.

Lakeshore Place's response

Hullo Ina
Jou woorde is n' riem onder ons hart. Baie bly dat ons van diens kan wees en sien uit vir jou verdere besoek.

Groete, Carol & Cairns

Lakeshore Place
Lettie C - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lettie C
With friends

Absoluut wonderlik.

Die eienaars het ons laat welkom voel. Die plek is besonder netjies en dit is uitstekende waarde vir geld. Ek het my verblyf baie geniet.

Lakeshore Place's response

Beste Lettie,

Ons is baie bly vir jou positiewe woorde. Ons sien uit daarna om julle weer te welkom.

Groete,
Carol en Cairns

Lakeshore Place
Antoinette M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette M
With friends

A very positive stay. Highly recommend.

Well situated to access good beach, great restaurants, shops etc in Noordhoek. Very close to a great mall and easy to access roads to see all the other wonderful sights in the Cape Town area. Wonderful attention to detail and cleanliness. Good service. Comfortable. And the cherry on the top is that it is great value for money. Secure.

Lakeshore Place's response

Dear Antoinette
We really enjoyed having you here and that your friend from the Netherlands was so appreciative of the Cape holiday destination.

Lakeshore Place
Kay N - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kay N
Individual traveler

Ticked all the boxes.

Attentive hosts, clean and a good location. We will be back.

Lakeshore Place's response

We were happy to be of service to you and meet your family and that you made the effort to offer a review. We trust Tom's exams went well. Until we meet again!

Lakeshore Place
From R560
per night (sleeps 2)
From R560
per night (sleeps 2)
From R560
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 24 Lakeshore Drive, Noordhoek, Cape Town, 7975, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDlmNzNkZTcwLWRjMjItNDY4Zi04MmJmLTVhZWU1YjRmYjMwNQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R560  per night (sleeps 2) 22 5 1 5 24 Lakeshore Drive Noordhoek 7975 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.12222 18.37989
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!