The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Larkspur Place | TravelGround
+24

Larkspur Place

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 16 reviews for Larkspur Place
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Nadia J - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia J
Family with young children

Vriendelike gasvrou, heerlik stil!

Die eenheid was baie skoon en ons het baie welkom gevoel. Uitstekende diens!

Pelisa J - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pelisa J
Family with young children

It was the best.

The place is so beautiful, neat and safe. The room was so spacious. Keep up the good work.

Raymondaux M - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Raymondaux M

My verloofde, ons dogter en myself het 'n nuwe tuiste gevind. Ons sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.

Die ontvangs en verblyf was die beste.

Angelique J - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Angelique J
Family with young children

Dit was baie klein vir 'n gesin met 'n kind.

Die kamer was langs die bediende s'n. Mens kon tot laat nie slaap nie en was vroeg weer wakker geraas. Die kamer wat ek vir 2 volwassenes en 'n kind bespreek het, het die kleinste, ongemaklikste sleeper couch gehad.

Chanel B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chanel B
With friends

Waarde vir geld!

Die verblyf was fantasies, ek was veral beïndruk met dit wat ek gekry het teen daai prys. Als was netjies, pragtig en gerieflik. Lieflike, rustige area en agterplaas.

Natasha C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha C
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly.

Baie netjiese plekkie. Lekker gebly. Parkering kan dalk anders uiteengesit word aangesien ons vasparkeer was en gaste baie vroeg moes wakker maak wat dan baie oneglukkig was. Miskien verskeidenheid van ontbyt voorsit aangesien mans bietjie proteïene soek.

Carla B - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carla B
On business

Skoon, vriendelik en die geld werd.

Sien sterre.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Clean, friendly and well worth the money.

See stars.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Zuki N - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Zuki N
With spouse/partner

Lovely host.

We were delayed and arrived in EL just before 21:00 but Cindy didn't mind waiting for us and warmly welcomed us, thank you Cindy. The room was clean and my only problem was the bed; it makes a lot of noise. When my husband turned, I had to wake up also because of its noise. I was also woken up in the middle of the night by a lady's voice that was so loud. I'm not sure what was going on that time of the night. Everything else was beautiful.

Etienne K - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Etienne K
With spouse/partner

Very neat, clean and convenient.

See the ratings.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies, skoon en gerieflik.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Donae S - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donae S
With spouse/partner

It is a very peaceful place.

The shower could be a bit cleaner but I would definitely come back.

Viviane M - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Viviane M
On business

Felt like visiting an ol' friend.

Really enjoyed my rest in a comfy bed after a long day's work. Room and bathroom lovely and clean. Staff were fantastic, owner made you feel comfortable.

Carlton D - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carlton D
Family with young children

Fantasties.

Die gasvrou was vriendelik. Jy kan sien sy gee om vir mense en nie net wag vir die geld nie. Toe ek die finale bedrag wou betaal, was Cindy se antwoord, "first get unpacked and relax, we can deal with payment later." Dit het my beïndruk omdat dit is wat ons goeie diens noem. Ons is baie gelukkig met die hele pakket. Ons beveel die plek sterk aan.

Belinda B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda B
With spouse/partner

We were very pleased and would certainly visit again.

Amenities were very tidy and clean and we felt welcome. Cindy and her team provide excellent service. We will definitely recommend Larkspur Place and surely stay there in future.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons was baie tevrede en sal dit verseker weer besoek.

Geriewe was baie netjies en skoon en ons het baie welkom gevoel. Cindy en haar span lewer uitstekende diens. Ons sal Larkspur Place beslis aanbeveel en verseker weer daar bly in die toekoms.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anathi G - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Anathi G
With spouse/partner

The pictures misled us or we were not given what we paid for.

No wifi connection. Wrong room, smaller than the one we booked, it didn't have a kitchen or separation of rooms. No ventilation, 2 small windows, no window in the bathroom. Wasn't informed about pets at the premises. Breakfast was not nice. We never met the host. House keeper does not understand English therefore there was some language barriers but she was the only person available.

Larkspur Place's response

I am quite taken aback by your review. I am not sure what was different to the picture of the room unit 4 that you booked. I have my property advertised as a bed and breakfast not self-catering cottages so not sure about where you understood that there is a full kitchen as per advertised and on the pictures there is a kitchenette and according to the website I serve a continental breakfast so really sorry that you did not enjoy it as per almost all guests have only enjoyed the large breakfast that we serve. Not quite sure what you are referring to regarding windows? I am sorry that you had not enjoyed your stay.
Regards, Cindy Larkspur Place Vincent Heights

Larkspur Place
Elizabeth B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizabeth B
Family with teenagers

Fantasties, heerlik gebly, mooiste tuin en eenhede, ontbyt voortreflik, diens uitstekend!

Ons 4 het heerlik by Larkspur Place oornag. Dit was regtig `n oase na ons lang rit. Die tuin en kamers is baie, baie mooi en smaakvol ingerig, silwerskoon met volle DStv. Ons ontvangs was so vriendelik, ons het sommer dadelik tuis gevoel! Die ontbyt was so lekker, baie dankie. Baie veilig en uitstekende waarde vir geld. Ek sal dit vir elkeen aanbeveel wat Oos-Londen toe reis. Alhoewel ons Oos-Londen glad nie ken nie, het ons die huis (sonder GPS) baie maklik gekry. Dankie Cindy, dit was tops! Ek sal beslis `n vakansie rondom Larkspur Place beplan.

Jacques S - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques S
On business

Cindy Simms is the perfect hostess.

Ideally located guesthouse with excellent amenities - good value for money.

From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 9 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 8 Larkspur Place, Vincent, East London, 5247, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDNkYTk1MTMzLWFiMmEtNDcyOS1hMDc0LTJkNzExMDE1OWI2Zg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R600  per night (sleeps 2) 16 5 1 5 8 Larkspur Place Vincent 5247 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -32.97176 27.91175
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!