The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Linden Guest House | TravelGround
+116

Linden Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

3.8 out of 5from 25 reviews for Linden Guest House
Cleanliness
3.5/5
Service
3.9/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
3.5/5
Natasha E - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Natasha E
With spouse/partner

Bietjie grillerig.

Ons beddegoed was vol klein haartjies en nie baie skoon nie, dit het gelyk soos klomp vetkolle op die wit beddegoed. Die stortmatjie was bitter vuil. Ons het ook geen shower gel of shampoo ontvang nie, moes dit aanvra. Die ligging en veiligheid is lekker en voldoende, maar die netheid kan opgeknap word.

Chris H - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Chris H
Family with young children

Goeie verblyf.

Ontvangs was baie goed en verblyf netjies en gemaklik. Daar was net baie geraas van ander gaste tot laat, maar die bestuurder het ons verder weggeskuif.

Denzel D - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denzel D
With spouse/partner

It was peaceful and the people there were very helpful. From the day I arrived, they were helpful and kind. The area was fantastic. I would recommend people to go there. I felt at peace.

It is a wonderful place.

Udette K - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Udette K
Family with teenagers

Goedkoop en skoon maar bietjie afgeleef.

Linden Guest House se personeel was vriendelik en daar is 'n 24 uur-wag wat baie moeite gedoen het vir ons. Die plek is baie mooi skoon. Die beddegoed het lekker geslaap. Die gesinseenheid is baie basies toegerus. Nie bedkassies met liggies aan beide kante as 'n voorbeeld. Die gordyne maak nie die vensters mooi toe nie (boonste kamer) en die waterdruk in die bad was baie laag. Maar die tarief was baie laag vir Johannesburg, dus steeds waarde vir geld.

Hermie P - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Hermie P
With spouse/partner

Pragtige plek as opgegradeer is.

Dringende TLC t.o.v. verfwerk en storte wat nie skoon is nie. Kamer ruik nie aangenaam nie.

Elsabé W - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Elsabé W

Wonderful relaxing place, but needs a lot of maintenance.

Thank you to Greg and personnel for a good stay and friendly service. I had an issue and it was rectified immediately. The garden and pool is looked after and it's so relaxing to sit there, hearing nature, in the midst of the city. The questhouse's location is perfect. Our room really needs urgent maintenance: painting, dirty walls, plugs not working, chair worn out (artificial leather torn at seams), door doesn't fit in frame and mosquitos streamed in, no window for fresh air. The outer part of the guesthouse can also do with painting. Things to rectify without much expense: the curtain needs much more hooks to hang beautifully. A lady needs a mirror near a plug (vice-versa). Shower curtain needs a wash too.

Queenie T - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Queenie T
On business

The place is very welcoming I would stay there should I come back anytime soon.

Keep up the good work.

Nonkululeko M - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Nonkululeko M
With friends

Rooms were not cleaned for 3 days while we were there.

Rooms not clean at all.

Linden Guest House 's response

Thanks so much for your feedback

The cleaning issue will be dealt with housekeeping

Thanks for staying with us

Linden Guest House
Brandon A - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brandon A
Family with young children

Very safe and relaxing.

Rooms are big enough to not be crowded. Amazing garden and pool. Happy to return. Great place.

Phumi R - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Phumi R
With spouse/partner

Worst experience.

Nothing like what's being depicted online.

Ronel V - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Ronel V
Individual traveler

Nie baie skoon kamers. Geen seepbakkie in stort. Nie ordentlike skoon stortmat nie. Geen remote vir hek, moet soms lank wag om ingelaat te word nadat jy in die dorp was.

Linne baie dun en uitgewas en vlekkerig. Gordyne dun sonder voering. Parkering uiters beperk.

Kerry-lee K - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Kerry-lee K
With spouse/partner

Average.

Struggled with hot water in shower. Does not look like pictures.

Tiaan F - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Tiaan F
With spouse/partner

What you see isn't always what you get.

Unfortunately the images of Linden Guest House does not reflect the rooms on arrival. The 3-star guest house might be one star too high. Finishing, fittings and paint were not as well rounded off as in the photos. Room and bedding were clean except for the shower curtain. Our room had a thin curtain in front of the glass door so a lot of light came in from the spotlight outside our door. For one night it was fine, but for longer stays, I might look for something else.

Samantha S - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Samantha S
With spouse/partner

Ons het lekker gebly. Hulle kan net na die deure kyk. Het nie 100% veilig gevoel en gerus geslaap nie.

Sien sterre.

Bongani N - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bongani N
With spouse/partner

Really enjoyed it

I'm happy I booked the place. We got what me and my parner needed and more. The place is so clean and peaceful. Wish we stayed more days. This will be our second home lol

Samuel M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Samuel M
With spouse/partner

Horrible. The room was infested with cockroaches, there were no plates, no spoons or glasses, only 2 cups and a kettle.

There was a lot of noise during the day due to renovation work. I don't think the place is ready for business, there is still a lot of work to be done. The garage is too small. It was difficult to get out of the car.

Linden Guest House 's response

Hi Samuel,

On inspection of your room, we found 2 cockroaches that have been removed.

Regarding crockery and cutlery, you did not booked Budget Room 10 which is not a self-catering unit. The room you booked offers guests 2 coffee mugs, tea, coffee, Cremora and sugar.

Apology for the inconvenience regarding the renovation, we did a minor renovation to the kitchen.

Linden Guest House
Martiens V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Martiens V
With spouse/partner

Quiet and very neat.

It is in a quiet neighbourhood, secure parking and very neat and the price is very reasonable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige en baie netjies.

Dit is in 'n stil woonbuurt, veilige parkering en baie netjies en die prys is baie billik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Linden Guest House 's response

Thank you for the kind review.
You are most welcome to visit us again.
Linden guest house management.

Linden Guest House
Dave R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dave R
With spouse/partner

Delightful.

My husband underwent an operation and we needed a place to stay that is near the Netcare Medical Hospital and it was definitely an easy and delightful stay with much generosity.

Jonathan L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jonathan L
With spouse/partner

Comfortable.

Needs more ventilation.

Cliford T - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Cliford T
With spouse/partner

It's a good and peaceful place.

Make the swimming pool a little longer.

Raymond V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Raymond V
With spouse/partner

Goeie prys, netjies en rustig.

Almal is baie vriendelik, iemand het gehelp om ons sakke uit die kar te laai en na die ontvangs te vat. David het vir ons die kamer gewys en was baie behulpsaam gewees. Mooi, groot tuin agter en al was die gastehuis vol, was dit rustig en lekker.

Manuela A - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Manuela A
With spouse/partner

It was lovely, I'd definitely do it again.

Amazing place to relax. Peace and quiet. Everyone was so friendly. I'd definitely recommend it to a friend and would visit again.

Jenifer V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenifer V
Individual traveler

Excellent.

Safe, near shopping mall and building well looked after.

Richard P - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Richard P

A most disappointing experience.

This place is an indictment on the website! Noisy commotions at 2am, 3.30am, car hooting and 4am. The infrastructure is outdated and grubby. Shame on them!

Velaphi D - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Velaphi D
Individual traveler

Was the best.

The staff were friendly and wonderful.

From
R450
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R450
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R450
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 32 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 13 4th Street, Randburg, 2194, Gauteng
  • No children under 3
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAdbb2714c5953c2c71cf7506d44208171d051286d726b9091a2e487c8819e14ad7c01aa272eb7d349fadfd97dbdc04b25f206?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R450  per night (sleeps 2) 25 5 1 4 13 4th Street Randburg 2194 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -26.1381765 27.9863791
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!