The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Luxurious Sanctuary | TravelGround
+30

Luxurious Sanctuary

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 15 reviews for Luxurious Sanctuary
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Sheugnet R - Sep 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sheugnet R
Family with young children

Pragtige bestemming vir 'n gesinsvakansie.

Goeie waarde vir geld, pragtige plek en vriendelike diens.

Sibongile T - Aug 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sibongile T
Family with young children

It was super awesome, just experienced some power issues which were not load shedding related.

Beautiful place. Restaurant pricing very affordable. Kids loved the heated pool.

Sheri-lee D - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sheri-lee D
Family with young children

Absolutely beautiful and tranquil.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. House is clean and well maintained. The great variety of books came in handy during load shedding.

Layla A - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Layla A
Family with teenagers

Best holiday.

We had such a lovely stay, beautiful unit, well maintained and such good service. We had the best stay, and I would recommend staying at this unit. Service is excellent.

Lebo K - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lebo K
With friends

We loved it!

Thank you, we loved our stay at Luxurious Sanctuary. We were surprised by the tight security (but equally pleased with it), which was expected from us. I would suggest that the info pack includes info about guests using Uber as the process is different for those using their cars. We loved the place, cosy and well-kept. We are planning to come back, we just wish the splash pool is cleaned beforehand this time around.

Bernadien N - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bernadien N
Family with teenagers

It was a relaxing family Christmas holiday.

The accommodation was very comfortable and had all that would be required for a pleasant stay. The estate is beautiful with plenty to entertain in various ways from bird watching and beautiful walks to fun next to the pool with delicious drinks and food.

Thato R - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Thato R
With spouse/partner

Good, just a few hiccups noted below.

There were just a few things out of place. WiFi had no data, had to contact the owner to top up when we arrived. Microwave was not working properly, and one of the side lamps' globes was out in the bottom bedroom. Otherwise we had a lovely stay.

Luxurious Sanctuary 's response

Good Morning Thato, thank you for your comments, we will try to be extra careful with our amenities with regards to your comments. these items are not issues we have encountered before so thank you for pointing these out.
With regards to the wifi - we always only top up on request as guests tend to not be aware of their usage.

Luxurious Sanctuary
Palesa N - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Palesa N
Family with young children

Wonderful. Serine and tranquil - quiet!

It was lovely the lady was very helpful and we had a tranquil weekend. Loved everything about the place and I would definitely go back there again. Thank you so much for making our stay here so wonderful! Really had a perfect time out!

Zieldre K - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zieldre K
Family with teenagers

Lovely place to escape.

Perfect home for a family of 4. Lovely views and perfect location within Zimbali/Ballito.

Sheila S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sheila S
With friends

The house was not clean.

We were not happy at all with the cleanliness of the house. And even worse, the cleaning lady came on Saturday and only made the beds. All the other things like washing the dishes and others, we did ourselves.

Luxurious Sanctuary 's response

Dear Sheila

Sincere thanks for the feedback! It has never happened before that the cleaning staff have not presented a perfectly clean house. With hundreds of delighted stays the only feedback we’ve ever received regarding cleanliness or Rose has been very positive or excellent. We will investigate and be sure your feedback is used so that this does not happen again.

Best Regards

Luxurious Sanctuary
Rolene V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rolene V
Family with teenagers

Stunning! Relaxing!

Oulike plekkie, modern en goed uitgelê! Genoeg spasie vir familie van 4 tot 6! Kort bietjie opknappingswerk aan kaste, verf, spieëls ens! Jacuzzi nie gewerk nie, maar was gelukkig te koud! Neem net eie dekodeerder en kaart saam, min DStv-kanale beskikbaar!

Luxurious Sanctuary 's response

Dear Rolene,

Many thanks for your positive review and comments. It was a pleasure to host you and your family.

A note about the Jacuzzi - this is a splash pool only. I will take the effort to make it very clear on my profile so there are no further misunderstandings.

Hope to see you all again soon.

Luxurious Sanctuary
Vincent E - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Vincent E
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi plek met alles wat jy benodig.

Die eenheid skade gehad na die storms, wat 'n jammer was, maar verder was die verblyf goed. Die WiFi was meer af as aan en wanneer dit aan is, kom boodskappe skaars deur.

Janet B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janet B
Family with teenagers

Lovely views, clean, well appointed house.

Really lovely stay, Caron was so helpful before and during our stay. The house is well equipped and beautiful decorated. More than enough space for 4 of us. Rose who came in to clean is friendly and efficient. The only slight down side is you can sometimes traffic on the nearby M4.

Hunadi M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hunadi M
Family with young children

Exquisite, heavenly, homely and exceeds all your expectations!

I will come here year after year. Beautiful house, scenic surroundings excellent service. Thank you Luxurious Sanctuary.

Eruka G - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eruka G
With spouse/partner

Fantastic accommodation.

Absolute fantastic accommodation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fabtastiese verblyf.

Absoluut fantasiese verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From
R3 500
per night (sleeps 6)
From
From R3 500
per night (sleeps 6)
From
R3 500
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 27 The Sanctuary, Marula Drive,, Zimbali Coastal Eco Estate, Ballito, 4301, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWfxYeNFVGCoLVuvhIpwfpGwWvy37mcztLpGKaS21BYm3SlX25R?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R3 500  per night (sleeps 6) 15 5 1 5 27 The Sanctuary, Marula Drive, Zimbali Coastal Eco Estate 4301 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 15:00-18:00 10:00 -29.54840686405 31.189159544663
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!