The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Magaliqua Guest House | TravelGround
+17

Magaliqua Guest House

9 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 9 reviews for Magaliqua Guest House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Anushca L - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anushca L
With spouse/partner

Nice.

The only problem was the lady who did not know about our booking, it was nog given to her.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker.

Die enigste probleem was die tannie het nie geweet van ons bespreking nie, dit was nie deur gegee aan haar nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
Individual traveler

Good value.

Can recommend it. Worth every cent.

Jozua M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jozua M
Family with teenagers

Quality at a fair price.

We were kindly received by the owner and were very pleased with the quality of the facilities. Beautiful view of town and mountain range with secure parking.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Kwaliteit teen 'n billike prys.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang deur eienaar en was baie tevrede met die kwaliteit van die geriewe. Mooi uitsig oor dorp en bergreeks met veilige parkering.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Carine K - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carine K
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, friendly staff, good location.

Strong burglar bars, neat garden, fresh milk in the fridge and electric blanket!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik, vriendelike personeel, goeie ligging.

Stewige diefwering, netjiese tuin, vars melk in die yskas en elektriese kombers!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Petronel V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petronel V

Safe and accommodating.

I was really impressed with the layout of the place that I booked. It was clean, spacious and well equipped for long and short holidays. The accommodation was truly worth it and I will not only recommend the guesthouse, but stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Veilig en akkommoderend.

Ek was voorwaar beïndruk met die uiteensetting van die plek wat ek geboek het. Dit was skoon, ruim en goed toegerus vir kort en lang vakansies. Die verblyf was voorwaar die moeite werd en ek sal die gastehuis nie net aanbeveel nie, maar sal weer daar oorbly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Magaliqua Guest House's response

More Petronel.
Dankie vir jou resensie. Ons sal julle graag weer akkommodeer in die toekoms.
Groete Leon & Joana

Magaliqua Guest House
Heidi O - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Heidi O
With spouse/partner

Frustrerend.

Met ons aankoms om 18h00 by die gastehuis, was hulle verras dat ons daar was. Het ons nie verwag nie, het nie vir ons 'n kamer gehad nie en ons moet 19h00 by Silverstar Casino wees vir 'n funksie. Nadat ons ons teleurstelling gewys het, het die bestuurder ons na die huis oorkant geneem (wat nie tans gebruik word nie). Dit was onpersoonlik, maar ons kon darem 'n warm stort gehad het voordat ons na die funksie gaan en kon terugkom en slaap. Die volgende oggend om die sleutels in te handig was net so frustrerend, want ons moes lank wag voordat iemand oopmaak by die gastehuis. Sal nie Magaliqua aanbeveel of weer gebruik nie.

Nicolene C - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolene C
With spouse/partner

Pragtige plek.

My ouers het hier oorgeslaap vir 'n funksie en was in ekstase oor die pragtige gemeubeleerde plek en ruim kamers.

Magaliqua Guest House's response

More Nicolene
Dankie vir die tyd afgestaan vir jou positiewe die ressensie. Ons sien uit daarna om julle weer te ontvang.
Groete
Leon

Magaliqua Guest House
Glenda R - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Glenda R

It was so comfortable for my daughter and I.

Unfortunately we had to have an early night and guests nearby chatted loudly till after 11pm.

Magaliqua Guest House's response

Hello Glenda Thank you for your time to review our facilities and service. I went to the guests at 11.00 and asked them to be more considerate of the other guests (yourselves). Unfortunately we do not always have control over noisy guests, but can request their consideration of others. We hope to see you again. Regards Leon

Magaliqua Guest House
Loraine V - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Loraine V
With friends

Fantasties!

Die gerief en die gasvryheid wat ons ontvang was onoortreflik. Weer en weer en weer sal ek beslis van dié akkommodasie gebruik maak as die geleentheid my sal toelaat.

Magaliqua Guest House's response

Hello Lorraine,
Baie dankie vir julle baie positiewe resensie.
Ons hoop om julle weer te sien.

Goete,
Leon

Magaliqua Guest House
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 22 Outeniqua Street, Noordheuwel, Krugersdorp, 1739, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDk0YzE2NjA0LTYyZWEtNDFjYi04MTEwLWQ5N2VlOTIyOGQ4Yg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R850  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 5 22 Outeniqua Street Noordheuwel 1739 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.08775 27.79479
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!