The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Margie's Place | TravelGround
+9

Margie's Place

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 10 reviews for Margie's Place
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Adri P - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri P
With spouse/partner

Friendly, welcoming and caring hosts.

We truly enjoyed our stay at Margie's palce. We were pleasantly by the spacious accommodation. The unit was very clean and has a cosy and comforting feel.

Dirk C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk C
Family with young children

Fantasties. Alles was in orde.

Dit is 'n baie mooi bly plek kan regtig dit aanbeveel vir 'n gesin.

Lloyd S - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lloyd S
Family with teenagers

We were pleasantly surprised by all the amenities offered by Margie's Place.

We had a very friendly reception and found it easy to settle in. We received regular communication to ensure we were comfortable and also received fresh towels midway through our stay. Margie's Place offered more amenities than any self catering accommodation we stayed before. We were also happy to have on site parking behind an electric gate. Margie's Place is definitely on top of our list for whenever we go to Cape Town again.

Adelle M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Adelle M
With friends

Jy sal nie spyt wees nie.

Baie skoon en groot. Baie lekker om wynplase te besoek! Goeie kwaliteit matrasse. Die lugverkoelers was 'n bonus, met TV's in elke kamer en dan nog in sitkamer ook! Kombuis ook lekker groot. Sal weer daar oorbly!

Lehlogonolo M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lehlogonolo M
With spouse/partner

It was amazing.

It was very clean, we had access to satellite TV and Wi-Fi, it's a very private place and extremely comfortable, affordable as well.

Margie's Place's response

Thank you for your review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Margie's Place
Pierre O - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Pierre O
With spouse/partner

Netjies, goed toegerus en gaste vriendelik.

Bespreking maklik en voortydige opvolg. Goeie fasiliteite en toerusting. Netjies, skoon en gerieflike blyplek.

Margie's Place's response

Thank you for choosing Margie's Place for your accommodation. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you at Margie's Place again.

Margie's Place
Lize D - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lize D
Individual traveler

Lekker, voldoende. Sal weer teruggaan.

Het oorgebly vir besigheid, was tevrede met als rakende die verblyf. Sal beslis aanbeveel.

Margie's Place's response

Baie dankie, kom weer.

Margie's Place
Jannie V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jannie V
With spouse/partner

It was so pleasant and much more than we expected.

Margie's Place provides excellent accommodation and service. Just a pity the route directions and address were wrong and consequently we wasted a lot of time and fuel in our search for the place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie aangenaam en het aan meer as ons verwagtings voldoen.

Margie's Place bied uitstekende akkommodasie en diens. Dit is net jammer dat die roete-aanduidings en adres verkeerd gegee is en ons gevolglik baie onnodige tyd en brandstof gemors het in ons soektog na die plek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Margie's Place's response

We are so sorry for the inconvenience with the directions and we checked it in the system - they are right, so we are not sure where the hiccup occurred. Nonetheless we were delighted you found your way and we hope you will stay with us again.

Margie's Place
Elri S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elri S
With friends

Very neat, clean and comfortable accommodation.

We had a nice time at Margie's Place. The apartment is very nicely furnished and everything was very stylish, tidy and clean. Received a kind welcoming as well!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjiese, skoon en gerieflike verblyf.

Ons het baie lekker by Margie's place oornag. Die woonstel is baie mooi gemeubileer en alles was baie stylvol, netjies en skoon. Vriendelike ontvangs ook!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Margie's Place's response

Thank you for the feedback. Please come back and stay again.

Margie's Place
Ernest D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ernest D
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n plesier om daar tuis te gaan, stil ongesteurd en gemaklik.

Behalwe vir die verseggende hitte (44 grade in die skadu) was dit toe regtig ongemaklik warm daar en lugversorging sou regtig 'n goeie aanwins wees. 'n TV in die sitkamer liewer as die slaapkamer, sou dit werklik 'n baie aangename oornagstop maak!

Margie's Place's response

Air-conditioning and a TV in the lounge is now installed.

Margie's Place
From
R1 500
per night, for 4 ppl
From
From R1 500
per night, for 4 ppl
From
R1 500
per night, for 4 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 11 Spumante Road, Durmonte, Cape Town, 7550, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDViMWEzMDAwLWUzMTItNDQyMi04ODEyLWRhNmI4M2RhYWJiZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 500  per night, for 4 ppl 10 5 1 5 11 Spumante Road Durmonte 7550 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-19:00 10:00 -33.81144575748 18.667560142157
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!