Makhado Accommodation at Mashovhela Bush Lodge | TravelGround
+75

Mashovhela Bush Lodge

Lodge

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 11 reviews for Mashovhela Bush Lodge
Cleanliness
3.7/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Penny R - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Penny R
With spouse/partner

Dustbins in room were dirty on arrival. Air con not working. Pool very dirty.

Lovely location. Bush guide was a good match. Management seems a little lazy.

Mashovhela Bush Lodge's response

Dear Penny,

Thank you for your feedback.
I am glad that you have enjoyed the walking experience with the guide and the overall bush experience.

Kind Regards
Tania Nel.

Mashovhela Bush Lodge
Christiaan H - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christiaan H
Individual traveler

Great experience

Great location and service.

Gerhard V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerhard V
With friends

Staff went out of their way to make it convenient for us.

The team did everything in their power to make the accommodation great. Hot water bottles in the bed. Braai and cutlery was provided for our braai. Will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Personeel het uit hulle pad gegaan om dit vir ons gerieflik te maak.

Die span het alles in hulle vermoƫ gedoen om die verblyf vir ons besonders te maak. Warmwatersakke in die bed. Braaier en eetgerei spesiaal voorsien vir ons braai. Sal beslis weer daar gaan bly in die toekoms.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mashovhela Bush Lodge's response

Hello Christiaan
Baie dankie, ons is baie bly dat jy dit by Mashovhela Bush Lodge geniet het.
Ons hoop om jou gou weer by Mashovhela te verwelkom.
Vriendelike groete
Tania Nel

Mashovhela Bush Lodge
Charlotte P - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Charlotte P
With friends

Bad admin.

Die omgewing is regtig baie mooi en in die bos. Moenie eers probeer sonder 'n SUV, klein voertuig gaan verniel op die pad na die lodge. Daar is aansienlike ruimte vir verbetering met administratiewe bestuur. Onthou om maar alle kwotansies van betalings uit te print saam te neem. Die internet is nie van die beste a.g.v. die berge in die area.

Nele C - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nele C
Family with young children

Onvergeetlike ervaring!

Mooiste natuurskoon. Vriendelikste en hulpvaardigste gashere en -vrou wat geen moeite ontsien het nie. Ons is absoluut op die hande gedra en geen moeite is ontsien om ons verblyf onvergeetlik te maak nie! Die jonge Dean Kruger het sy ongelooflike kennis van die veld met entoesiasme gedeel en my 10-jarige seuntjie was in trane toe ons verblyf tot 'n einde kom. Rus en vrede in die asemrowende mooi berge van Louis Trichard ... ons sal dit nooit vergeet nie en kan die lodge hoogs aanbeveel.

Pieter D - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter D

Goeie omgewing. Geriewe kort dalk bietjie opgradering; andersins goed vir die bos.

Vir 'n oorslaapplek op pad na die noorde van die Kruger Wildtuin of Zimbabwe, is dit baie gerieflik. Mooi omgewing! 'n Moet-doen is die 4x4-rit na die waterval.

Cindy C - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cindy C
Family with young children

The food was fabulous. The personal service was amazing.

The food was amazing and so was the personal service, especially from Mpho. The signs to the falls however were lacking and we got lost twice for a little over 4 hours. The signs definitely need a good upgrade. Besides this little issue, it was amazing and an experience of a lifetime.

Cindy C - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Cindy C
With friends

Fantastic

Fantastic bush lodge.

Malcolm S - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Malcolm S
With spouse/partner

A most enjoyable weekend! We would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Our stay at Mashovhela was most enjoyable, we were lucky enough to be there at the same time as the owner and I really enjoyed the pre-dinner discussions we had with him and his friend. We liked the intimacy that the resort projects. The meals, especially dinners, were really more that what we had expected and it was clearly evident that the chef went out of his way to prepare these meals. Both the guided and unguided walks were great. The guide on the walks not only seemed to adapt to our pace, but at the same time made the walk most informative about both the history of the area as well as the natural environment.

Kallie D - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Kallie D
With spouse/partner

Pragtige area en baie behulpsame en vriendelike personeel.

Dit was baie lekker gewees, maar ek dink dit is te duur vir Suid-Afrikaners. Dit is meer gemik op die oorsese mark.

Komane M - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Komane M
With spouse/partner

It was a weekend away to remember, for both of us!..

We really enjoyed the reception upon our arrival, the atmosphere, the food, our little friends around (the monkeys), and the tour trails which were very enjoyable! We got in touch with nature, as we are getting tired of the big city life. Over all, it's a decision we both will never regret! Thanks!

was R1 000
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 000
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 000
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 30 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: Morning Sun Reserve, N1 Soutpansberg, Louis Trichardt, 0920, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAPCNLM7zJS7qXJqDk3ylImZx8RFrzaC2RNgXFBTHBLKoZzw9teE?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 000, now From R850  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 4 Morning Sun Reserve N1 Soutpansberg 0920 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 11:00 -22.944257621189 29.889964813492
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com