Berea Accommodation at Mkhandi Self-catering | TravelGround
+26

Mkhandi Self-catering

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 8 reviews for Mkhandi Self-catering
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
3.9/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Liyana C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liyana C
Family with young children

It was awesome.

When I entered the place it felt as if I was in the comfort of my own home.

Reymonde A - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Reymonde A

Great place.

This accommodation is a quiet, beautiful apartment, it has a 2 bedrooms for 4 people with a sleeper couch for 2 people. The couch is uncomfortable so we just put the mattress on the floor. All in all the place is beautiful and cared for. I highly recommend this place, just be prepared for the sleeper couch and decide beforehand who will sleep where.

Duncan J - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Duncan J

Comfortable, well-located, secure accommodation in the city at reasonable rates.

Our group was thoroughly surprised on our arrival with the cleanliness and comfort and the safety rails in place. We were received on the outside and after we got inside we got a tour through our apartments. We were immediately at ease and at bedtime we were in love with our place. Big kitchen helped us a lot with preparing breakfast and dinner. Full kitchen with an iron and toaster and lounge and dining area. The men who were with us and I will never use other accommodation in the Durban area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflike, goed geleë, veilige verblyf in die stad teen billike tarief.

Ons groep was terdeë verras met ons aankoms oor die netheid en gerief en van die veiligheidsrelings wat in plek is. Ons was ontvang aan die buitekant en nadat ons veilig binne was het ons 'n toer deur ons woonstelle gekry. Ons was onmiddellik op ons gemak en met slaaptyd was ons tot op ons ore verlief op die plek. Groot kombuis het ons baie gehelp met voorbereiding vir ontbyt en aandete. Volledige kombuis met selfs strykyster en broodrooster en sitkamer en eetkamer. Ek en die manne wat saam met ons was sal nooit weer ander akkommodasie gebruik in die Durban-area nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kelebogile M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kelebogile M
Family with young children

Satisfied.

I am very happy with the place, the experience was awesome. It was home away from home.

Lungile D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Lungile D

Average.

Honestly the place is not bad, but it's very dirty in a way that the toilets were dirty, had to call them to clean. In the toilet pot the urine is dropping down, even the seats are dirty. The microwave... you can tell that they do not even touch them when cleaning. The smell in the kitchen was so bad I don't know whether it's the garbage that was placed under the building. The couches were itchy. And they must change the dining room chairs on upper floor. Please, cleaning must be done.

Heila F - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heila F
Family with teenagers

Aangenaam.

Presies soos op die foto's, was aangenaam verras.

Helene D - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
4/5
Helene D
On business

Very comfortable stay for business trips.

The flat consists of 3 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms which is very convenient for business colleagues to share this unit. The flat needs a bit of maintenance: fixing of the palmet on kitchen floor, one toilet does not have a seat, etc. It will also be nice to have mirrors in the bedrooms, two towels per room and soap in each bathroom to wash your hands with. The main let down of this unit is that it has a manual garage that has to opened and closed every time you enter or leave the premises. Not only was this a safety concern, since you have to get out of your vehicle to open the garage, but also a huge inconvenience. The DSTV did not work. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay will consider staying there again for next year's Durban July.

Mkhandi Self-catering's response

Thank you for your support and for your review. I really hope on your next visit that all you have mentioned will be improved.

Mkhandi Self-catering
Mfundo T - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mfundo T
With friends

I think the establishment is absolutely worth its value.

We will be sure to return to Mkhandi soon.

From R680
per night (sleeps 2)
From R680
per night (sleeps 2)
SECURE PAYMENT VIA
TRAVELGROUND.COM
From R680
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 15 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 199 John Zikhali Road, Berea, Durban, 4000, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 6
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDY5M2IxOTJjLTBhNWUtNDc1NC1iM2RlLTM4YTMwOGEyZjJjOQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R680  per night (sleeps 2) 8 5 1 5 199 John Zikhali Road Berea 4000 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -29.841369 31.001527
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com