The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Natural Getaways | TravelGround
+27

Natural Getaways

9 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

3 out of 5from 9 reviews for Natural Getaways
Cleanliness
3.1/5
Service
3.2/5
Location
3.4/5
Safety
2.8/5
Value for money
2.7/5
Susan W - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Susan W
On business

Terrible.

On arrival the intercom did not work, the gardener opened the gate, no one at reception. I wandered around looking for someone. Given a card key which was supposed to let me in and out of the room, but did not work on the gate. I was given a worker's cell number to enter and exit the gate. The bed sheets had old blood stains on them. There was no remote for the TV and when one was offered from another room, the DStv was not working. No glass or bar of soap provided in the bathroom. Given two hand towels to dry oneself. Had evening and morning load shedding and not even a candle was provided.

Reneilwe M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Reneilwe M
With spouse/partner

It was convenient.

You have to call whenever you go in and out which can feel like you're being so annoying. I saw 2 roaches during the 3 days in the room and completely hate them, but I read the reviews before I went there so I brought some Mortien along. The location was very convenient for me because I needed to be somewhere nearby for my exams. It's a relaxing, quiet atmosphere. It's quite large so you can walk around freely, it was also very neat.

Anje O - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Anje O
With spouse/partner

I was horribly disappointed! We didn't even sleep there, we left and went home!

There is no bell or intercom at the gate. I had to search on my reservation for the owner's details so that I could phone him to open the gate for us. We checked in and the room didn't seem to bad, but there were only hand towels, no proper towels for us to use when we showered. The toilet had urine marks on, so sticky that I had to use warm water and soap to clean same before we could use the toilet. I thought they would provide us with a remote or "tag" for the main gate so that we can come and go as we like (we booked the accommodation as we were attending a wedding down the road). The lady that handled our check-in provided us with the cell number of a gentlemen that we had to phone every time we want to enter and exit the premises, and he would open for us. We returned at about 21.30 (luckily not too late), we had to stand in the road while trying to get hold of the guy that had to open the gate. Eventually he opened the gate, we drove in and parked in the designated parking spot for guests. The gentlemen (may I add, without a shirt - very very unprofessional) approached us, and asked that we move our car and park the car next to his room, we asked why as this is the designated parking and close to our room. He said that people jump over the wall at night and break into the cars so the car will be safer next to his room. How can we go to sleep in a place, that has no burglar bars in front of windows and feel safe? The fact that our car is not safe, how are we supposed to feel safe? I contacted the owner again, his only comment was that I didn't pay much for the room. As if the price of the room determines the safety thereof? We were horrified, we packed our stuff and rather took the risk of driving home late in the rain after a wedding than putting our lives and the safety of our car at risk. I am horribly disappointed! Never again!

Sarel V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Sarel V
On business

Clean and neat.

It is very nice clean, tidy and the staff is very helpful. However, it remains a challenge to get to the gate as there is no bell / intercom system and the number on the wall is not always answered. There are no television stations to watch, reception is very poor with disturbed images. The lighting in the rooms needs attention. Maybe a bedside lamp to work with in the evening. No WiFi. If the little problems can be sorted out, it will be a great place to return!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon en netjies.

Dit is baie mooi skoon, netjies en die personeel is baie behulpsaam. Dit bly egter 'n uitdaging om by die hek in te kom siende dat daar geen klokkie/interkomsisteem is nie en die nommer teen die muur nie altyd beantwoord word nie. Daar is geen televisie stasies om na te kyk nie, ontvangs is baie swak met versteurde beelde. Die beligting in die kamers kort aandag. Miskien 'n bedlampie om by te kan werk in die aand. Geen WiFi nie. As die klein probleempies uitgesorteer kan word, sal dit 'n heerlike plekkie wees om na terug te keer!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Denzil S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Denzil S
On business

Wonderful.

Would definitely come again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik.

Baie wonderlik. Sal definitief weer terugkom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Truida C - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Truida C
Individual traveler

Very good and efficient.

Good service from start to finish.

Martie L - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Martie L
With spouse/partner

Dit was voldoende vir net een aand se verblyf.

Die een wit kussing op ons bed het 'n geel kol op gehad, die warm water was net lou om in te stort en die televisie vang nie eens 'n stasie op nie, dit is vreeslik vol vlokkies so eintlik is daar geen televisie nie. Daar was ook geen dubbelkragpunt beskikbaar waar ons ons selfone kon herlaai nie, wat 'n probleem was, omrede ek my werksfoon permanent by my moet hou en nie kan bekostig dat dit moet pap raak nie.

Marné S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Marné S
Individual traveler

Ontevrede.

Die ontvangs was goed, maar die geiser was nie aan tot hulle my gevra het of ek wel wil stort nie. Daar was nie 'n warm kombers in die kas nie. Die yskassie was nie aan nie. Daar was nie melk nie. Baie ongelukkig oor my bly, teenoor 'n ander gastehuis.

Ketshepileone R - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Ketshepileone R
Individual traveler

I was put in a room without hot water and had to walk few minutes to take one at the other room.

The numbers I had was not working, and was put in a room that had no hot water. And had to walk few minutes for a shower and the tap could not close when I was done. I was furious but the lady was a nice person so I don't know who should check that rooms have hot water.

From R895
per night (for 2 people)
From R895
per night (for 2 people)
From R895
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 74 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 62 Allan Road, Glen Austin, Midrand, 1685, Gauteng
  • No children under 5
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDMwMDQzNTcxLWE1YTMtNGU0Yy05OTVlLTM0Mzc5NWNjY2YzNA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R895  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 3 62 Allan Road Glen Austin 1685 Gauteng 0860 022 102 15:00-18:00 10:00 -25.978037643951 28.1530850453
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!