The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Owls Nest Cabins | TravelGround
+27

Owls Nest Cabins

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 8 reviews for Owls Nest Cabins
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Hannes M - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannes M
On business

Gerieflik en bekostigbaar.

Die eienaar is vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Owls Nest Cabins's response

Baie dankie Hannes waardeer jou terugvoer.

Owls Nest Cabins
Dave S - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dave S
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, accomodating, secure, great hosts, cottage neat and clean.

The host was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The bedding and ablutions were clean and comfortable. Well stocked self catering cottages.

Owls Nest Cabins's response

Thank you very much Dave.
It was fabulous to have you as my guests.
Regards
Sanet

Owls Nest Cabins
Judy A - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Judy A
With friends

Strongly recommended.

Thanks for your hospitality, Sanet. We chatted by die lapa area until late at night and it was lovely. The accommodation is strongly recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sterk aanbeveel.

Dankie vir jou gasvryheid, Sanet. Ons het tot laat saans by die lapa-area buite gekuier en dit was heerlik. Verblyf by die Owls Nest Cabins word sterk aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Owls Nest Cabins's response

Baie dankie Judy,

Ek is baie bly julle het lekker gekuier by my. Hoop om julle weer te sien
Groetnis
Sanet

Owls Nest Cabins
Edgar K - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Edgar K
With spouse/partner

Nice cottage on a pleasant property.

Neat little cottage that we used as a base to cycle the three mountain passes that lead to lovely gravel routes in the picturesque mountains to the north east. Local nature reserve had plenty of game to seen.

Owls Nest Cabins's response

Thank you very much Edgar, it was a great pleasure having you as my guests.
Kind Regards,
Sanet

Owls Nest Cabins
Anri L - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anri L
Family with teenagers

We had a very nice stay, people were friendly and helpful.

Will recommend Owls Nest as accommodation. We enjoyed our time there with friendly and helpful owners. Thank you Owls Nest.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het baie lekker gebly, mense was vriendelik en hulpvaardig.

Sal Owls Nest Cabins aanbeveel vir verblyf. Ons het ons tyd daar geniet met vriendelike en hulpvaardige eienaars. Baie dankie, Owls Nest.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Owls Nest Cabins's response

Baie dankie Anri, dit was 'n voorreg om julle as gaste by ons te kon ontvang.

Owls Nest Cabins
Shawn B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Shawn B
With spouse/partner

Het die doel gedien waarvoor ons gesoek het.

Dalk bietjie duur. Watertoevoer nie altyd genoeg in stort nie. Verder geen klagtes nie.

Riana T - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Riana T
With spouse/partner

Neat and clean.

Beautiful, clean and well equipped log cabin. Very hot inside.

Owls Nest Cabins's response

Thank you so much, much appreciated. Once the trees have grown it will be nice and cool inside. Thank you for choosing Owls Nest Cabins. We hope to see you again.

Owls Nest Cabins
Musa M - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Musa M
With spouse/partner

Awesome

It was a very nice stay and we will visit next year.

Owls Nest Cabins's response

Thank you very much, and you were stunning guests.

Owls Nest Cabins
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1A Malherbe Street, Utrecht, 2980, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA6tWEitHezIhqd667dyEdZbwht0Fzsk6xDLL9ogucGKBK26wWyu?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R600  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 5 1A Malherbe Street Utrecht 2980 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -27.665691 30.326299
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!