The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Pilgrims Rest | TravelGround
+66

Pilgrims Rest

9 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 9 reviews for Pilgrims Rest
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Simphiwe N - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Simphiwe N
Family with young children

Hospitality from the owner was great, we enjoyed every moment.

It's a quiet place, owner checks up on you regularly which is very nice of her.

Pilgrims Rest's response

Thanks Simphiwe for such a lovely review.
It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again soon.
All the best for 2020.
Regards
Janine

Pilgrims Rest
Daniel Mpho S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel Mpho S
Family with young children

The place was beautiful close to the beach and it is safe.

The place is great an beautiful.

Pilgrims Rest's response

Thank you, Daniel, for such a lovely review.
So glad you and your family had a good holiday
Hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Janine

Pilgrims Rest
Monique H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monique H
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

It was very relaxing. Beautiful view.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome.

Het lekker ontspan. Mooi uitsig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pilgrims Rest's response

Thanks Monique for such stunning feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon again.

Pilgrims Rest
Joseph M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Joseph M
Family with young children

Rooms are stinky and not well looked after.

Not good for guests. Owners make sure that they are away before you check in.

Pilgrims Rest's response

H Joseph,
So sorry and disappointed to get your review after being in contact constantly with you and making sure you were happy.
You told me you had to leave unexpectedly due to your Mom sadly passing away and we exchanged messages.
This was your message.
Hi Janine, we would like to thank you for your hospitality, unfortunately, the situation is beyond our control and is hard to save for leisure and enjoyment as soon as the time comes you lose everything this way. We are hoping to see you in the future. Be blessed

Pilgrims Rest
Jackie B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jackie B
With spouse/partner

Awesome, rustig.

Dit was baie rustig en mense was vriendelik.

Pilgrims Rest's response

Thank you so much Jackie, we really enjoyed having you too.
We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
Janine

Pilgrims Rest
Elizabeth P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Elizabeth P
On business

Disappointed.

The hosts are very helpful, however the room is not serviced and smells mouldy due to its location under the house. The mattresses need replacing.

Pilgrims Rest's response

Thank you for your honest feedback Elizabeth we will take note of your comments and make appropriate adjustments
Kind regards
Janine

Pilgrims Rest
Marinda S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Marinda S
With friends

Janine is baie behulpsaam en help graag om mens gemaklik te maak.

Goeie oorblyplek vir iemand wat eenvoudig wil bly. Dis ‘n kamer onder hulle huis wat uitloop na die swembad en 'n mooi uitsig. In die aand kan mens die inwoners hoor kuier, maar dit pla nie, hulle kuier bedagsaam. Janine reageer op WhatsApps en versoeke. Sy kommunikeer baie goed met ‘n mens deur die tydperk wat mens oorbly.

Pilgrims Rest's response

Thanks so much for taking the time to do an honest and detailed rating on our service. Marinda. We certainly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again sometime.

Kind regards,
Janine

Pilgrims Rest
Joy S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Joy S
With friends

We enjoyed our stay at Pilgrims Rest.

See stars.

Pilgrims Rest's response

Dear Joy,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Hope to see you again.

Regards,
Janine

Pilgrims Rest
Jaco K - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco K
Family with young children

Wonderful and hospitality.

I will use Pilgrims Rest anytime again for a holiday. It's clean, quiet and beautiful and the owners were very nice and helpful.

Pilgrims Rest's response

Thanks so much, Jaco for a lovely review.
Much appreciated.
Regards,
Janine

Pilgrims Rest
From R400
per night (sleeps 2)
From R400
per night (sleeps 2)
From R400
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 52 Gainsborough Drive, Durban North, Durban, 4052, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA614c853919f298082c797982a841d5c4c48621391cfe3b09fff4e646a640a5ef18d2756d7e7b91568485ad96806558c723b4?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R400  per night (sleeps 2) 9 5 1 5 52 Gainsborough Drive Durban North 4052 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.79415 31.02946
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!