The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Rainbow Guesthouse | TravelGround
+13

Rainbow Guesthouse

Guest House

Review Summary

3.7 out of 5from 12 reviews for Rainbow Guesthouse
Cleanliness
3.2/5
Service
3.5/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
3.3/5
Noluvo N - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Noluvo N
Individual traveler

The place is comfortable.

I enjoyed my stay, the place is clean and the staff is friendly.

Jenny B - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Jenny B
With spouse/partner

Nie lekker en baie raserig.

Beddegoed skoon en netjies maar die mure en kamers kort aandag.

Caroline H - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Caroline H
With spouse/partner

Our stay was the best, staff welcoming and on the ball. Will definitely use your place all the time.

If I may ask, can you guys consider serving dinner when arranged and do you have an in-house set menu or can we request what we feel like?

Rainbow Guesthouse's response

Thanks a lot. We do dinner at R100 a perosn. Will try to make a menu list. Thanks a lot. Regards

Rainbow Guesthouse
Elisabeth B - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Elisabeth B
With spouse/partner

Kamer se meubels was stukkend. Deur was vuil, mure was vuil.

Het ongemaklik gevoel aangesien die bedkassie uitmekaar val. Oor die algemeen was die kamer glad nie wat ek verwag het volgens dit wat ek op die website gesien het nie.

Bonginkosi M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bonginkosi M
Individual traveler

Good stay. Great staff members.

It was such an honor to stay there. Loved it.

Yamkela D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yamkela D

Our stay was amazing, great staff and safe place.

We had a great stay at Rainbow Guesthouse, easy access to shopping malls and beaches.

Nosipiwo M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nosipiwo M
Individual traveler

The guesthouse is neat. People assisting are very kind.

I wish I could visit the place again.

Danie J - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Danie J
On business

Rainbow Guesthouse is ideaal geleë.

1ste indrukke so-so, tog baie skoon/vriendelik.

Werner V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Werner V
On business

Poor customer service, noisy and not very clean.

Never saw a receptionist, manager or owner. The cleaning lady let me in. Did not sign in or out. No key to gate, you need to ask for it to be opened and not get back late. Room in poor condition. TV works fine. Even light switches are dirty. Bathroom sliding hanging off its tracks. No coffee/tea supplied, not even a glass in the room. You do receive a towel and bar of soap. Other residents very noisy. Plastic lawn chair supplied at the "desk". While the cost was low and I did not expect luxury, this is below anyone's expectations and the ad is misleading.

Xolani D - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Xolani D
Individual traveler

Will definitely come back; staff friendly, loved the place.

Good home away from home.

Rainbow Guesthouse's response

Thank you very much sir. We are trying to improve continuously and make sure next time it will be even better. Thanks once again.
Regards,
Rainbow

Rainbow Guesthouse
Pat M - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Pat M
With spouse/partner

Sal nie weer soontoe gaan nie.

Daar is nog redelik baie bouveranderings/ herstellings wat plaasvind, met die gevolg dat die plek baie onnet lyk. Met ons aankoms daar het die vriendelike huishoudster ons die kamers gaan wys. Nou nie dat ek vol fiemies is nie, maar die kamers het afgeskeep gelyk en ons het summier omgedraai en by 'n ander plek gaan inklok, en in die proses ons deposito met genoeë prysgegee. 'n Telefoniese gesprek met een van die eienaars die dag voor ons vertrek om ons bespreking te bevestig en oor betaalmetodes (slegs kontant) te praat, kon slegs in Engels geskied en ek dit, tesame met sy telefoonmaniere, as onprofessioneel beskou. Dit en ander resensies het ons genoodsaak om die plek eers te verken. En oorbodig om te sê, ek was nie baie beïndruk nie.

Funeka T - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Funeka T
With friends

I enjoyed my stay. The staff were very helpful.

Comfortable. The place is safe. I wish guests could have their own remote for the gate. Please could you also think about providing breakfast.

From R450
per night (for 2 people)
From R450
per night (for 2 people)
From R450
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 9 St Davis Road, Selborne, East London, 524, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGFhMmVlMzEyLWY2ZDAtNDM2MC05ZTFhLTRmYWI5MWYzMDY4Yw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R450  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 4 9 St Davis Road Selborne 524 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -32.996569 27.901922
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!