Hout Bay Accommodation at Riverside Boutique Hotel | TravelGround
+111

Riverside Boutique Hotel

B&B

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 29 reviews for Riverside Boutique Hotel
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Elmarie S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie S
Family with teenagers

Rustige atmosfeer, pragtige plek, tuin en kamer. Binne bereik van heelwat besienswaardighede. Die ontbyt en diens was besonders.

Sien sterre.

Hilda N - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hilda N
With spouse/partner

Wonderful, quiet and breakfast was tops!

The estate is beautiful and old worldly and we enjoyed our stay. They could perhaps pay some attention to their garden.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik, rustig en die ontbyt was uit die boonste rakke!

Die estate is pragtig en ouwêrelds en ons het heerlik gebly. Hulle kan bietjie aandag aan hul tuin gee.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Peet S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peet S
With spouse/partner

Pragtige tuin en baie goeie verblyf wat die geld werd is.

Lieflike kamers, vriendelike ontvangs en voel na 'n oase in die besige stad. Dit is ook op die roete van die Rooibus en die bus hou reg voor die gastehuis stil.

Suzanne K - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Suzanne K
Individual traveler

Vriendelike personeel en aangename verblyf!

Personeel was vriendelik en behulpsaam. Aangename verblyf.

Lindiwe M - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindiwe M
On business

Exciting.

It was a pleasant place. Breakfast was delicious.

Stacey S - Feb 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Stacey S
Individual traveler

Riverside Estates

We had a great time and would certainly visit again.

Colin L - Feb 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Colin L
With spouse/partner

Excellent Service

And the food was great!!!

Xolani G - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Xolani G
With spouse/partner

Not bad ...

Had a good stay. Would fault the fact that they added two single beds together to make a double bed. It was not comfortable at all and very embarrassing to my wife. Otherwise a clean place, and felt safe while here.

Rob N - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rob N
With spouse/partner

A real gem of a hide-away for lovers and those wanting to get away from it all.

Riverside Estates is a gem of a venue for all those who wish to get away from it all without having to leave town to make it happen. On the doorstep of the World Of Birds and far enough but also close enough to great eating out venues in Hout Bay. Not enough Capetonians take time to have a holiday in the own City. Cape Town is always rated up there with the best cities in the world so more folk should enjoy all its wonders. If one can do that while taking advantage of a special deal all the better.The staff at Riverside went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable without being intrusive and the breakfast was first class. I look forward to returning there in the very near future.

Haniefa D - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Haniefa D
With spouse/partner

Anniversary Celebrations at Riverside

Had a great time at Riverside. The place was quiet romantic and clean. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is no halaal food at restaurant, so future Muslim guests should definitely get a self-catering place. They were kind enough to leave coal and blitz if we needed :)

Marnel M - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Marnel M
With spouse/partner

We had a pleasant stay.

We had a pleasant stay. Very friendly receptionist.

Geoffrey and Janice L - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Geoffrey and Janice L
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable and welcoming....divine food

We had a very spacious and comfortable loft room. views over luscious garden and surrounding mountains. The staff (including 4 resident dogs) were all helpful and welcoming. There is coffee shop that offers very interesting and divine tasting fare! Oh, and the World of Birds is across the road, with the red (hop-on-hop-off) tour bus stop right outside!

fareed a - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
fareed a
With spouse/partner

Surroundings are very peaceful and tranquil

Bed was not very comfortable and the TV is extremely small for where it is located and relevant to the size of the room. Lovely views.

Marlise D - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marlise D
With spouse/partner

A lovely weekend away

Great location, felt very safe.

Lungelwa L - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lungelwa L
With spouse/partner

Had a great time,

Riverside Estates was relaxing, and quiet. Enjoyed my time there. Thanks.

Mariette C - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariette C
With spouse/partner

An absolute amazingly awesome stay!!

Such a hidden gem!! Super friendly staff & what a beautiful place! We would have stayed far longer if we could - We will definitely be back & advertise for this stunner!! Also, extremely well situated as we were centrally situated from all the major attractions ;-) Well done Riverside Estates!!

Suraya W - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Suraya W
Family with young children

Serene scenic tranquil escape from the city .. Good child friendly family retreat

Enjoyed the stay. It is a tropical/Victorian paradise surroundings in the city edge. Serene, scenic, tranquil escape from city life, without driving out of Cape Town. My mom appreciated the antiques whilst the kids enjoyed the nature surroundings. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and warm. The restaurant service was poor and the waiter unaccommodating. We booked the B&B and requested halaal. Unfortunately this could not be accommodated for. If you have special dietary requirements, bring your own with or venture off the estate for your meals.

Petro V - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Petro V
With spouse/partner

Nice place to stay,

I would suggest that the reception and restaurant receive a re-vamp.

Rani R - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rani R
With spouse/partner

Very professional, friendly and pleasant.

Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a peaceful weekend away. Staff very willing, friendly and professional. Beautiful location and accommodation. The room was lovely and had everything that we required.

Hannelore O - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannelore O
With friends

Amazing place

Amazing place, done up in the old Cape-Dutch style, loved the stay!

Ninette W - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ninette W
With spouse/partner

Great!!!

Nice breakaway, greatly enjoyed it.

Sandra O - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra O
With spouse/partner

A Wonderfull relaxing atmosphere.

We really enjoyed our stay, the Riverside Lodge is safe and neat and the breakfast is fabulous. There is nothing negative we can say that about the Lodge. We will go back anytime.

Antionette L - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Antionette L
With spouse/partner

Beautiful and tranquil with friendly and accommodating staff.

The staff was very helpful and friendly and the guesthouse was beautiful and we felt at home. The breakfast that was served was also delicious. The only thing I can really complain about was the pillows! It was not very comfy. Other than that we had a good stay and will recommend it to other friends.

Faghmeda H - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Faghmeda H
With spouse/partner

Amazing views, very peaceful

Riverside Estates is a beautiful place to use as venue for a wedding or just to relax at pool! Stunning views, its peaceful and they have a very tangible tranquility! The staff areall very pleasant and always very assisting and kind. Everything is neat and clean and its definitely value for money. Close to beaches and shops. I will go back in the New Year and would recommend it anytime!

Debbie L - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie L
With spouse/partner

Lovely

A fantastic place for a weekend break.

Michelle W - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle W
With spouse/partner

Great Venue, great staff

We decided to take some time out of our normal week and spent the night at Riverside Estate. We were met with wonderful friendly staff with great facility. Breakfast was served and presented in style and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for making our breakaway memorable.

Irene W - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Irene W
With spouse/partner

Awesome

Had a wonderful time there. Could not fault them on anything. Great breakfast and lovely grounds.

Lee-anne G - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee-anne G
With spouse/partner

Absolutely fantastic

We were so impressed with Riverside Estate and will definitely be staying with them again. Angela was most friendly and helpful. When she found out we had a reservation for 2 nights and another one for 1 night, she managed to re-book us for 3 nights in total, or we would have had to move rooms.

Sonya K - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonya K
With spouse/partner

It felt like home away from home, wonderful atmosphere.

From the moment we arrived we were greeted with warm hospitality. Rooms were so beautiful - we had room 3. Breakfast staff, Monica, was extremely friendly and kind-hearted. We walked through the estate - absolutely stunning. It was also lovely that the dogs were so well trained and friendly. It felt good to have animals around - relaxing. Thank you for a splendid time - we will most definitely be back in the future.

From R2 050
per night (for 2 people)
From R2 050
per night (for 2 people)
From R2 050
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 30 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 00:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Corner of Valley Road and Welbevind Way, Hout Bay, 7872, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAABvoG8IZnBYZA08rakV1wepAJXRyXMcNReBw0y3MS9jX2JlXpkv?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 050  per night (for 2 people) 29 5 1 5 Corner of Valley Road and Welbevind Way Hout Bay 7872 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-00:00 10:00 -34.019105357472 18.361812829971
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com