30% off Get 30% off on stays that are 7 nights or longer. This special is always valid.
Vaal Marina Accommodation at Rocky Mountain Guest House | TravelGround
+23

Rocky Mountain Guest House

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 8 reviews for Rocky Mountain Guest House
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.0/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Barbara N - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Barbara N
Family with young children

Beautiful, peaceful and safe place.

My husband, myself and our two kids were welcomed by Russell himself. He was very friendly, warm and accommodating. He made sure we were comfortable, well catered for everyday throughout our stay. Though the weather was bad all the time, we enjoyed our stay at Rocky Mountain Guest Lodge. His wife and their helper ensured we were assisted whenever we needed help. We met their son too who is also very friendly. We felt like we were home away from home. Thank you so much. Will surely come again.

Rocky Mountain Guest House's response

Great pleasure Barbara, was nice having you guys over. Please do come again.

Rocky Mountain Guest House
Hermien P - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hermien P
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike gastehuis.

Hierdie gastehuis is pragtig en het 'n ongelooflike uitsig oor die water. Die eienaar is 'n wonderlike, gasvrye persoon wat uit sy pad uit gaan om sy gaste se verblyf 'n wonderlike ervaring te maak. En ons hondjie het die tuin baie geniet!

Rocky Mountain Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir die aanbeveling, hoop om julle gou weer te sien. Groete

Rocky Mountain Guest House
Morne S - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morne S
With spouse/partner

Heerlik.

Verblyf was baie netjies. En almal was vriendelik en behulpsaam. Sal definitief weer daar bly.

Rocky Mountain Guest House's response

Baie dankie Morne, hoop om julle weer gou te sien.

Rocky Mountain Guest House
Louise P - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
0/5
Service
0/5
Location
0/5
Safety
0/5
Value for money
0/5
Louise P
With friends

Very accommodating and extremely helpful regarding activities nearby on the dam, etc.

Very pleasant stay, very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again. Gorgeous secluded braai area. Great for big groups.

Rocky Mountain Guest House's response

Thank you for your compliments, really appreciated.

Rocky Mountain Guest House
Leon S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon S
With spouse/partner

Ons het uitstaande gasvryheid geniet.

Die eienaars het ons soos ou vriende laat tuis voel en ons op hul hande gedra. Ons was na die inweiding van Vaal Marina Parkrun en kan Rocky Mountain Guest House met vrymoedigheid aan ons mede parkrunners aanbeveel.

Rocky Mountain Guest House's response

Biae dankie vir jul fantastiese aanbeveling, julle is meer as welkom ter enige tyd.

Rocky Mountain Guest House
Reina N - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Reina N
With spouse/partner

Het lanklaas sulke gasvrye eienaars ontmooet.

Rocky Mountain Guesthouse se Delux kamer is ruim en keurig toegerus en gesellig om in te bly met 'n pragtige uitsig na die rotsberge deur die groot venster asook 'n pragtige uitsig op die mooi tuine deur die groot glasskuifdeur. Die uitsig na die Wilgerivier is pragtig.

Rocky Mountain Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir jul fantastiese resensie Reina, ons waardeer dit.

Rocky Mountain Guest House
James M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
James M
With spouse/partner

Wonderful experience.

We were welcomed buy Russel himself, and he was so helpful and friendly throughout our stay (which was just for the night where we saw him briefly in the afternoon check in and the next morning). He went out of his way to assist in whatever we needed and knows the area very well and gave great advice. The next morning we even got a light meal with our coffee! The spacious bedroom and bathroom was clean and very comfortable with a beautiful view from the veranda! Thanks Russel, we will certainly refer you and your guest house!

Rocky Mountain Guest House's response

Dear James,

Thank you for your positive feedback, it is highly appreciated. It was such a pleasure to host you.

Kind Regards,
Russell

Rocky Mountain Guest House
Louwtjie P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Louwtjie P
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende verblyf.

Die eenheid was baie netjies, skoon, ruim en gerieflik groot. Russel en personeel was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ongelukkig geen TV of yskassie nie. Tydens 'n storm die een aand was die gebied sonder krag, maar die gastehuis se noodkragopwekker het krag voorsien. Sal weer daar tuisgaan.

Rocky Mountain Guest House's response

Baie dankie Louwtjie, dit was 'n plesier om julle hier te hĂȘ.

Rocky Mountain Guest House
was R800
From R560
per night (sleeps 2)
was R800
From R560
per night (sleeps 2)
was R800
From R560
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 59 Pompano Drive, Vaal Marina, 1945, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAATYoEM0fm9oNfL6itfxsMVxJjeVq80CbB1P984PnTg9FQWLLy1a?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R800, now From R560  per night (sleeps 2) 8 5 1 5 59 Pompano Drive Vaal Marina 1945 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.876353527101 28.224547141525
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com