The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Seagetaway Self-catering Accommodation | TravelGround
+37

Seagetaway Self-catering Accommodation

16 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 16 reviews for Seagetaway Self-catering Accommodation
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Glentina D - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Glentina D
With spouse/partner

My stay was relaxing and really enjoyed the different scenery.

It's just the right place for a relaxed few days away from the everyday busy life. The view is stunning. Waking up to the sound of the ocean and the fresh smell of the beach was exceptional.

Seagetaway Self-catering Accommodation's response

Thank you for your kind review I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Seagetaway. I hope you will visit us again in the future.

Seagetaway Self-catering Accommodation
Adel N - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adel N
With friends

Excellent.

Pleasant stay enjoyed it very much.

Seagetaway Self-catering Accommodation's response

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Superior Apartment.

Seagetaway Self-catering Accommodation
Deon D - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon D
With spouse/partner

Extremely neat and clean.

The place is very neat. Incredible views. Good value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uiters netjies en skoon.

Die plek is baie netjies. Ongelooflike uitsig. Goeie waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Michelle M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Michelle M
With spouse/partner

Beachside Room with a view.

The view is the main feature. Beachside Apartment is very basic accommodation - it’s a studio apt with a table and chairs in the entrance area plus a small shower room. But the view is wonderful. Great for early risers as it’s very bright in the morning. Note - if you leave the curtains/door open to enjoy the view it means people on the road can see you too! There's a lovely little beach just across the road. Dave (the manager of the Seagetaway Apartments) is very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Liezel P - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezel P
Family with teenagers

We really enjoyed the accommodation, it was clean, safe and offers value for money.

We were really impressed with the accommodation. Everything was clean and new. The self-catering unit had lots of space for a family and offers everything you need.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het die verblyf terdeë geniet, dit was skoon, veilig en goeie waarde vir geld.

Ons was baie beïndruk met die akkommodasie. Alles was skoon en nuut. Die selfsorg-eenheid het lekker baie spasie vir 'n gesin en bied alles wat jy nodig het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lizette W - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizette W
With spouse/partner

Lieflike plekkie. Die rustigheid vanself. Geen verkeer wat jou pla, fantasties.

Sal beslis Seagetaway aanbeveel. Baie netjies, net jammer dat dit die Saterdag op Nasionale Braaidag gereën het, maar verder geen klagtes.

Rika J - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rika J
With friends

Pragtig en keurig!

Dit was heerlik! Naby al die ontspanningsgeriewe en aktiwiteite, die plekkie was pragtig en privaat.

Catherine W - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Catherine W
With spouse/partner

Net te kort om 'n volle ervaring te hê.

Seaforth het presies aan ons behoeftes voldoen. Ons het 'n gemaklike bed in 'n aangename omgewing gesoek vir net een nag.

Monika O - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Monika O
With spouse/partner

Ons het vir 6 nagte oorgeslaap en die Kaap se natuurskoon geniet.

Die gasheer was baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Die enigste probleem was dat daar geen selfoonontvangs by Seagetaway was nie. Dit is egter nie die eienaar se skuld nie. Ons het die tyd daar geweldig baie geniet. 'n Pluspunt is die volledige DStv wat beskikbaar was en ook die privaatheid van die wooneenheid.

Silke R - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Silke R
With spouse/partner

Schade, dass man irgendwann wieder abreisen muss!

Die Wohnung ist sehr schön gelegen, ruhig und mit wunderbaren Ausblick. Die Einrichtung ist sehr liebevoll. Es ist alles Nötige vorhanden. Dave ist ein sehr netter Gastgeber, der sich sehr um uns gekümmert und uns gute Tips und Info´s gegeben hat. (Too bad that at some point you have to leave! The apartment is very nice and quiet with wonderful views. The decor is very loving. It is equipped with all the necessary. Dave is a very nice host who took very good care of us and gave us good tips and info's .)

Popo J - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Popo J
On business

The place is worth staying at, and I would highly recommend to those who want a relaxing environment after a busy day..

Thank you to David de Jager, host at the Seagetaway Self -Catering Accommodation. I enjoy every moment of my stay.

Johan D - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan D
With spouse/partner

Selfsorg-verblyf.

Die kamer is goed toegerus, netjies en het 'n pragtige ligging. Die omgewing is stil en wonderlik vir 'n rustige nagrus. Die eienaar is vriendelik en behulpsaam. As 'n persoon wat oor die afgelope 20 jaar by baie gastehuise oornag het, kan ek dit beslis aanbeveel as uit die boonste rakke.

Fazlen T - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fazlen T

If it is peace and quiet you are looking for then this is where you will find it.

Thank you, this space and distraction is what I needed to get myself on track again. The fact that there was no TV was exactly what I needed to make the plans I did for my future. Sufficient comfort and activities.

Andrew W - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew W

Gerieflik, netjies, en in 'n goeie area!

Die kamertjie was klein maar gerieflike. Dis baie netjies met alles van benodig word vir 'n kort verblyf sonder B&B.

Winston C - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Winston C
With spouse/partner

Magnificent and very tranquil.

This place is really good for a breakaway, not far from amenities, and well placed.

Mark B - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark B
With spouse/partner

I had a blessed time with my new wife.

I would recommend this venue to anyone.

was R800
From R720
per night (for 2 people)
was R800
From R720
per night (for 2 people)
was R800
From R720
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 57 Afrikander Road, Murdock Valley, Simon's Town, 7975, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDUzOGIyMDllLWRhZmQtNDU5YS1iOTZlLTYyMGIwMmNhMDNmMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R800, now From R720  per night (for 2 people) 16 5 1 5 57 Afrikander Road Murdock Valley 7975 Western Cape 0860 022 102 16:00-20:00 10:00 -34.213132646515 18.460715560119
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!