Framesby Accommodation at Sparrows Nest | TravelGround
+11

Sparrows Nest

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 13 reviews for Sparrows Nest
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Sandra H - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra H

Friendly reception by host. Secure parking and privacy. Clean, neat and very well equipped.

Definitely the place I would like to stay if I stay in PE again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike ontvangs deur gasheer. Veilige parkering en privaatheid. Skoon, netjies en baie goed toegerus.

Definitief die plek waar ek sal wil tuisgaan indien ek weer in PE oorbly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sparrows Nest's response

Thank you Sandra it was a pleasure having you stay

Sparrows Nest
Claudia S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claudia S

Our stay was wonderful.

The owners are very wonderful people and also assisted when asked. The place was very beautiful and comfortable. All in all we had a wonderful stay.

Sam A - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sam A
With spouse/partner

Skoon, netjies en ruim gastehuis.

Baie aangename verblyf. Gerieflik naby verskeie winkels.

Lizelle R - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizelle R
With spouse/partner

Uiteensetting van meubels nie goed nie, want televisie sonder DStv is klein en onmoontlik om te sien op die afstand.

Die ander huurders op perseel kom alle tye van die nag in en uit en sluit 'n hek oop en toe wat reg by 'n mens se kop is. Ongelooflik steurend! Eienaar kan daaraan dink om 'n waaier in die vertrek te sit, aangesien jy nie die skuifdeur of die voordeur kan ooplos nie en loop soos jy wil met die ander huurders op die perseel. Alles netjies en die voertuig het 'n veilige parkering. Eienaar is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Indien die paar probleempies opgelos word, sal ons weer van die blyplek gebruikmaak.

Raoul B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Raoul B
With spouse/partner

Good value.

Good location in quiet area close to shopping centre. Clean and modern.

Sparrows Nest's response

Thanks Raoul

Sparrows Nest
Lawrence M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lawrence M
With spouse/partner

Perfect.

Enjoyed my stay. Warm, welcoming people.

Sparrows Nest's response

Thanks Lawrence

Sparrows Nest
Erika M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika M
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik lekker gebly sal enige iemand aanbeveel.

Sal enige tyd weer bespreek.

Sparrows Nest's response

Thank you Erika.

Sparrows Nest
Tomas F - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tomas F
Individual traveler

Nice!

Very spacious and well equipped. Friendly reception and assistance.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker!

Baie ruim en goed toegerus. Vriendelike ontvangs en hulp.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tania W - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania W
With spouse/partner

Quiet, clean, value for money and friendly hosts.

Will be back! Loved it. I left my earnings behind by mistake. Host offered to post it to me in Cape Town. Wow!

Marika C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marika C
Family with teenagers

Baie gemaklik, met geen load shedding.

Stuart en sy vrou baie aangename mense. Ons het geen load shedding ervaar nie, wat dit baie gemaklik het. Die woonstel is skoon en netjies. Ons sal beslis weer daar bly as ons in daardie rigting gaan.

Sparrows Nest's response

Thanks for the kind words love to have you stay again.

Sparrows Nest
Danie M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Danie M
Family with teenagers

Super netjies en privaat.

Baie rustige en veilige omgewing. Verblyf is 'n groot enkelvertrek met kombuisie en aparte badkamer. Alles is baie netjies en skoon.

Sparrows Nest's response

Thank you for the kind words it was a pleasure having you stay.

Sparrows Nest
Susan C - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Susan C
Family with young children

Heerlik en rustig.

Heerlik gebly. Rustig en stil. Kort net 'n waaier om darem die hitte so bietjie af te weer.

Dr Tony W - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dr Tony W
With spouse/partner

Beautiful flatlet, friendly service.

We arrived a bit late, but the owner of Sparrows Nest was very friendly and helpful. He explained everything i.e. TV, outdoor space, utensils etc. There was coffee, tee, sugar, milk and very nice rusks. It was very pleasant to stay there and we will certainly stay there again when time comes.

Sparrows Nest's response

Good day Tony,

Thanks for the review I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to having you stay again Stuart.

Sparrows Nest
From R700
per night (for 4 people)
From R700
per night (for 4 people)
From R700
per night (for 4 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 49 Errol Drive, Port Elizabeth, 6045, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJ5UIclCnfls78e7AdCLiplIGFwce7tU6V5CMYTaPlbqjWi3Uo4?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (for 4 people) 13 5 1 5 49 Errol Drive Port Elizabeth 6045 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.95185 25.52221
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com