The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Splash Inn Guest House | TravelGround
+10

Splash Inn Guest House

11 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 11 reviews for Splash Inn Guest House
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Andre N - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre N
With spouse/partner

Sorgvry.

Skoon, netjiese en gemaklike akkommodasie in 'n sentrale en veilige buurt. Veilige parkering word verskaf. Skoon swembad is beskikbaar, maar ons het nie geswem nie. Wat my beïndruk het, was die klein detail wat die gastehuis onderskei van die ander. Soos die klein sjokolade en bekertjie melk vir koffie. Sal weer gaan kuier. Wel gedaan, Romi.

Thuli M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thuli M
With spouse/partner

Hidden gem, friendly host, easy going and very thoughtful, central location.

Splash Inn is a hidden gem, Romy was a friendly host, easy going and very thoughtful, central location. Will definitely go back again.

Modise M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Modise M
With friends

Very neat and perfect.

Awesome stay. Will visit again.

Martin G - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin G
With spouse/partner

Friendly and good service. Neat.

Affordable, neat, will always make use of them.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike en goeie diens. Netjies.

Bekostigbaar, netjies, sal altyd van hulle gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Willem M - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Willem M
With spouse/partner

Skoon, gemaklik en vriendelike diens.

Vriendelike verwelkoming. Kamer was baie skoon en gemaklik. Naby snelweë, so maklik om te beweeg na Durban of lughawe toe.

Tiisetso D - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tiisetso D

Splash Inn was absolutely amazing!

I was very nervous about the accommodation. One never really knows what they will find. The pictures always look more beautiful than the real thing. When we got to Splash Inn, my anxieties were laid to rest instantly! What a gorgeous place! The garden was neat and well manicured. The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy! They have a warm and welcoming feeling and are styled beautifully and thoughtfully! They have stunning modern finishes! We felt at home! Their pool and braai area is cosy with multiple areas to sit and unwind! In addition, they use a gas braai so no need to buy coals/wood and stand for ages making fire, then end up smelling of smoke! From the moment I started interacting with Romy, I found her to be delightful, professional and proficient! When I finally met her in person, she was just as pleasant! She and her husband were truly enchanting and accommodating! I bumped into one of their staff members who was very polite. My family and I honestly have nothing negative to say about Splash Inn. I can be quite critical but Splash Inn was tops! I would recommend it to the rest of my family, friends and colleagues without hesitation! Romy and Ken are doing a sterling job!

Splash Inn Guest House's response

Thank you Tiisetso, your words are very kind and very generous. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we would like you to know that you will all be very welcome to stay with us again. It is guests like yourselves that make all we do worthwhile.

Enjoy your day.

Kindest regards,

Ken and Romy

Splash Inn Guest House
Nico G - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico G
With spouse/partner

Het was een heerlijk verblijf bij Romy.

Mooie grote kamer met ‘S morgens een heerlijk ontbijt. Romy gaf veel info over de omgeving.

Malitaba Elizabeth M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Malitaba Elizabeth M
With friends

Management warm welcomed the guests, cleanliness and safety.

Cleanliness, safety and customer services are the first priority.

Jan J - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan J
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam en vriendelike diens.

Veilige area en baie vriendelike gasheer. Baie sentraal vir enige besighede rondom in die area. Naby 'n groot shopping center waar jy als kan kry. Naby die Kings Park Rugby Staduim. Ontbyt op versoek en goed voorberei.

Violet M - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Violet M
With friends

Cleanliness, privacy and friendliness.

The place was private, safe and very secluded.

Madelein B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madelein B
With spouse/partner

Dit het ons vreeslik beïndruk en beveel dit ten sterkste aan.

Die hele besprekings proses was so maklik en uiters professioneel. Romy het ons so vriendelik ontvang en die perseel is pragtig. Dit is perfek geleë, sentraal en baie veilig. Kies hierdie gastehuis vir jou volgende bespreking.

Splash Inn Guest House's response

Many thanks Madeleine and family it was such a pleasure to have you stay with us. Guests like yourselves make each day of mine so worth it. Thank you again. Wishing you all the best on the birth of your first grandchild a beautiful grand daughter. 5 star guests.

Splash Inn Guest House
From R980
per night (for 2 people)
From R980
per night (for 2 people)
From R980
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 17 Oxford Drive, Durban North, Durban, 4051, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAADysMjfq1nzszDG4ZnEj6udzeyNyD4fwrdpN3usUFaOeW4Sxljg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R980  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 5 17 Oxford Drive Durban North 4051 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.795591 31.036256
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!