Musgrave Accommodation at St Annes Guest House | TravelGround
+9

St Annes Guest House

10 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 10 reviews for St Annes Guest House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Carin W - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carin W
On business

Beautiful old style.

What an awesome experience staying in a house that was built in the war. So much character and history. Luxurious rooms, clean and practical.

Leonie H - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leonie H
With spouse/partner

Exceptional.

Exceptional and excellent. Much more than expected.

St Annes Guest House's response

Thanks for your kind comments. We enjoyed hosting you and we wish you all the best in your onward journey!

St Annes Guest House
Heidi M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Heidi M
Family with teenagers

Goed.

Goede en vriendelijke ontvangst.

St Annes Guest House's response

Thanks for the encouraging and useful feedback, Heidi. We enjoyed hosting you.

St Annes Guest House
Angie P - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angie P
Family with teenagers

Stunning home with fantastic hosts.

St Annes is a stunning home with fantastic hosts. We can highly recommend this guest house if you are visiting Durban.

Dallein N - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dallein N
With spouse/partner

Ons het baie tuis gevoel asof dit ons eie huis kon wees.

Sien sterre.

Louise L - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise L
Family with teenagers

Excellent hospitality!

What a beautiful place. We needed access to Glenwood High School which was very easy. Leal was the perfect host.

St Annes Guest House's response

Thank you for your kind comments, Louise. It was great to meet you and to be a little closer to the sporting activity that we used to enjoy when our kids were still home! Your review means a lot to us and our team.
Leal + Caroline

St Annes Guest House
Keith R - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Keith R
On business

What a delightful and charming guesthouse with great rooms and service.

St Annes Guest House has a wonderful location close to some great places to eat. Your hot tee's are a delight and make you feel like long lost friends. The rooms are very generous and the relaxation areas are a delight. It was one of my bests stays in Durban for many years and I will be back when I am next in town.

St Annes Guest House's response

Thank you for your kind words and encouragement, Keith. We are so pleased that we could contribute to making your Durban stay comfortable.
Warm regards,
Leal and Caroline

St Annes Guest House
Amanda G - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda G
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Die gasvryheid was absoluut uitstekend, die verblyf was awesome. Pragtig en prentjiemooi, rustigheid onbeskryflik. Vir seker gaan ons weer daar bly.

St Annes Guest House's response

We greatly enjoyed hosting these wonderful guests. Thank you for the kind comments, and for your courtesy and consideration during your stay.

St Annes Guest House
Bruce S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bruce S
Family with young children

Caroline & Leal were the perfect hosts and their home is a home away from home.

A beautiful old home full of character and comfort, set in a magnificent garden. Our hosts were the perfect hosts, making us feel comfortable and welcomed. We will definitely stay there again.

St Annes Guest House's response

Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure to host such a vibrant, interesting and considerate family. we hope your onward journey was a wonderful experience!

Leal and Caroline

St Annes Guest House
Marlise K - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlise K
With friends

Dankie vir 'n fantasties aand in 'n pragtige gastehuis!

Baie dankie aan die gasvryheid van die eienaars! Die huis is pragtig gerestoreer om 'n huislike atmosfeer te skep. Ons het sommer vinnig tuis gevoel. Dit was ideaal geleƫ voor ons die volgende oggend op die MSC vertrek het. Die eienaars het ook vir ons 'n intieme Griekse restaurant aanveel en bespreek, wat vreeslik lekker was. Ons sal beslis weer hier tuisgaan.

St Annes Guest House's response

You were very special guests, and it was a privilege to host you.

St Annes Guest House
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 9 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 26 High Road, Musgrave, Durban, 4001, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAvjGFpH3felfgkpvrdDTBLu0pzUFpOk5UHzB27iC1nLiS8rUqGv?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 300  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 5 26 High Road Musgrave 4001 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 16:00-19:00 10:00 -29.839247 30.99598
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com