The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Swell | TravelGround
+9

Swell

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 20 reviews for Swell
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Nick D - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nick D
With spouse/partner

Dit was rustig en stil en sal weer van julle dienste gebruik maak.

Het groot geskrik toe die ketel ontplof en ons sonder krag was maar dit was onmiddellik herstel. Dankie. Julle moet net 'n besem en skoppie in die huis sit sodat die plek kan vee as dit nodig is.

Mathilda C - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mathilda C
With spouse/partner

Heerlik gerus. Pragtige omgewing. Netjies en skoon. Pragtige huis.

Beslis baie goeie waarde.

Zilian E - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Zilian E
With spouse/partner

Sal dit vir mense aanbeveel wat nie omgee om primitief te bly nie.

Plekkie is baie primitief. Geen afdak/skadu vir jou voertuig. Geen TV (vir winderige koue dae nie. Geen stoele om by braaiplek te sit nie. Braaiplek se rook waai by huisie in, nie goeie ligging nie. Geen aircon vir warm nagte (gelukkig het ons 'n waaier saamgery).

Jean-pierre S - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jean-pierre S

Clean, easy to find, close to everything. Very importantly: biker friendly.

You will definitely see us again.

Glen L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Glen L
With spouse/partner

We stayed in the studio at Swell. It was perfect.

I had previously refused to return to Elands Bay after staying numerous times in mediocre and/or neglected/dirty/very dirty accommodations. Swell is perfect because it was in the right location and super clean. Luscious who is the caretaker of Swell is kind, and helpful. What an absolute pleasure to find a place like swell.

Aj V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Aj V
With friends

Sufficient.

Accommodation was sufficient for the weekend. The rooms are very neat and the location is fantastic.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Voldoende.

Verblyf was voldoende vir die naweek. Kamers is baie netjies en die ligging is fantasies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lizelle K - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Lizelle K
With spouse/partner

Perfectly located near the sea for surfing.

House is simple but spacious. Will come with more people next time. Perfect location. Right across the sea with a footpath to the surf point. Had a nice stay and area was quiet and felt safe.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek geleë naby die see vir surfing.

Huis is eenvoudig maar ruim. Sal volgende keer met meer mense kom. Perfekte ligging. Reg oorkant die see met' n stappaadjie tot op die surfpunt. Lekker gebly en area is rustig en voel veilig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Inalie P - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Inalie P

Elandsbaai is fantasties! Rus vir die siel.

Ons het lekker gebly, maar daar is n paar voorstelle. Groot tekort aan kastrolle, glase en bekers. Daar is ook geen asblikke in die badkamers of slaapkamers nie. Geen oond nie. Die tuin is onversorg met baie lang gras voor en agter die huis. Sal ook 'n trapreling aanbeveel vir bejaarde gaste.

Bobby M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bobby M
Family with teenagers

Puik!

Puik! Baie lekker gebly.

Carien A - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carien A
Family with young children

Lovely family holiday.

We had a lovely stay at Swell. Comfortable with everything you need and beautiful views. Will definitely go again!

Meike Z - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Meike Z
Family with teenagers

A perfect getaway with everything one needs to relax.

We had the most wonderful week and enjoyed the big upstairs family room either sun filled and warm during the day or warmed by the lit fire in the evenings. The bedrooms and bathrooms were perfect and clean, Lucius was friendly and helpful at all times and the bottom floor served perfectly as bike and board storage. We will definitely be back!

Riaan S - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan S
With spouse/partner

Very good location.

The location is ideal and the house is perfectly laid out. All the necessities are available and the house was neat and clean. Will certainly make use of it again.

Elise T - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Elise T
With spouse/partner

Rustige plekkie.

Heerlike plekkie met net nodige toerusting. Lekker gerus. Hoera vir geen TV!

Benita M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Benita M
Family with teenagers

Goeie ligging en praktiese uitleg.

Swell is ideaal geleë vir 'n lekker surf vakansie. Die plekkie is prakties uitgelê en was netjies en skoon. Lucious, wat na die plek omsien, was ook baie behulpsaam en vriendelik. En die balkon is perfek vir daai vroegoggend koffie en beskuit. Sal definitief vir Swell aanbeveel, veral as die doel van die vakansie surfing en ontspanning is.

Eddie E - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eddie E

Gerieflik en rustig.

Netjiese, gerieflike en ten volle toegeruste woning met lieflike see-uitsig. Kan hierdie verblyf beslis aanbeveel.

Johan S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Johan S
With spouse/partner

Geskik vir backpackers, nie geskik vir 'n naweekwegbreek.

Die plek het geen warm water gehad toe ek die Saterdagoggend wou stort nie. Die opsigter en die eienaar se verskoning was dat dit as gevolg van lae waterdruk was. 'n Wonderwerk het gebeur 5 minute nadat ek LekkeSlaap geskakel het, want die warmwater was skielik weer beskikbaar. Sommige kragproppe was buitewerking. Daar was geen eetvurke beskikbaar om mee te eet nie. Die plek was oral vol stof, op en binne die klerekas, op en binne die bedkassies en ook op die vensterbanke. Die beddegoed was ten minste skoon en voldoende. Ek sal nooit weer by Swell plek bespreek nie.

Swell's response

The house is clean and equipped to cater for 8 guests and has a caretaker living on the property, anything needed could have been easily arranged from the main house as it was not occupied.
We have no control over the municipal water pressure which was low that morning at 7:30 am, by 9 am it was fine. There are water tanks installed should water be cut off.

Swell
Albert K - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Albert K
With friends

Moderne oopplan-ontwerp - 'n lekker strandhuis om by te vertoef.

Lekker strandhuis met net die nodige. Let wel dat daar nie 'n oond is nie (daar is slegs 'n stoof).

Samantha M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Samantha M
With friends

Our time was wonderful!

Thank you for a wonderful time. Lucious is a star! We will definitely return!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons tyd was wonderlik!

Baie dankie vir die wonderlike tydjie. Lucious is 'n ster! Ons kom definitief weer!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Swell's response

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to welcoming you again. I am hoping to add a third Boma braai area in the back garden next year.

Swell
Petru V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Petru V
Family with young children

We loved it.

We enjoyed our stay very much! Liked the modern feel and comfort of both rooms being en suite. The living area on the second floor has got stunning views with lovely outside balcony. The open-plan kitchen and lounge with fireplace we enjoyed very much. Hope to stay there again soon!

Holly H - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Holly H

Incredibly fun.

My friends and I were blown away with our stay at Swell, was absolutely stunning and we did not want to leave. We loved the way the house was set up so that guest can utilise the balcony and the view, Lucious was very friendly when we arrived and we enjoyed all the hospitality and kindness of everyone who helped us at TravelGround. I will definitely be coming back to stay. Thank you to everyone.

From
R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R600
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Kreef Street, Elands Bay, 8110, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDdhMDUzMjcyLTNiYTUtNDJjNC1iNzNhLThiMGI5MGNkYjdlNA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R600  per night(sleeps 2) 20 5 1 5 Kreef Street Elands Bay 8110 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -32.31766 18.33086
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!