Successfully reported
The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
+24

The Grange Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 10 reviews for The Grange Guest House
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Corne Y - Jan 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne Y
Family with young children

Great guesthouse, feels like being at home, with luxury.

What a fantastic place to stay. The accommodation and breakfast were the best. Thank you all so much! Will see us again!

Anonymous Guest - Aug 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Anonymous Guest
On business
Monique G - Jan 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Monique G
With friends

Spacious, clean and wonderful.

Even for a one night stay it was great.

The Grange Guest House 's response

Hello Monique, thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure having you with us. We will see you soon. Regards, Tanya

The Grange Guest House
Sithembiso M - Jan 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sithembiso M
With spouse/partner

Customer service, is one of the best you could ask for.

The manger - keep up the good work, your hospitality is top notch.

Bongeka B - Dec 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bongeka B
With friends

Amazing.

It was perfect place, we enjoyed every moment and The service was good also the environment. I loved everything there.

The Grange Guest House 's response

Hello Bongeka,
Thank you for sharing your birthday with us, The Grange LUxury Guesthouse. It was an absolute pleasure having you ladies and we would love to see you soon.
Regards,
Tanya

The Grange Guest House
Andrew R - Oct 2018
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew R
On business

Upmarket suburban guest house with great amenities and service.

See stars.

The Grange Guest House 's response

Thank you for the review, We are glad you had a good stay in Durban.
It was great having you to stay, we hope you are able to come again at The Grange

The Grange Guest House
Khululwa B - Dec 2017
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Khululwa B
With friends

Excellent service.

Situated in a very quiet and relaxing street. We could only hear the sound of the singing birds and fresh air from the green trees. We had an awesome time at the Grange Guest House and my friends cannot stop talking about it! Surely we will come back to this friendly home.

The Grange Guest House 's response

Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to you return.

Thank you once again for the review. Have a fab 2018.

Regards,
Trisha and the Grange team

The Grange Guest House
Angel N - Jul 2016
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angel N
Family with young children

Their hospitality was awesome, we were at home.

The manager's humanity rate's over 100%. We loved the stay. Thank you so much for choosing The Grange Guest House for us. First we were safe, secondly we felt at home. Thank you so much Le-Ann. Blessings.

The Grange Guest House 's response

Thank you so much for your kind words, we loved having you to stay and certainly look forward to your next visit to Durban.
Kind Regards from the whole The Grange Team

The Grange Guest House
Maupi M - Mar 2016
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Maupi M
With spouse/partner

The Grange Guest House is wonderful, but for that amount one would expect more.

The Guest House was quite lovely and the service great. However, the picture used to advertise the place flatters to deceive. The place is a bit cramped with awkward parking. For the rate that one paid and taking into consideration what the market offers, better value was expected including the aesthetics of the room. A bit bohemian in my view. Perhaps it is more suited to the discerning overseas traveller. Suffice it to say, it was a lovely place to stay and the people were wonderful, but if I were to travel again that side, I would weigh my options.

Timothy C - Dec 2014
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Timothy C
Family with teenagers

We were sp at home with my family at the Grange.

When we arrived it looked better than it had online, everybody treated us like we were already family. We felt so loved, indeed it was a home away from home. We now have a home to go to when we're in Durban.

From
R1 215
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 215
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 215
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 19 people
  • All ages welcome
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 1 Monteith Place, Durban North, 4051, KwaZulu-Natal
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA760176f2217490d3ff0460ff1a2d5686c3674c55aaf69c5788def8d48f1af93f6ba4b36745fa3e58227a3df74bd85c34da16?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 215 per night, for 2 ppl 10 5 1 5 1 Monteith Place Durban North 4051 KwaZulu-Natal 021 201 8900 14:00-19:00 11:00 -29.784724 31.033775
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!