The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Hayloft @ The Hemel en Aarde Farm | TravelGround
+31

The Hayloft @ The Hemel en Aarde Farm

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 10 reviews for The Hayloft @ The Hemel en Aarde Farm
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Eva N - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eva N
With friends

Peaceful setting in Hemel & Aarde.

The unit at The Hayloft has everything you need for a comfortable stay and more. We enjoyed the horses in the padlocks as our backdrop in the evenings while braaiing on the stoep. The dogs are super friendly and not a bother as they are well trained to not enter the unit.

Sally S - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sally S
With spouse/partner

Pure bliss. We were so well looked after. Great to be on a working farm. Couldn't have asked for better.

Thank you Jo for sharing your treasure with us.

Eloise S - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eloise S
With spouse/partner

Had a wonderful stay for a weekend getaway. Very tranquil.

Very beautiful stay. Was nice and relaxing and on the wine routes, great to do the valley. Was surrounded by all the horses on the farm, nice a relaxing and a great weekend away.

Jill R - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jill R

I would recommend The Hayloft.

The hayloft was a lovely cozy stay and Jo was incredibly helpful and friendly - the views were spectacular and loved being surrounded the horses and guinea fowl and the gorgeous Great Dane, Beth - the gentle giant. The inside fireplace cum braai was a winner as it was cold in the evenings but the spacious veranda with a lovely big table would be wonderful in the summer.

Sc S - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sc S
With spouse/partner

Well equipped, great view.

Loved Biff. Close enough to Hermanus.

Liane H - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liane H
Family with young children

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the farm is very scenic and our kids especially loved the animals, cycling on the farm and climbing the tree.

It's close enough to Hermanus if you want to access the beach and shops. George, the resident donkey enjoyed being fed apples, and Biff the farm dog is delightful! We will definitely come back to visit again. Jo is a wonderful host.

Hannelie K - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannelie K
With friends

Pragtige omgewing en uitsig vanaf die stoep. Goed toegeruste verblyf, lekker binnebraai en kaggel.

Hayloft is 'n werkende perdeplaas. Die verblyf is by die stalle waar pragtige perde aangehou en opgelei word, dus is daar baie vlieë. As jy nie van perde, honde en plaasreuke hou nie, is Hayloft nie vir jou die plek nie.

Sandra V - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sandra V
Family with teenagers

Pragtige area, plaasaktiwiteite rondom perde vind plaas. Die eienaar is baie behulpsaam. Gerieflike akkommodasie.

Die plaas is maklik om te vind, klein stukkie goeie grondpad. Die plaasbestuurder is baie behulpsaam, vriendelik en altyd beskikbaar. Lieflike atmosfeer en uitsig oor perdekampe en berge. Groot onderdakstoep, - kan braai, selfs as dit reën!

Sonya B - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sonya B
With spouse/partner

It was amazing.

It is one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed at. The only problem was that due to cable theft, we had no water or electricity the whole day. That made it a bit uncomfortable. I just felt that the owner should've made a plan to get water to us. But other than that, everything was clean and beautiful. I also loved old Puddles that came to us every night and waited patiently for her braaivleis.

Sumien F - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sumien F
Family with young children

Beautiful location.

Beautiful location and comfortable stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige ligging.

Pragtige ligging en gemaklike verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From
R1 500
per night, for 5 ppl
From
From R1 500
per night, for 5 ppl
From
R1 500
per night, for 5 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 5 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 13:00
  • Address: The Hemel en Aarde Farm, Upper Hemel en Aarde Valley (R320), Hermanus, 7201, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA4hU5hZOsJFZhdfgX5fJaNSijWQgpFdaNjiu86m4aj3dp1K27lk?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 500  per night, for 5 ppl 10 5 1 5 The Hemel en Aarde Farm Upper Hemel en Aarde Valley (R320) 7201 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 13:00 -34.359344059587 19.26440237896
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!