25% off Get 25% off on stays that are 5 nights or longer. This special is always valid.
Costa Sarda Accommodation at The Lavender Rose Guesthouse | TravelGround
+21

The Lavender Rose Guesthouse

20 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 20 reviews for The Lavender Rose Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Talita M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Talita M

Very comfortable accommodation with everything needed to spend time in Knysna.

Lavender Rose Guesthouse is an excellent accommodation in Knysna. The location is ideal, very centrally located, yet in a quiet area. We could walk everywhere we wanted to be. The unit itself was very well equipped, with secure parking. We are more than satisfied and would like to make use of the accommodation again in the future.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflike verblyf met alles wat nodig is om lekker te kuier in Knysna.

Lavender Rose Guesthouse is uitstekende verblyf in Knysna. Die ligging is ideaal, baie sentraal geleë, maar tog in 'n rustige omgewing. Ons kon orals stap waar ons wou wees. Die eenheid self was baie goed toegerus, met veilige parkering. Ons is meer as tevrede en sal graag in die toekoms weer van die verblyf gebruik wil maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tania C - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania C
With spouse/partner

Amazing!

We had a great stay, hosts were lovely. Definitely returning - we cannot wait to go back again.

Christa T - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christa T
With spouse/partner

It was a very pleasant experience.

Very nice stay. The accommodation is comfortable, clean and neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n baie aangename ervaring.

Baie lekker gekuier. Die verblyf is gerieflik, skoon en netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan L - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan L
With friends

Baie lekker.

Die plekkie is goed geleë naby die waters en en staproete. Wat sleg is is die mure is baie kort en geen veiligheid nie, jy wonder die hele tyd wanneer iemand jou kar steel of in hom gaan inbreuk omdat dit naby aan die N12 is en daar baie voete is, die plek binne is darem veilig, het baie lekker gebly.

The Lavender Rose Guesthouse's response

Thank you, Johan, for the nice review.

In the 15 years that we have been running as a guesthouse, for the safety of our guests, we always ensured that one of us is always at the property.

The Lavender Rose Guesthouse
Prince V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Prince V
Family with young children

Fantasties.

The Lavender Rose Huesthouse is baie pragtig, skoon en die omliggende area is ook baie rustig en veilig. Dit het my laat voel of dit my eie plek is.

Susan T - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan T
With spouse/partner

The accommodation was pleasant and very peaceful.

The unit has everything you need and is situated well.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die verblyf was aangenaam en baie rustig.

Die eenheid het alles wat mens nodig het en dit is baie goed geleë.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Erwin B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erwin B
With spouse/partner

Lovely place to stay.

Nice safe place to stay. However it is quite noisy being so close to the main road.

Gerhard G - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhard G
With spouse/partner

We had a very nice time and enjoyed the beautiful environment.

The guesthouse is conveniently located close to a shop yet close to and within walking distance of, the lagoon. On a rainy day we could watch all the channels on the TV.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het baie lekker gekuier en die mooi omgewing geniet.

Die gastehuis is gerieflik naby 'n winkel en tog ook mooi geleë binne stapafstand van die meer. Op die een reëndag kon ons goed gebruik maak van al die kanale op die televisie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Randel P - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Randel P
Family with young children

Kliëntediens was baie swak.

Die diens was baie swak, geen opvolgdiens nie. Toilet en kombuis onnet, en handdoeke was nie vervang nie.

The Lavender Rose Guesthouse's response

We are sorry that the guest was disappointed. We always make every effort to ensure that the unit is clean and tidy prior to a guest's arrival, but on this particular occasion we might have overlooked something. Our policy is to provide clean towels every 3 days, but we would be more than willing to change the towels at a shorter period if the guest so desires.
We are always readily available and willing to respond favourably to a guest's request.

The Lavender Rose Guesthouse
Lianie L - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lianie L
Family with young children

Was heerlik gerieflik en netjies.

Was heerlik gerieflik, naby als en baie netjies. Als wat ons nodig gehad het was beskikbaar.

Ronel N - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ronel N
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Sal dit aanbeveel.

Danie W S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Danie W S
With spouse/partner

Rustig en aangenaam.

Ons het The Lavender Rose Guesthouse gebruik as verblyf om Knysna en omgewing te verken en te beleef. The Lavender Rose Guesthouse leen hom ook daaraan toe vir lekker verblyf met alle benodighede om etes voor te berei.

Lester J - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lester J
With spouse/partner

Dit was fantasties.

Ons het ons tydjie baie geniet. Die plekkie is baie goed ingerig. Alles wat jy nodig het was daar. Plekkie is baie goed geleë. Enigste probleem wat ek ondervind het was dat daar nie 'n strykyster was nie, alhoewel ek voorbereid was, sou ek sê dat dit sal baie help veral vir mense wat nie een saam het nie, soms het mense een nodig. Oor en behalwe was dit fantasties. Sal enige tyd weer gaan. Dankie Allan vir 'n wonder like tyd.

Jeffrey H - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeffrey H
On business

Ligging, veiligheid, eerste klas.

Dankie LekkeSlaap en Lavender Rose eienaars, Knysna fantasies.

Martin P - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Martin P
With spouse/partner

Convenient, central location.

Very neat, convenient and centrally located.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en sentraal geleë.

Baie netjies, gerieflik en sentraal geleë.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Clive E - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Clive E
With spouse/partner

Very convenient , friendly owners. One warning, floors slippery, had one fall.

See stars.

Y M - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Y M
With spouse/partner

Excellent service and the location was what we wanted.

Wow, I have no words for this place. Lavender Rose Guest House is beautiful and very spacious. Allan, thanks you to you and your family for this wonderful place. Walk to waterfront, beautiful rooms, everything was just perfect and more than what we were hoping for. Making my next reservation soon. Thank you, Allan.

The Lavender Rose Guesthouse's response

Thank you, Yongama, for that lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay.
(PS: And thanks for the choc cake... my favourite!)

Kind regards to you both
Allan

The Lavender Rose Guesthouse
Sanette E - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanette E
With friends

Fantastiese plek!

Die grootte van die eenheid het ons aangenaam verras! Dit was ook snoesig en stil - en die beddens hemels! Ons sal dit definitief weer vir volgende jaar se kriekettoer gebruik. Dankie Allan en Christine!

Marelise D - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Marelise D
Family with teenagers

Very good quality beds, but kitchen needs a lot of attention to little utentils and braai facilities are poor.

We had a nice stay, not too bad. The lady was very friendly. Thanks for the full DStv. The beds and rooms are really nice. But the kitchen and living area could really do with some nice furniture and the kitchen is very badly equipped. No braai equipment. Cold house. But nice walking to the Waterfront. This self-catering unit could be a very nice unit, it is very very spacious but please help these owners with some décor. It does not look like it does on the gallery on the website.

The Lavender Rose Guesthouse's response

Guest comment:
"living area could really do with some nice furniture "
Our reply:
We cannot agree, there is a large 6-seater dining room table, two large comfortable couches (one of which can be converted to a sleeper), a comfortable single seater, a round wooden table with 4 cushioned chairs. None of this furniture is old or cheap.

Guest comment:
"the kitchen is very badly equipped"
Our reply:
Not sure what is meant by this comment, we have an adequate supply of cooking utensils and eating utensils, microwave oven, a nice 4 plate gas hob, a double sink, genuine granite surfaces.

Guest comment:
"No braai equipment."
Our reply:
We do agree, although we have a portable braai, we neglected to ensure that the actual equipment for a braai (forks and tongs) was in place. The "toebroodjie" grid was actually broken, which we had not noticed prior to guest arrival.

Guest comment:
"Cold house."
Our reply:
There is a portable oil heater and the lounge has heater wall panel. I guess it depends on which season the rooms are occupied. In summer, a cold house becomes a hot house.

Guest comment:
"It does not look like it does on the gallery on the website"
Our reply:
We hope it actually looks better than 5 years ago when the website photos were taken, since we have actually added and improved over that period!

Thank you for your comments, we take note for future guests.

The Lavender Rose Guesthouse
Elize V - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Elize V
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n baie mooi plek, maar nie baie skoon nie.

Daar is nie onder bed skoongemaak nie en die spinnerakke is teen die skildery in slaapkamer. Die kombuis se muur is vol stof ek het my vinger deur die stof merk getrek verder is daar ook nie van die vorige mense se goed uit yskas verwyder nie net so gelos. Die vloere het nog koffie spatsels op gehad. Die plekkie binne is regtig baie mooi. Mense moet net dit skoonmaak voor ander gaste opdaag. Die goldyne skyn ook deur en dan is daar die hele aand lig wat deurskyn.

The Lavender Rose Guesthouse's response

We have had many guests over the last 12 years, and not one has ever complained of uncleanliness.
We always ensure that prior to guest arrival that the Unit is clean and tidy, this must have been the one odd occasion where we overlooked.
We will ensure that it does not happen again.
Thank you for your comments.

The Lavender Rose Guesthouse
was R700
From R525
per night (sleeps 2)
was R700
From R525
per night (sleeps 2)
was R700
From R525
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 55 Sunvalley Drive, Costa Sarda, Knysna, 6571, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGJhN2RiMGI5LThjYzYtNDQ5OC1iNDcwLTMzZTQ0NzA4YjFlZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R700, now From R525  per night (sleeps 2) 20 5 1 5 55 Sunvalley Drive Costa Sarda 6571 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -34.038422347859 23.06177392602
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com