The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Willow Inn | TravelGround
+21

The Willow Inn

Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 9 reviews for The Willow Inn
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Leandri F - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leandri F
With spouse/partner

Dit was heerlik.

Ons was baie gelukig met die diens en heerlike ontbyt.

Nombuso Z - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nombuso Z
With spouse/partner

It was so nice.

The hosts were so nice and friendly, we enjoyed our stay.

James S - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
James S
With spouse/partner

Nice guest house with friendly and helpful hosts.

I would recommend the guest house for value for money and a comfortable stay in a nice location.

Mariette N - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariette N
Family with teenagers

Skoon, netjies, gerieflik en veilig.

Skoon, netjies en gerieflik! Gasheer het ons baie welkom laat voel. Ontbyt was heerlik! Baie veilig, goed geleë, naby winkels en restaurante. Wat het jy meer nodig!

Tshiamo M - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshiamo M
With spouse/partner

It was exceptionally exquisite.

It's a place you travel to for a relaxing, quiet time.

Mbali K - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mbali K
With friends

The place is a home away from home because of the wonderful people.

The place I'll rate it 10/10. The place is so beautiful and clean, also the nature wow.

Thobeka C - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thobeka C
With friends

Great staycation getaway.

What a lovely place with lovely service providers. The place is great for a weekend away with friends, family or partner. Beautiful yard and home. My friends and I really enjoyed ourselves and would highly recommend.

The Willow Inn 's response

Good day, Thobeka

Thank you for reviewing The Willow Inn.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was such a please hosting you and your friends.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Francois.

The Willow Inn
Elandré S - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elandré S
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n aangename belewenis om by so ’n netjiese plek te kon gebly het en die diens was baie goed gewees.

Die kamers was netjies. Die braai-area en geriewe was perfek gewees Die ontbyt was smaaklik.

The Willow Inn 's response

Goeiedag Elandre,
Bankie dankie vir die goeie terugvoering van The Willow Inn, ons is so bly om te sien u het die verblyf geniet.
Lekker dag.
Groete,
Francois Jones

The Willow Inn
Stefan S - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Stefan S
Individual traveler

Great value. Owner us incredibly accommodating and helpful.

The guest house is in great location for the airport. It has a lot if potential to become a really upmarket guest house. Cleanliness needs to be addressed better. The shower drains had lots of hair in them on both occasions I stayed there. The rooms are comfortable but the attention to detail is t good. The rooms at first look look really smart but then you notice that the laminate flooring has loads of gaps, skirting is incomplete in some places. A light fixture was hanging from the ceiling. Some windows had varnish stains on them and weren't that clean. The owner says he is still renovating the place. Overall my stay was very enjoyable. It was great value for money. I would definitely recommend the guest house.

The Willow Inn 's response

Good Day Stefan,

Thank you for reviewing The Willow INN.

We do appreciate the feedback as we continue to improve on our offerings to our guests.
We have identified the comments in your review and will address the issues raised and rectify them where required.

Kind Regards,
The Willow Inn

The Willow Inn
From R750
R750 R600
per night, for 2 ppl
From R750
R750 R600
per night, for 2 ppl
From R750
R750 R600
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1 Ambleside Avenue, Lakefield, Johannesburg, 1501, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAf693a81dee8d13274087d6b26349dfb9f6d3be80c6d84b2a4f842924c8b7ab22a5f1f3bf25ea2924480456d5de25eed10b7f?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R750, now From R600  per night, for 2 ppl 9 5 1 5 1 Ambleside Avenue Lakefield 1501 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -26.18459 28.29144
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!