The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Tsitsikamma Backpackers | TravelGround
+40

Tsitsikamma Backpackers

Backpacker

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 21 reviews for Tsitsikamma Backpackers
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Louwrence D - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Louwrence D
With spouse/partner

Very beautiful. Woken up by birds and lovely view.

It's overall a good place in awesome village. Value for money. People are friendly.

Sonja M - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja M
With spouse/partner

Social and welcoming.

Het baie lekker gebly. Die vibe was great gewees. Die staff was vriendelik en het mens welkom laat voel. Kon nie vir beter vra nie.

Tsitsikamma Backpackers's response

Liewe Sonja, Baie dankie vir die terugvoering. Dit was 'n fees om jou hier te kon akkommodeer. Hoop om julle gou weer te sien. Vriendelike groete, Reagan.

Tsitsikamma Backpackers
Marisca J - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marisca J
With friends

Heerlike kuier.

Dankie vir vriendelike diens.

Tsitsikamma Backpackers's response

Liewe Marisca,

Baie dankie vir die terugvoering. Was n fees om jou hier te kon akkommodeer.

Hoop om julle gou weer te sien.

Vriendelike groete,
Donelle

Tsitsikamma Backpackers
Lynette V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynette V
With friends

Die gerieflikste rugsakreisigersverblyf wat ek al by gebly het!

Die fantastiese, veilige ligging en gerief was 'n groot verrassing vir my! Die kombuis, sitkamer, kamers en badkamers is so gerieflik naby mekaar. Die personeel was buitengewoon vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ons kon buite in die reën braai sonder om nat te word!

Tsitsikamma Backpackers's response

Goeie dag Lynette,

Ons is so bly om te hoor dat julle dit geniet het by ons ek hoop ons sien julle in die toekoms weer.

Mooi bly.

Groete,
Backpackers span

Tsitsikamma Backpackers
Adele D - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele D
Family with teenagers

Stay was great, but there was a problem with the booking.

One staff member was way too defensive and aggressive but then Suki came along and all was 100%. Great service.

Tsitsikamma Backpackers's response

Good day Adele,

Thank you for your review, we apologize for what happened and we will look into it.

Kind regards,
Tsitsikamma Backpackers

Tsitsikamma Backpackers
Michael R - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Michael R
With spouse/partner

Goeie plek om weg te breek van jou tuiste.

Baie tevrede met plek, netjies en goeie diens.

Louise V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise V
With spouse/partner

Nice!

It's just a really nice place to stay, it's been our second visit. For someone like me who do not like camping, it's 5 star!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker!

Dit is net 'n vrek lekker plek om te bly, al ons tweede besoek. Vir iemand soos ek wat nie van kamp hou nie is dit 5 ster!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Daniel G - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Daniel G
With spouse/partner

Deep in the bush.

Outstanding location in Storms River. The people are friendly, the beds are big, and the water is warm. I could stay here for 2 weeks.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Diep in die bos.

Uitstekend geleë in Stormsrivier. Die mense is vriendelik, die beddens is groot en die water is warm. Ek sou 2 weke hier kon bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sally S - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Sally S
With spouse/partner

Comfortable.

It was a nice place especially when your day was full and you just need a place to sleep, close to all the activities in the area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik.

Dis 'n lekker plekkie veral as jou dag vol is en jy eintlik net slaapplek soek, naby aan al die aktiwiteite in die omgewing.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ria S - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ria S
With friends

Ons het ons verblyf by Tsitsikamma Backpackers baie geniet!

Ek en my vriende het in die tent "kamers" gebly en dit uitstekende waarde vir geld gevind.

Amanda B - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda B
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende diens, lieflike atmosfeer, waarde vir geld.

Ek sal definitief weer Tsitsikamma Backpackers gaan besoek. Die personeel is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam en die verblyf was uitstekend. Dankie ook aan die LekkeSlaap-span wat die hele proses van bespreek tot inklok soveel minder stresvol gemaak het.

Pano N - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Pano N
With spouse/partner

Only to be used in an emergency.

Unfortunately my wife and I arrived fairly late in the day (from PE) and wished to have an early night. This was not to be as there was a loud-mouthed individual who could only converse as if everyone else was deaf and that kept going until 11 'o clock in the evening. As the walls are paper thin I would suggest that management hang up a sign asking patrons to just tone down a decibel or two after 9.30 in the evening as a sign of respect to others. The room was clean and comfortable.

Carol M - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Carol M
With spouse/partner

Friendly and organized.

Great welcome on arrival, and a very patient and friendly (and sleep-deprived) barman. Couldn't ask for more.

Deni H - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deni H
With spouse/partner

Perfect and wonderful!

It was wonderful and we enjoyed it very much, thanks the owners!

Karien C - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karien C
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelik en netjies.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang en het regtig 'n baie aangename aand daar gehad. Sal dit definitief aanbeveel!

Anathi P - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anathi P

The place is spotlessly clean and the staff are excellent

When I got there I was welcomed warmly! And as such would recommend the place. It runs so efficiently and amazing atmosphere its safe and a great place to be at.

Le Clue B - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Le Clue B
With spouse/partner

Was a wonderful experience!

Really enjoyed our stay!

Zuzana F - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Zuzana F
Family with teenagers

Good place but a little noisy.

The double bedroom with the en-suite shower was comfortable, in the twins bedroom we missed the towels. The walls are very thin between the rooms and we were disturbed by the noisy neighbours at midnight. We feel the Backpackers is certainly more appropriate for youth people.

Maselepe M - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Maselepe M
With friends

Comfortable stay

Good backpackers, comfortable stay.

Suzette P - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzette P
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam!

Ons het gebruik gemaak van die dubbelkamer met badkamer. Dit was definitief baie luukser as wat mens verwag van 'n backpackers. Die beskikbaarheid van inligtingspamflette, goeie raad van die personeel, en hul hulp met die boek van aktiwiteite verseker dat mens nie 'n verveelde oomblik het nie.

Juanita P - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Juanita P
With friends

Convenient, affordable and friendly service

We were running late, and the staff at Tsitsikamma Backpackers phoned to check that we were all right. Upon arrival, we were welcomed by a friendly staff member and shown around the facilities. I will recommend this place to anyone that simple needs accommodation for one night.

From R540
per night (for 2 people)
From R540
per night (for 2 people)
From R540
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 42 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 54 Formosa Street, Stormsriver Village, Tsitsikamma, 6308, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA910d5a9df4796a754f798eaba15026048c8df259ceb9a064707cad9c21a54674bbffd08ec8d5bab9d03942f12183316d3877?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R540  per night (for 2 people) 21 5 1 5 54 Formosa Street Stormsriver Village 6308 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.970875950681 23.883290290833
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!