The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Umgwezi Lodge | TravelGround
+74

Umgwezi Lodge

3 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

3.8 out of 5from 3 reviews for Umgwezi Lodge
Cleanliness
3.0/5
Service
3.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
3.7/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Sophia A - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sophia A
On business

It was a great stay.

A great stay and will be back.

Edwin N - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edwin N

It was enjoyable stay.

Improve showers and beds.

Artemas B - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Artemas B
With spouse/partner

Not what we expected. The standard wasn't very high.

I'm very unhappy about the cleanliness of our room. It was dirty, our bed was propped up with a piece of wood in the middle. The parking was bad because people parked eachother in. On the last night, the staff held a big party for +50 family and friends right in front of our window, in an area which isn't big enough for everyone. The staff's party guests took over facilities intended for paying guests. We did not sleep there on the last two nights.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Nie wat ons verwag het nie, die standaarde was nie vreeslik hoog nie.

Ek is baie ongelukkig oor die plek se netheid ons kamer was nie skoon nie, ons bed was gestut met 'n stuk hout in die middel. Die parkering was sleg, want jy parkeer mekaar vas. Laaste aand daar het die personeel 'n groot makietie gehou vir +50 familie en vriende reg voor ons venster, in 'n area nie groot genoeg vir almal nie. Die personeel se partytjiegangers het geriewe oorgeneem wat bedoel is vir betalende gaste. Ons het nie ons laaste aand van twee aande daar oorgeslaap nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Umgwezi Lodge's response

Hi Artemas,

Thank you for your review, when we showed you to your room you even mentioned that 7 is a special number. For the duration of your stay, you did not mention that you were unhappy nor that the place was untidy. The guests having a braai were paying clients and none were our staff. I am sorry that you were not happy, however, I did ask if all was in order when you were handing back the keys but you assured me that all is well your friends asked you to sleep over.

Kind regards,
Danny

Umgwezi Lodge
From R675
per night (sleeps 2)
From R675
per night (sleeps 2)
From R675
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 103 people
  • Check-in: 11:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 14 Umgwezi Road, Extension 1, Emmarentia, Randburg, 2195, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAArKTowCpw5bF6fDwF0b5wsEIfQygF7fvZgDG20fSq5sNbUXDpnp?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R675  per night (sleeps 2) 3 5 1 4 14 Umgwezi Road, Extension 1 Emmarentia 2195 Gauteng 0860 022 102 11:00-22:00 10:00 -26.1471381 28.005299
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!