The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
 at Umgwezi Lodge | TravelGround
+74

Umgwezi Lodge

Guest House

Review Summary

3.8 out of 5from 3 reviews for Umgwezi Lodge
Cleanliness
3.0/5
Service
3.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
3.7/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Sophia A - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sophia A
On business

It was a great stay.

A great stay and will be back.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Edwin N - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edwin N

It was enjoyable stay.

Improve showers and beds.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Artemas B - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Artemas B
With spouse/partner

Nie wat ons verwag het nie, die standaarde was nie vreeslik hoog nie.

Ek is baie ongelukkig oor die plek se netheid ons kamer was nie skoon nie, ons bed was gestut met 'n stuk hout in die middel. Die parkering was sleg, want jy parkeer mekaar vas. Laaste aand daar het die personeel 'n groot makietie gehou vir +50 familie en vriende reg voor ons venster, in 'n area nie groot genoeg vir almal nie. Die personeel se partytjiegangers het geriewe oorgeneem wat bedoel is vir betalende gaste. Ons het nie ons laaste aand van twee aande daar oorgeslaap nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Not what we expected. The standard wasn't very high.

I'm very unhappy about the cleanliness of our room. It was dirty, our bed was propped up with a piece of wood in the middle. The parking was bad because people parked eachother in. On the last night, the staff held a big party for +50 family and friends right in front of our window, in an area which isn't big enough for everyone. The staff's party guests took over facilities intended for paying guests. We did not sleep there on the last two nights.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Umgwezi Lodge 's response

Hi Artemas,

Thank you for your review, when we showed you to your room you even mentioned that 7 is a special number. For the duration of your stay, you did not mention that you were unhappy nor that the place was untidy. The guests having a braai were paying clients and none were our staff. I am sorry that you were not happy, however, I did ask if all was in order when you were handing back the keys but you assured me that all is well your friends asked you to sleep over.

Kind regards,
Danny

Umgwezi Lodge
From
R675
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R675
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R675
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 103 people
  • Check-in: 11:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 14 Umgwezi Road, Extension 1, Emmarentia, Randburg, 2195, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAArKTowCpw5bF6fDwF0b5wsEIfQygF7fvZgDG20fSq5sNbUXDpnp?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R675 per night (sleeps 2) 3 5 1 4 14 Umgwezi Road, Extension 1 Emmarentia 2195 Gauteng 021 201 8900 11:00-22:00 10:00 -26.1471381 28.005299
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!