Sophia A - May 2019
It was a great stay.
Edwin N - Dec 2018
It was enjoyable stay.
Artemas B - Nov 2018
Nie wat ons verwag het nie, die standaarde was nie vreeslik hoog nie.Read more
This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.
Not what we expected. The standard wasn't very high.
I'm very unhappy about the cleanliness of our room. It was dirty, our bed was propped up with a piece of wood in the middle. The parking was bad because people parked eachother in. On the last night, the staff held a big party for +50 family and friends right in front of our window, in an area which isn't big enough for everyone. The staff's party guests took over facilities intended for paying guests. We did not sleep there on the last two nights.
This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.
Umgwezi Lodge 's response
Thank you for your review, when we showed you to your room you even mentioned that 7 is a special number. For the duration of your stay, you did not mention that you were unhappy nor that the place was untidy. The guests having a braai were paying clients and none were our staff. I am sorry that you were not happy, however, I did ask if all was in order when you were handing back the keys but you assured me that all is well your friends asked you to sleep over.
- Capacity: 103 people
Check-in: 11:00 to 22:00
- Address: 14 Umgwezi Road, Extension 1, Emmarentia, Randburg, 2195, Gauteng
- All ages welcome