Hickmans River Accommodation at Villa Panorama | TravelGround
+23

Villa Panorama

25 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 25 reviews for Villa Panorama
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Marcelle P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marcelle P
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik naby lughawe.

Villa Panorama is situated in quiet tranquil English atmosphere. Sharon is an enthusiastic host.

Villa Panorama's response

Thank you so very much, we enjoyed you staying too. Come back soon.

Villa Panorama
Chris V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chris V
Individual traveler

Baie lekker, groot en gerieflik. Sharon het ons baie tuis laat voel. Dankie vir 'n lekker kuier.

Lekker gekuier, Sharon, dankie vir die ontvangs toe ons arriveer met ons motorfiets, ons het dit geniet en waardeer.

Villa Panorama's response

Thank you so much.

Villa Panorama
Elizabeth V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizabeth V
With spouse/partner

Lovely place.

Really liked the homely feel of this guesthouse. There was plenty of tea, coffee and milk (always a plus). Host was super friendly.

Villa Panorama's response

Thank you so much, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Villa Panorama
Dale F - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dale F
With spouse/partner

Was very nice and clean. Very relaxed atmosphere.

A very relaxed atmosphere with the ducks and animals. Would definitely be going back.

Villa Panorama's response

Thank you so much for kind words. Do come back soon.

Villa Panorama
Baliswa M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Baliswa M
With friends

We did enjoy ourselves. The place and services are 100%.

It was nice to be at your place, environment is great.

Celeste P - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Celeste P
With spouse/partner

Tranquil place.

Very nice stay. Wonderful hostess.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige plekkie.

Baie lekker gekuier. Wonderlike gasvrou.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Panorama's response

Thank you Celeste, it was so lovely meeting you both and lovely little Molly. You were wonderful guests, come back soon.

Villa Panorama
Ernst M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ernst M
With spouse/partner

Quiet and rural but near East London.

I was in East London for business. On such trips I sometimes take my wife for a getaway. We look for accommodation that is pleasant during the day and quiet in the evening. Such a place is Villa Panoroma with its secure rural atmosphere. Units far apart ensure privacy. Sharon was particularly helpful and accommodating when the travel dates changed at the last minute. I have great appreciation for it as well as the friendly reception.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en landelik maar naby Oos Londen.

Ek was in Oos Londen vir besigheid. Op sulke reise neem ek somtyds my vrou saam vir 'n wegbreek. Ons soek dus verblyfplekke wat vir haar aangenaam gedurende die dag en rustig vir my in die aand is. So 'n plek is Villa Panoroma met sy veilige landelike atmosfeer. Eenhede vêr van mekaar verseker privaatheid. Sharon was besonders behulpsaam en tegemoetkomend toe die reisdatums op die laaste nippertjie verander het. Ek het groot waardering daarvoor asook die vriendelike ontvangs.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Panorama's response

Thank you, Celeste, it was so lovely meeting you both and lovely little Molly, you were wonderful guests :) Come back soon.

Villa Panorama
Danette M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danette M
Family with teenagers

Die apie was die hoogtepunt!

Sjoe, dit was lekker! Sal dit vir seker vir ander mense voorstel. Lekker rustig, en so mooi. Alex die apie is te cute. Kom kyk vir ons deur die kombuisvenster. Ons het hom so geniet.

Villa Panorama's response

Thank you so much from Alex and I :) :) was lovely having you stay.

Villa Panorama
Ines B - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ines B
With spouse/partner

Sharon was very friendly and helpful.

Comfortable stay, but the room is a little tiny.

Dirk M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Dirk M
With friends

Nice atmosphere and they give new meaning to friendly in a positive light.

See rating.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangename atmosfeer en hulle gee nuwe betekenis aan "pet-friendly" in 'n positiewe lig.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tessa S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Tessa S
With spouse/partner

Peaceful, calm, beautiful area.

Neat unit was all necessities. Very safe.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige kalm en pragtige omgewing.

Netjiese eenheid met nodige geriewe. Baie veilig en rustige omgewing.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Panorama's response

Thank you.

Villa Panorama
Susan J - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Susan J
Family with young children

Kind and friendly hostess, close to the airport, pretty gardens, child friendly, I wish we could have stayed longer!

See stars.

Villa Panorama's response

Thank you so much.

Villa Panorama
Anel V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anel V
Family with young children

Wat 'n awesome tyd van rus!

Ons is so vriendelik verwelkom. Ons huisie was netjies en skoon. Die omgewing is so rustig en dit het gevoel soos 'n stukkie hemel!

Joshua A - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Joshua A

The accommodation was unforgettable and homey.

Villa Panorama's reception was great and the peaceful atmosphere creates a safe space.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die verblyf was onvergeetlik en huislik.

Villa Panorama se ontvangs was goed en die rustige atmosfeer skep veiligheid.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Louisa G - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Louisa G
With spouse/partner

Ons opinie is slegs op eenheid waar ons tuis was.

Alhoewel die vertrek baie skoon is, voel ons dit is baie klein. Ons dink hierdie akkommodasie is miskien voldoende vir backpackers. Ons het vir 3 nagte bespreek en by familie bedags moes deurgebring. Ek dink die kosmaakfasiliteite vir langtermynbesoekers in die eenheid is nie voldoende nie. Het nie 'n wasbak om skottelgoed in te was nie, slegs 'n mikrogolf en braai. Natuurskoon pragtig en eienares baie vriendelik.

Ryno E - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ryno E
With spouse/partner

Peaceful.

Very pleasant stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker rustig.

Die verblyf was baie aangenaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elizabeth L - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizabeth L
With friends

Lovely lady with a lovely home.

Such a great stay! And sharon was so kind. Thank you!

Wessel J - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wessel J
Individual traveler

Excellent and safe accommodation, value for money!

Everything you need, home away from home! Secure parking, silence, wildlife, full DStv, all the necessities in the unit. I requested a unit with a bath, but received a unit with only a shower.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Puik en veilige verblyf, waarde vir geld!

Alles wat jy nodig het weg van die huis af! Veilige parkering, stilte, natuurlewe, vol DStv, als wat nodig is in eenheid. Ek het vir eenheid met bad gevra, maar net stort gekry.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Panorama's response

Thank you, do come back soon.

Villa Panorama
Annamarie N - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Annamarie N
With spouse/partner

Friendly animals, nice decor, extra cereal, cookies, coffee, etc. in the self-catering unit. Full DStv. Sharon is such a darling and so helpful.

As the place is so nice I would love to see the cracked floors fixed to justify the price. I would, however, love to return!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Diere vriendelik, oulike versierings, ekstra pap, koekies, koffie ens. in die selfsorg-eenheid. Volledige DStv. Sharon is dierbaarste en hulpvaardig.

Omdat die plekkie so oulik is sou ek graag wou sien dat die gekraakte vloere reggemaak word om die bedrag te regverdig. Ek sal egter terug gaan!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Panorama's response

Thank you, Annamarie, you were the perfect guest!

Villa Panorama
Ilze B - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ilze B
With friends

Super client service!

We arrived late at Villa Panorama but Sharon was very friendly. The facilities were perfect and they even provided biscuits with extra coffee. We really felt right at home and had a peaceful night's rest.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Super kliëntediens!

Ons het laat aangekom by Villa Panorama maar Sharon was baie vriendelik. Die geriewe was perfek en daar was selfs koekies saam met die ekstra koffie uitgesit. Ons het baie welkom gevoel en rustig geslaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Panorama's response

Thank you so much, we hope to see you again.

Villa Panorama
Christie S - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christie S
Family with teenagers

What an awesome piece of heaven!

Every you need with a beautiful garden and the sea in the background. The most beautiful sunset over South Africa! Will definitely go again.

Villa Panorama's response

Thank you so much, look forward to seeing you again.

Villa Panorama
David-jon V - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
David-jon V
With spouse/partner

Worth the stay, affordable and neat.

Our stay was great, private and safe is the least I can mention at Villa Panorama. Thanks Sharron.

Rudene V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rudene V

The most pet friendly place in East London.

We had an amazing stay at Villa Panorama. Sharon is a wonderful hostess and our dogs enjoyed the huge park-like garden tremendously! The gentle giant watch dog Whiskey was my favourite. Thank you so much for everything Sharon, we will definitely be back!

Villa Panorama's response

Thank you so much Rudene, and we definitely look forward to having you and the fur-family back again.

Villa Panorama
Vannessa S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vannessa S
Family with teenagers

Peaceful and comfortable.

Place was clean and comfortable. The owner was helpful and friendly, will definitely visit it again. It was fantastic that the beach was right across the road.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en gemaklik.

Plek was skoon en gemaklik. Die eienaar was hulpvaardig en vriendelik, sal beslis weer besoek. Dit was fantasties dat die strand oorkant die pad was.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lynn C - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynn C
Family with young children

It was lovely, we will be back!

Thank you for friendly greetings, attention to detail and a super stay.

Villa Panorama's response

Thank you :) Lynn, look forward to seeing you again. Merry Christmas

Villa Panorama
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Marine Drive, Cove Rock, East London, 5208, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDlhMDkwNmMyLTAyY2QtNDU2MS1iNmYzLWUyMDVjNjUyNWQ4Ng?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R650  per night (sleeps 2) 25 5 1 5 Marine Drive Cove Rock 5208 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -33.061029256389 27.837497261816
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com