We are experiencing technical problems affecting our phone lines. Please send us an email at bookings@travelground.com
The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Vineyards Country Home | TravelGround
+30

Vineyards Country Home

47 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 47 reviews for Vineyards Country Home
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Louis V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis V
With spouse/partner

Nice big room and bathroom! Safe and friendly. Second time we stay there.

We were there before and when we had to find a place we wanted to stay there again. I can highly recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker groot kamer en badkamer! Veilig en vriendelik. Tweede keer wat ons daar bly.

Ons was voorheen daar en toe ons blyplek moes kry wou ons weer daar bly. Ek kan dit ten sterkste aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Vineyards Country Home's response

Baie dankie Louis, dit was 'n plesier, ek hoop om julle weer te sien.

Vineyards Country Home
Weena M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Weena M
With spouse/partner

Clean and spacious.

We were happy with our accommodation. Clean, spacious and most definitely go back, our only concern was the shower as the water really takes a long while to warm up. This means wasted water!

Connie P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Connie P
With spouse/partner

Very neat and spacious with secure parking.

Had a very nice, thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en ruim met veilige parkering.

Baie lekker gebly, dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Louis V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis V
With spouse/partner

Hierdie is beslis aan te beveel, baie netjies.

Ons het dit baie geniet en sal beslis weer daar oorbly. Dit is baie netjies en het baie spasie. As daar wit kamerjaponne en pantoffels was, sou ek dink ons slaap in 'n 5 ster hotel.

Ben V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ben V
With spouse/partner

Puik.

Ons sal weer gaan. Superskoon, groot, netjies en gasvry.

Eugene G - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Eugene G
With spouse/partner

It was lovely.

I recommend aircon, because the room was extremely hot.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was heerlik gewees.

Ek sal voorstel vir lugverkoeling, want die kamer was ongelooflik warm gewees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Megan G - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Megan G
With spouse/partner

Enjoyable.

Very spacious and neat room! Would stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker.

Baie lekker ruim en netjiese kamer! Sal weer daar kan bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Barend V - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Barend V
With spouse/partner

Heerlike, skoon, ruim kamer.

Ons het nou al 6 maal daar oorgebly. Dit behoort te wys dat ons 100% tevrede is.

Annetjie K - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annetjie K
With friends

Pragtige, vriendelike behulpsame gasvrou en gasheer. Pragtige verblyf.

Kan met opregtheid en eerlikheid die verblyf aanbeveel. Netjies skoon gemaklik en vriendelike gasvrou en heer. Naby pragtige Tygervallei Mall. Lekker tussen lughawe en Kaapstad self. Verblyf goed toegerus is besonders goed toegerus en gasvrou het letterlik aan alles gedink.

Rudie V - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Rudie V
On business

Pragtig, skoon en netjies in 'n rustige omgewing

Vriendelik ontvang. Pragtige verblyf!

Esté W - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Esté W
With spouse/partner

'n Heerlike skoon gerieflike kamer met 'n "stunning" badkamer.

'n Gasvrye ontvangs en uiters gerieflike verblyf!

Stefne M - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Stefne M
With spouse/partner

'n Aangename verblyf.

Baie mooi en gerieflike oornagverblyfplek. 'n Mooi en suite-badkamer, met bad en stortgeriewe , 'n warm bad na 'n lang reis was 'n bonus.

Ilene D - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilene D
With spouse/partner

Wonderful. Loved the place.

It was wonderful. A very clean and spacious room. We fell in love with the place and will spend time there again.

Dawie G - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dawie G
Individual traveler

Sal weer daar gaan bly! Dankie vir alles!

Baie dankie dat ek eers na 21:00 kon inklok! Baie dankie vir alles, ek sal weer van julle gebruik maak!

Celeste F - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Celeste F
Individual traveler

Gemaklik.

Dit was absoluut rustig. Ek sou dit weer gebruik en aan enigiemand aanbeveel.

Steve N - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Steve N
With spouse/partner

The vibe was very cozy! The welcome and hospitality was awesome.

No change is needed for this accomadation - it is 100%!

Johan S - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan S
With spouse/partner

Ruim en rustig.

Heerlike ruim kamer en badkamer.

Marinda B - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Marinda B
On business

No secure parking.

Was advertised as B&B and I paid for B&B, but breakfast was not included.

Vineyards Country Home's response

Our web page clearly states it is our pleasure to serve breakfast on request, optional extra. Our quote states that breakfast is an optional extra. The key for parking behind the gates in the front are on the units key holder, of which we inform the guests. This guest opted to park on the driveway.

Vineyards Country Home
Floris En Corrie B - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Floris En Corrie B
With spouse/partner

Baie geniet, Jennifer is die vriendelikheid vanself.

Ons het die kamerfasiliteite baie geniet. Was naby ons bestemming.

Jonathan S - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jonathan S
On business

Excellent and very comfortable B and B.

It might be more comfortable if the room had an air-conditioner.

Willem W - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem W
With spouse/partner

Sakpas-akkommodasie met goeie standaarde.

Verras met die fasiliteite. Sal weer daar wil oorbly. Gasvrou was uitstekend en ontbyt 'n wenner, al het ons eers laat bespreek vir ontbyt.

Marijke O - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marijke O
With spouse/partner

Ons het baie lekker oorgebly.

My man sou graag net rooibos tee wou gedrink het.

Werna V - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werna V

A home away from home!

Friendly and helpful service received. Neat and tidy place.

Marle K - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marle K
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik, gemaklik, groot en stil!

Sal aanbeveel vir enige iemand. Baie dankie. Home away from home.

Leanda F - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Leanda F
With spouse/partner

Heerlik.

Baie netjies en skoon.

Piet V - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Piet V

Een ruime, frisse, schone en aangename accomodatie!

Een ruime, frisse,schone en aangename accomodatie. Rustig gelegen en goed bereikbaar met een aller-charmantste hospita, 9+!

Chris M - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris M
With spouse/partner

Ons het baie lekker gebly en sal weer teruggaan!

Baie rustige atmosfeer en 'n goed ingerigte kamer. Goed geleë, naby Tygervallei. Sal met graagte weer daar tuisgaan.

Elize O - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize O
With spouse/partner

Bo verwagting. Gerieflik, skoon, groot, lekker etes en 'n wonderlike gasvrou!

Vineyards Country Home is naby die hoofweg, maar tog in 'n stil area. Ons het BAIE lekker gebly en sal enige tyd weer van hulle gebruik maak. Baie dankie.

Barend V - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Barend V
With spouse/partner

Baie skoon en netjies met heerlike groot kamer en baie spasie

Baie netjies en skoon. Ons hou van die groot kamer. Sal beslis weer daar tuisgaan.

Kevin H - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kevin H
On business

Skoon, gereed en baie gerieflik.

Ek was baie verbaas dat dit so maklik te vinde was ... en baie gerieflik.

Herman N - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Herman N
With spouse/partner

Kwaliteit verblyf!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Otto M - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Otto M

Netjies, vriendelik en bedagsaam.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Marinda C - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marinda C
On business

Baie goeie B&B, sal definitief weer daar gaan bly as ek in daardie area is.

Goeie dienslewering!

Iyaloo K - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Iyaloo K
Family with young children

This specific B&B is one of the best I have ever visited in SA. thanks again

Firstly, the owner is very kind and polite. The room is of high standard including the bedding and all in the room. boredom wont kill you as it is equipped with DSTV. It's a clean, safe and secure environment. Laundry service was excellent. I would love to return again.

Gwynneth M - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gwynneth M
On business

Fantastic and friendly service :0)

Enjoyed my stay.

Barbara V - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Barbara V
With spouse/partner

Excellent accommodation!

The accommodation was excellent. Highly recommended.

Thandi M - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Thandi M
With spouse/partner

Spacious and neat

Nice homey setup!

Helga M - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helga M
On business

I got all the help I needed and more. Thank you !

My landlady was kind and assisted me beyond belief, to get to all my designated areas as I had no transport. The room was wonderful and so comfortable. Will come back in future.

Nadia B - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia B
On business

Verblyf was baie aangenaam

Verblyf was baie aangenaam in veilige area gelee naby Tyger Valley inkopiesentrum.

Ansie P - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ansie P
Family with young children

We fully enjoyed our stay at Vineyards B&B, we would recommend them to anyone.

We fully enjoyed our stay at Vineyards, they are very warmhearted people that gave us our space and privacy. Beautiful room with every thing we needed during our stay. We would definitely recommend Vineyards B&B to anyone.

Georgia D - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Georgia D
Individual traveler

Pleasant and friendly owners.

Stay at Vineyards was very pleasant. The owners are friendly and helpful. The B&B has everything that you'll need for a weekend stay. Room was very spacious, neat and comfortable.

Sheila B - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sheila B
With spouse/partner

Delightful owner. Nothing was too much trouble for her.

A lovely clean, comfortable B&B, with lots of assistance given by the owner. A little difficult to find the address as we were complete strangers to the area but well worth the search. A restful, comfortable stay. Would definitely stay here again!

Zethu M - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Zethu M
With spouse/partner

Jenny was the best

A home away from home. Jenny was very friendly, but cannot say the same about breakfast - feel there is still room for improvement regarding cooking skills.

Jurgens J - Sep 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jurgens J
Individual traveler

Feels like your home

Everything was wonderful at the Vineyards Country Home.

Eduardo E - Apr 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Eduardo E

Good.

Vineyards has excellent customer service.

Fefe N - Mar 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fefe N
With spouse/partner

Beautiful

Everything was superb.

From R850
per night (for 2 people)
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 7 Infantry Road, Door De Kraal, Bellville, 7530, Western Cape
  • No children under 12
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAcpL0e7JDOrkA2Nc00dtoMGXLax3TXybuVQkZiKgpwC3Q5x27YB?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R850  per night (for 2 people) 47 5 1 5 7 Infantry Road Door De Kraal 7530 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -33.861763 18.621909
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!