The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Wellstead Home | TravelGround
+49

Wellstead Home

19 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 19 reviews for Wellstead Home
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Danielle M - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danielle M
Family with teenagers

Tranquil and relaxing.

Management went the extra mile to communicate and keep in contact with us. Warm and friendly atmosphere, the rooms are spacious yet cosy at the same time. Kitchen is fully stocked with every kind of utensil and crockery items and glasses that we could think of. Bathrooms were clean, geysers managed to stay hot regardless of the 9 separate showers and baths being taken in the mornings. Patrica, the housekeeper is an absolute gem - respectful of our privacy, friendly and happy to accomodate our varying 'breakfast' times. Thank you Estelle, we loved our time spent in this beautiful home.

Stewart H - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stewart H
With friends

A special place!

Thank you to Estelle and Paddy for making our stay so enjoyable. Wellstead Home has a beautiful and tranquil setting. The fact that it is less than 1 km from some of the most amazing mountain bike trails that you will ever ride (Cathkin Trails), was the cherry on top for us. I have no doubt that we will be back in the near future, to conquer that mountain!

Wellstead Home's response

Thank you so much, Stewart. Always gives us a warm fuzzy to hear that our beautiful home is still being enjoyed.

Wellstead Home
Tiziana G - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tiziana G
With friends

Fabulous.

We had a great time. The accommodation was excellent and the view beautiful. Thank you, we will return next year again.

Claire M - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claire M
Family with young children

Beautiful location

Very comfortable and great service.

Wellstead Home's response

Thanks so much Claire. Always great to hear our guests enjoyed there stay.

Wellstead Home
George P - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
George P
Family with teenagers

Awesome kuierhuis.

Baie lekker, goed toegeruste huis wat met gemak 9 mense hanteer. Geniet die rustigheid en lekker kuiers op die stoep.

Annellisha N - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annellisha N
With friends

Fantasties.

Die plek was skoon, netjies en ruim. Daar is speletjies in die kas en alle huishoudelike items wat mens aan kan dink. Die uitsig vanaf die stoep was prentjie mooi. Diens was uitstekend. Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike kuier.

Marlene P - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlene P
With spouse/partner

Absoluut pragtige omgewing!

Ons is baie vriendelik verwelkom. Die huis was skoon en netjies en dit is 'n lifelike, gerieflike huis, waar 9 mense gerieflik kon saambly. Dit is absoluut pragtig geleë met die mooiste omgewing en uitsig, reg rondom jou. Dit is naby die berg, ons kon gaan stap in die berg en daar is ook ander aktiwiteite naby, soos minigholf, 'n Wafel Hut, om maar net 'n paar op te noem. Die tuin is ook pragtig en goed versorg. Daar is alle braaigeriewe en 'n heerlike boma vir vuurmaak. Heerlik kuier!

Wellstead Home's response

Ek is sou bly dat julle my ou huis geniet het. Ek het vir jare daar baie gelukkig gebly, en dit gee vir my 'n lekker gevoel dat ander mense dit ook kan geniet.

Vriendelike groete,
John

Wellstead Home
Anita O - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita O
Family with young children

Wonderlike kuier!

Ons het 'n heerlike kuier-naweek gehad! Daar is oorgenoeg spasie en elke kamer het 'n badkamer. Die kombuis is ook baie goed toegerus en alles was baie gerieflik. Ons sal graag weer terugkom!

Erna O - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Erna O

Ons het heerlik gebly met 'n ongelooflike uitsig!

Die huis het 'n ongelooflike uitsig en ons het baie veilig gevoel. Ons het baie lekker gebly en gebraai. Daar was alles wat ons nodig gehad het en die huis was mooi skoon. Ek sal beslis weer daar gaan bly.

Wellstead Home's response

Hallo Erna
Ek is so bly dat julle die plek geniet het, en ons sien uit daarna om julle weer te sien.
Groete
John

Wellstead Home
Anthony T - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anthony T

Amazing and very accommodating hosts.

Great location, amazing service and all round great stay, highly recommended.

Wellstead Home's response

Thank you so much for the positive response to your stay in my beautiful home. It always gives me great pleasure when I see people enjoying the house.
Kind regards,
John

Wellstead Home
Kamineesha P - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kamineesha P

A very relaxing and comfortable spacious home, with all the amenities required.

I loved the decor and the cosy rooms, the house is big and spacious that fitted my large group. The outside was clean and tidy so the kids had lots of area to play and take loads of pics of the scenery. Thank you John & Estelle.

Wellstead Home's response

Thanks so much. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again in the future.

Wellstead Home
Johan C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Johan C
With friends

A very roomy house to enjoy with a group of friends.

Just please at least put up a sign! It was very difficult to find the place with no signs, not even the note to look out for another sign proved to be of help as that sign was nowhere to be found. There is some TLC required. Some doors are for example difficult to open as they are misaligned. I was told there is a coffee filter machine in a box in the scullery which was also nowhere to be found. The attention to detail could be better. Dishes and kitchenware was not all properly cleaned and required constant checking and cleaning before use. The braai grid cannot properly close; the brush for the braai hung outside and was filthy. These are just some examples. All of this contributed to a potential great experience expected to turn out as a let down in light of the price asked. Quality of furniture however is good and cannot be faulted.

Wellstead Home's response

Hi Johan,

Thank you for your honest and constructive feedback. I will certainly look into areas you have brought up and implement correctional action. I am sorry we did not fully meet your expectations and hope that we could somehow remedy this in the future.

Kind regards,
John

Wellstead Home
Lee V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee V
Family with teenagers

We absolutely loved staying here.

We really enjoyed staying at Wellstead. We were a big crowd with teenagers. The space and service was fantastic. Will definitely be back.

Wellstead Home's response

Hi Lee,
I am so chuffed that you enjoyed your stay . Our breaks are too short and precious for them not to work, and we hope to see you guys again.
Lots of love
John

Wellstead Home
Franko L - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Franko L
With friends

An excellent experience, will most definitely be coming back.

Wellstead Home is a wonderful place to come for a weekend away ( or even longer). The premises are clean, secure, well equipped and well situated.

Wellstead Home's response

Thanks so much for the positive review Franco. More importantly, I am so glad you guys enjoyed your stay in my beautiful berg home.

Wellstead Home
Steve S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Steve S

A spacious, well equipped property. Ideal for larger groups.

Enjoyed an extra long weekend with the family in the Drakensberg. Room for everyone with good amenities.

Wellstead Home's response

Good afternoon Steve,
Thanks for the positive feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed the long weekend. We hope that we can host you again in the future.
Kind regards,
John

Wellstead Home
Elsabe S - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsabe S
Family with young children

Absoluut 'n wonderlike naweek. Uitsig is fantasties. Huis is pragtig en baie ruim.

Wellstead Home en omgewing is absoluut fantasties. Uitsig is uit die boek.

Wellstead Home's response

Ek is so bly dat julle ons plek geniet het. Ek het baie jare daar lekker gebly en dit is n plessier vir my om dit te deel.

Wellstead Home
Hannelie V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannelie V
Family with young children

Gerieflike verblyf vir familiebyeenkoms.

'n Baie lekker kuierhuis vir 'n familiebyeenkoms. Al die geriewe wat benodig word, is beskikbaar. Pragtige uitsig op die berge. Kamers en leefvertrekke kry lekker son in die winter. Naby allerhande interessante plekkies en eetplekke.

Wellstead Home's response

Ek is so bly dat julle het lekker gekuier. Ons hoop om julle weer te sienna.
Groete,
John

Wellstead Home
Detken S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Detken S

Heerlike bederf in die berge.

Die verblyf by Wellstead Home was 'n wonderlike lafenis vir 'n groep moeë stadsjapies. Die huis is groot, netjies en uitstekend toegerus en met die vriendelike ontvangs deur Estelle en Paddy, het ons sommer dadelik tuisgevoel. Die ruim huis met heerlike kuierplekke het vir almal 'n kans gegee om saam of alleen te ontspan en die oopplan-kombuis was heerlik om in kos te maak. Patricia se vriendelike daaglikse skoonmaakdiens was ook 'n groot bederf vir ons almal.

Wellstead Home's response

Ek is so bly dat julle 'n lekker naweek gehad het, en baie dankie vir die mooi terugvoer. Ek hoop ons sien julle weer in die toekoms.
Beste groete
John

Wellstead Home
Mpume M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mpume M
With friends

I had a wonderful stay.

I really enjoyed staying at Wellstead Home.

From R2 800
per night (sleeps 9)
From R2 800
per night (sleeps 9)
From R2 800
per night (sleeps 9)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 9 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: Gratitude Farm, D160, Cathkin Valley, Central Drakensberg, 3340, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAuXCG2aBUXIJv3AaLMl8FYU2esmw3VwxrpdmAWZkdMMRQMDEBIK?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R2 800  per night (sleeps 9) 19 5 1 5 Gratitude Farm D160, Cathkin Valley 3340 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 15:00-18:00 11:00 -28.990833333333 29.454166666667
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!