Citrusdal Accommodation at Wolfkop Nature Reserve Mountain Cottages | TravelGround
+50

Wolfkop Nature Reserve Mountain Cottages

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

3.9 out of 5from 10 reviews for Wolfkop Nature Reserve Mountain Cottages
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
3.2/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Joan P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Joan P
Family with teenagers

For the same price I'll stay somewhere else.

It's a fine place if you only plan to stay for two nights. We arrived at 14:00 and they were still busy cleaning. There's a lot of maintenance needed to the place to improve the place. The Jacuzzi is open on the one side and the water falls on the electrics on that side which make it a bit unsafe. After one day, the Jacuzzi water smells very bad. Although it was Christmas day and we didn't expect them to come and clean the Jacuzzi, they could have come to change the water on the 26th. Some off the doors can't be unlocked, one curtain you can't touch because the bracket is pulling out off the wall. With your stay, bring your own braai grid as theirs fall apart. The showers look amazing, but don't let it fool you. There's a kids play jungle gym made of wood poles and a slide which is very unsafe as some of the planks are rotten and loose. Everywhere around the house is building rumble. Like I said, for the price you pay, they can do with a bit more to the place.

Leigh V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leigh V
With friends

We had a wonderful stay! Will absolutely stay here again.

We had such a wonderful stay at Wolfkop. The house is well equipped and suited all our needs. All of us had a wonderful relaxing weekend and will most definitely be back for the same experience! We will most likely book for a longer stay. The weekend was just too short. Thank you to LekkeSlaap for such great assistance.

Linodia T - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linodia T
With friends

Dit was fantasies.

Ons verblyf was fantasies, die plek self en die huis. Logging is effe wegesteek, sommige van my vriende het verby gery. Stel voor die 'sign' op hek moet groter of glow in the dark wees. Geen ontvangs area of deur iemand verwelkom nie, ons moes skakel om te weet dat sleutel in alreeds in huis was. Andersins beslis waarde vir geld en die plek is asemrowend. Sal definitief weet gaan.

Nadine D - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nadine D
Family with young children

Calm and quiet.

It was very pleasant and relaxing. The bathroom needs some attention. The cold tap in the shower is leaking and the cold tap by the sink. I could not open the warm tap by the sink. The toilet also has a slow leak. Apart from that it was really pleasant and I would love to go again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en stil.

Dit was baie lekker. Ons het lekker ontspan. Moet net kyk na badkamer. Stort se kouekraan lek sowel as kouekraan by wasbak. Ek kon nie die warmwaterkraan by wasbak oop kry nie. Die toilet het ook 'n stadige lek. Anders was dit regtig lekker en sal weer gaan!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wolfkop Nature Reserve Mountain Cottages's response

Hi Nadine,
Baie dankie vir die terugvoering, dit is vir ons baie belangrik en ons waardeer jou epos, ons sal dus hieraan aandag gee, en ons sien hierdie in goeie lig en waardeer jou insette, om ons self te verbeter vir die volgende kliënte.
Ons hoop om jou in die nabye toekoms weer by Wolfkop Nature Reserve te ontvang,
Groete,
Anja smit

Wolfkop Nature Reserve Mountain Cottages
Natalie T - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Natalie T
With spouse/partner

Wonderful place and would love to go back, but should give attention to booking employees service.

The accommodation was top notch. We loved the serenity and would definitely go back. The two managers that we met while we stayed there were lovely people. I would love to recommend this place to a few of our friends and family... BUT the person in charge of the bookings was terrible. We literally had to beg for the outstanding balance and pre-booked activities. Every email and phone call fell on deaf ears with empty promises every time. This person’s attitude and service was poor. This is quite sad as Wolfkop is such a wonderful place to visit and the people so friendly.

Lutcin V - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Lutcin V
With spouse/partner

Baie gemaklike huis om in te bly met die Jacuzzi wat gereed was vir ons. Baie rustig en persoonlik om daar te kon bly.

Baie lekker plekkie om heen te gaan as jy wil niksdoen en van die samelewing wil wegbreek. Ons was wel verbaas dat ons nie by die perseel kon visvang nie, maar ons het lekker ontspan en dit was die rede van ons kuier.

Glaudine V - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Glaudine V

Onaangenaam.

Die plek is vuil, geen kaste, lugverkoeling werk nie, geen sleutels in deure of die sleutels werk nie, slegs een gordyn voor groot vensters. Dit is nie eens 1 ster werd nie.

Rina B - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rina B
With spouse/partner

Excellent place but ...

We had a good stay, barring a few areas that could improve: Please get systems in place to maintain/protect the excellent infrastructure. With the necessary understanding for the use of technology for communication, it would have been helpful to then at least guide the guests regarding the protection/maintenance of the infrastructure of the cottages. Eg: available TV channels; where to leave keys; chop wood (those tiles are not going to last very long!) etc. Please revisit your 3h walk - especially the southern part of it! We got lost owing to lack of indicators which impacted negatively on the beautiful day. Except for a very nice young man who assisted us at the cottage,on request, we never saw any one that we could ask for guidance.

Belinda B - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda B

Stunning, rustige,

Ek beveel Wolfkop aan enigeen toe. Alles is in die huis gewees, om gemaklik daar te bly. Die uitsig en die plek waar die huisies gelee is, is perfek en baie privaat. Maak net seker dat alle bespreking reg is soos bevestig met Werner en Lekkerslaap se staff. Tanya baie dankie vir al die moeite wat jy gedoen het om ons te akkommodeer, net jammer ons kon nie by Pomegrate gebly het a.g.v. 'n dubbel bespreken van Werner se kant af nie. Werner dankie dat jy ons te ge akkomodeer het met 'n ander huis op kort kennisgewing. Dis 'n pragtige huis gewees. Dankie van Drikus en Belinda. Ons sal beslis weer van julle diense gebruik maak.

Josias E - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Josias E
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike lekker plek!

Baie lekker rustige atmosfeer. Pragtige plek en beslis vriende wat jul gaan kontak vir lekker wegbreektye.

From R2 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R2 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R2 000
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 24 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Keerom Road, Wolfkop Nature Reserve, Citrusdal, 7340, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDM4ZDE3ODVkLWFhMTQtNDljZi04Zjk2LTkxZDZlZjZkYjgyMg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 000  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 4 Keerom Road Wolfkop Nature Reserve 7340 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -32.645843384043 19.048082828522
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com