The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 111 Rose and Ale | TravelGround
+92

111 Rose and Ale

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 139 reviews for 111 Rose and Ale
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Thuba M - Aug 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thuba M
With spouse/partner

Very beautiful place, peaceful and comfortable.

The room is bigger than I thought and everything was great. Definitely coming back.

Eugene N - Aug 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eugene N
On business

Good value for money.

Safe, very clean and neat.

Lucia C - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lucia C
With friends

Netjiese verblyf.

Lieflike, groot kombuis. Als mooi skoon.

Shaney V - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shaney V
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie fantasties.

My eerste keer in Oos Londen en ons verblyf was perfek. Ons gaan beslis weer. Rustige en veilige verblyf.

Hester D - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hester D
With spouse/partner

Very central.

Excellent. However, before one books, it should be made clear on your site that some rooms are on the 2nd story. We are 73. Going up and down those stairs was hazardous and exhausting. That is something all booking sites should make clear on their accommodation site.

Liezl F - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezl F
Family with teenagers

Huis weg van jou huis.

Die eenheid is gerieflik en veilig geleë. Huislik, smaakvol en netjies ingerig met alles wat jy nodig het. Ons het dadelik tuis gevoel. Sal beslis weer daar bly.

Alexa R - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alexa R
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker! Skoon, netjies, als wat mens nodig het.

Die ligging is perfek, ons was so paar 100 m van die strand af en die eetplekke. Ons het oral gestap en als was lekker naby.

Kevin O - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Kevin O
With spouse/partner

Ok.

Nobody at reception on arrival at 14:45. Phone not answered. Had to phone the website to get some action. No indication on reservation what room we were in.

Fred O - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fred O
With spouse/partner

Rustige veilige oornagverblyf.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang en na ons kamer geneem. Kamer was baie netjies en gerieflik en die ligging was goed. Parkering was by die fasiliteit gevolglik was daar nie 'n geworstel met swaar bagasie nie. 'n Groot pluspunt vir ons ouer garde.

Louisa M - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louisa M
Family with young children

Amazing stay.

Very close to the beach, kids play area very nice and functional. The kids loved it.

Lirisha S - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lirisha S
Family with young children

Will recommend to others.

Neat, tidy and very clean. Cute and cozy.

Keith Graham H - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Keith Graham H

Good value for money.

Very pleasant room, just would have been nice if there was air-conditioning.

Johan G - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan G
With spouse/partner

Very satisfactory.

Very happy with unit.

Nelize D - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Nelize D
With friends

Fridge does not work, only one parking.

The fridge does not work, so food spoiled. Only one parking for a place that takes 6 people. No under shade parking. Laundry of vacant rooms are left overnight on the washing line, only to be used like the next day.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Good day thank you for your reply.
I am so sorry that your stay was less than perfect. I wish you had notified us during your visit that the fridge was not working, and we would have attended to it. Regarding the parking, it is evident in our description that we only provide one parking per unit; we also don't state that we have undercover parking. We want all our guests to enjoy their stay with us. Therefore, we make sure that we give enough information about each unit so that guests know what they are booking.

111 Rose and Ale
Christo E - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Christo E
With spouse/partner

Sal beslis nie aanbeveel nie, is nie eers een ster werd nie.

Geen ontvangs. Kan nie warm en koue water in stort saam oopmaak nie. Waterdrukking swak, straaltjie waaronder 'n persoon moet stort. Gelukkig het ek my eie handdoeke gevat, want die wat daar was sal geen persoon wil gebruik nie. Ag nee, dis net die mees onplesierigste plek waar ek nog gebly het.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that your stay was less than perfect. I will have to look into the towels as all our towels are bought from Volpes I will take this up with the supervisor, I will also get them to check the markings on the shower.

111 Rose and Ale
Brendan S - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brendan S
With spouse/partner

Ek het my kuier aan Oos-Londen baie geniet. Die feit dat die see so naby aan Rose and Ale was, was 'n groot plus vir my.

Die restaurante wat naby binne loopafstand was, het ons verblyf ook lekker gemaak. Ons het baie lekker by Rose and Ale gebly.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to 111 Rose and Ale.

111 Rose and Ale
Adele M - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele M
With friends

Waarde vir geld naby Gonubie-strand.

Gerieflike geleë naby strand en Superspar.

Jeandre S - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeandre S
Individual traveler

Was such a nice stay and would definitely go back.

See stars.

Wessel M - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Wessel M
With spouse/partner

Goed gebly.

Hulle het ons sonder enige kostes opgradeer na 'n groter eenheid. Hek by parkeerarea kon egter nie sluit nie.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Good Day

Thank you for your feedback. As mentioned there was a problem with the gate due to load shedding. We have had the gate motor repaired.

111 Rose and Ale
Delina V - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Delina V
With spouse/partner

Die verblyf was heel lekker, alhoewel die banke aandag nodig het, en slegs een lig in die kamer het gewerk en die lig in die sitkamer glad nie.

Geen buitelig by die stoep waar daar gebraai en gekuier kan word nie. Die verblyf is lekker loopafstand van die strand en lekker ruim vir 'n gesin van 6. Heerlike speelarea vir klein kindertjies asook 'n swembad. Ideaal vir 'n gesin met jong kinders.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Good day,
I am so sorry your stay was less than perfect. We will definitely look into the light situation.
Thank you for the feedback.
Kind Regards,
Cindy

111 Rose and Ale
Johannes S - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johannes S
With spouse/partner

Comfortable

Accommodation was clean and neat. We stayed in Rose cottage. Ubit had a lounge with TV, kitchen with fridge, a little stove, coffee station and toaster. The bedroom has a bathroom en-suite. The unit is the size of a 1 bedroom granny flat. Enough space to be comfortable for 2 people. Gonubie has a beautiful beach. The accommodation is situated 2 minutes from the beach and supermarkets.

Hannika S - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannika S
With spouse/partner

Heerlik gebly en gekuier.

Parkering was bietjie van 'n uitdaging aangesien die parkeerspasie beskikbaar baie beknop is. Maar die plekkie was silwerskoon en gerieflik toegerus. Ons het niks meer as dit nodig gehad nie.

Mareli V - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mareli V
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld.

Die blyplek is nie stapafstand van die see nie, maar naby genoeg en meer bekostigbaar as plekke met 'n see-uitsig. Cider Place is netjies en smaakvol, baie spasie en lekker afdak om te kan braai. Daar is genoeg privaatheid, maar soos enige woonstel waar daar nog 'n woonstel bo-op gebou is, hoor 'n mens maar die mense bo jou loop en kuier. Ons het gelukkig meestal nie steurende bure gehad nie.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Good day,

Thank you for your feedback.

111 Rose and Ale
Cherie K - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cherie K
With spouse/partner

Very nice guesthouse.

We stayed for 3 nights and we enjoyed our stay. We loved the fact that Rose Cottage had a tiny enclosed garden that our doggies could at lease walk around freely without having to be on a lead all the time. If I could recommend a fan in the bedroom that would be great.

Mariam S - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariam S
Family with teenagers

We had an enjoyable one night stay.

The place is clean and tidy. The host was very accommodating at a last minute booking.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Good day thank you for the positive review. Happy new year.

111 Rose and Ale
Chrisna M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Chrisna M
On business

Noise complaint.

Early hours of the morning around half past 1 we were awakened by 'n party next to our room in another guest room. Travelling the next day was difficult. The owner was informed and only said "sorry I only got the message now" at 6 am in morning.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Good Day
Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that your stay was less than perfect. As we are self catering accommodation and not a hotel we don't have 24 hour reception on site staff. If we received a phone call we would of attended to it straight away as we don't tolerate that behaviour at all. The phone is next to my bed when I sleep, one will not always hear a sms or watsup coming through when a sleep. So I apologise once again that your stay was less than perfect. Kind Regards, Cindy

111 Rose and Ale
Belinda C - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda C
Family with young children

What a beautiful place to stay!

Our family enjoyed a lovely stay at the Rose and Ale. We booked the Red Room and Rose Cottage for a big family visit. Both are beautiful and kitted out with everything we needed for the stay. A big thank you to Cindy and her team for making our stay so pleasant. Your entire team is amazing!

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Hi Belinda,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback we are so glad to hear when guests enjoy there stay as that is what we strive for.

Kind Regards,
Cindy and Rose and Ale team

111 Rose and Ale
Mollize H - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mollize H
Family with young children

Die naweek was warm, maar vreeslik lekker gekuier by 111 Rose and Ale.

Die fan in die eenheid was 'n lekker verrassing gewees, omdat die naweek so warm was. Daar is 'n speelarea vir die kinders op die perseel en hul het dit baie geniet. Baie min eienaars maak versorging vir kinders, so dit was baie lekker dat 111 Rose and Ale aan die kinders gedink het.

Suzette T - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Suzette T
Family with young children

Skoon en netjies.

Blyplek was skoon en netjies, alles was reg op tyd.

Pauline D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Pauline D

Swak kommunikasie & misverstande versuur ons vakansie.

Bestuurder van gastehuis was geensins tegemoetkomend ten opsigte van die misverstande oor ons groep se verblyf, skoonmaakdienste of die kuiergeriewe nie. Ons sal nie weer by hierdie gastehuis bespreek nie, dit was uiters teleurstellend om hierdie "don't care" houding tee te kom. Gelukkig was die skoonmaakster vriendelik en ons eenheid het pragtige dekor en 'n goedingerigte kombuis gehad - ideaal vir selfsorg.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Good day,
I am so sorry your stay was less than perfect. On sending you a confirmation, I did explain that the units you had booked were not on the same properties, and this is also explained in the description on the website. As we were fully booked in December I could not make alternate arrangements for your group. We pride ourselves in giving our guests the best possible experience, and we apologize once again, that it was not so for you.

111 Rose and Ale
Majhruza B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Majhruza B
Family with young children

The pictures on the website is beautiful and cosy the really is that the place is small and not spacious enough.

It was not what we expected very disappointed for the amount of money, will not stay there again.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Good day,
I am so sorry that your stay was less than perfect. We send all our guest the blurbs for the unit they have booked with the description and size of the units. We don't lie to our guest as we want them to be happy with what they book. We strive our best to give our guest a wonderful and enjoyable stay. Our photos are clear of what you are getting and what to expect.
Once again I apologies that your stay was less than perfect.

111 Rose and Ale
Debbie B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Debbie B

Everything was clean and neat.

The cottage we stayed in has everything you need, is clean and is very close to the beach. It's just big enough for 2 people, it might be a bit cramped for more guests. The parking on the premises is also a bit cramped.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles was skoon en netjies.

Die cottage waarin ons gebly het, het als wat jy mag benodig en dis mooi skoon asook baie naby aan die strand. Dis net groot genoeg vir twee mense, meer mense en dit mag dalk bietjie beknop wees. Die parkering op die perseel is ook bietjie beknop.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Adri P - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri P
With spouse/partner

Quiet.

Very clean and tidy, very convenient. Friendly staff, very helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Baie skoon en netjies, baie gerieflik. Vriendelike personeel, baie behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rohann T - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Rohann T
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant, conveniently located, close to shops and the beach.

Very pleasant, will stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam, gerieflik geleë, naby winkels en die strand.

Baie aangenaam, sal weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Good Day

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rose and Ale.
Kind Regards
Cindy

111 Rose and Ale
Godwin P - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Godwin P
With spouse/partner

Yes, I would.

Wonderful place. Really enjoyed our stay, thanks.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

111 Rose and Ale
Sharon K - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon K

Neat, clean, tidy and comfortable unit.

The unit was very neat and tidy. My husband was very impressed with the bed because we have stayed at other places and the beds were very uncomfortable. Also very easy to find.

Lerina V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lerina V
On business

Our crew were very pleased with the stay.

We will definitely book our crew again! Thank you for your hospitality.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Thank you for the positive feedback we glad you enjoyed your stay.

111 Rose and Ale
Rudolph G - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rudolph G
With spouse/partner

Above expectation.

Very nice stay. Place was very clean and tidy. I like the safety of the parking space because one always leaves stuff in the vehicle.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Bo verwagting!

Baie lekker gebly. Plek was baie skoon en netjies. Ek hou van die veiligheid van die parkeerplek omdat mens altyd goed in voertuig los.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Olive J - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Olive J
With spouse/partner

Will be happy for another stay in future.

Easy to find, very neat. Enjoyed the stay. Can always come back.

Basie V - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Basie V
Individual traveler

Convenient with everything needed.

Second time I visited Rose and Ale and happened to be in the same room. Chuffed with everything.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik met alles wat nodig is.

Tweede keer wat ek Rose and Ale besoek en toevallig dieselfde kamer. Heel in my skik met alles.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Suzette V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Suzette V
With spouse/partner

Was nie wow nie.

Alhoewel dit Desember was, was daar geen skoonmaakdiens nie. Die parkering is een groot probleem. Daar was mense met 'n bakkie D/C en daar was elke dag 'n probleem met parkering. Spasie vir parkering is daar nie. Nee, was baie teleurgesteld in die hele opset. En daar by die blou kamer is nie regtig privaatheid as jy braai nie. Almal loop daar verby. Al wat 'n plus is, is die feit dat dit lekker naby die see is. Loopafstand.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Good Day

Thank you for reply. I am so sorry that your stay was less than perfect. As per our unit Blurb, it is stipulated that we do offer cleaning during the holidays and guest can request the service at a fee stipulated. Regarding the parking, we offer secure off street parking but guests are welcome to park on the grass area outside.

Kind Regards,
Cindy

111 Rose and Ale
Lanthe K - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lanthe K
Family with young children

Baie lekker.

Wonderlike familie vakansie.

Salomie G - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Salomie G
Family with teenagers

Parkeerspasie is 'n groot probleem.

Rose cottage is slegs vir 2 mense. Spasie baie beperk. En spasie buite ook baie klein.

Kosie A - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kosie A
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker en rustig.

Netjiese, goed toegeruste plekkie wat ek weer sal gebruik en met graagte aanbeveel. Goeie area om "batterye te kom herlaai".

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Good Day
Thank you for your reply. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rose and Ale

111 Rose and Ale
Sharon C - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon C
With spouse/partner

Everything that we needed.

A beautiful place to stay. Conveniently situated. Nothing more that you need. It was a lovely place to come back to and relax after a long day of mountain biking. We will definitely be back.

Eldoraigne D - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eldoraigne D
With spouse/partner

Beautiful home.

It felt just like we moved our home. Loved the location. Closed to all shops and will definitely use them again. Very quite. Just wished our circumstances were different.

Basie V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Basie V
On business

Aangenaam verras deur die uitleg en smaakvolle kamer.

Ek dink dis bekostigbaar, naby alles en het my kuier terdee geniet

Joeninne J - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joeninne J
Family with young children

Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang en niks was te veel moeite om ons te help nie.

Skoon, en baie netjies en smaaklik versier. Ons is werklik baie vriendelik ontvang nadat daar 'n probleem was met ons bespreking - maar ons is onmiddellik gehelp. Die feit dat die tuintjie omhein en privaat is maak dit werklik troeteldiervriendelik. Kan Rose and Ale beslis aanbeveel.

Rowan R - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rowan R
With spouse/partner

Great stay.

Will recommend anyone to book at Rose and Ale.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Thank you for your replay and positive feedback we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Cindy

111 Rose and Ale
Anette R - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anette R
Individual traveler

Friendly greeting, warm bath and quality linen with a nice book in the drawer.

I will definitely remember the name and address for a next opportunity.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike gegroet, warm bad en kwaliteit linne saam met 'n lekker boek in die laai.

Ek sal beslis die naam en adres onthou vir 'n volgende geleentheid.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Dear Anette,

Thank you for your review. We always hope to give our guests a great stay.

Warm regards,
Rose and Ale

111 Rose and Ale
Ollie V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ollie V
With spouse/partner

Verblyf was baie aangenaam en personeel vriendelik.

Die hele naweek het ons baie rustig gebly. Behalwe vanaf Saterdagaand. Vanaf om en by 21h00 was daar 'n groot luidrugtigheid in van die ander eenhede. Dit het aangehou tot 05h00 Sondagoggend en was baie steurend. Veral as jy in ag neem dat dit 'n Sondag was.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Dear Olivier,

Thank you for your review, it is lovely to hear that everything was good, except for the noise. It is a pity that you did not call me, as I would have done something immediately. We do not allow any noise, as it states in our terms and conditions.

Warm regards,
Di

111 Rose and Ale
Boet S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Boet S
With spouse/partner

Located well. Helpful and friendly.

Rose and Ale is located very well. Walking distance from the sea and restaurants. The apartment in Gonubie Sands is very neat and well-equipped. The staff are friendly and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed geleë. Hulpvaardig en baie vriendelik.

Rose and Ale is baie goed geleë. Loopafstand vanaf die see en restaurante. Die woonstel in Gonubie Sands is baie netjies en goed toegerus. Personeel vriendelik en hulpvaardig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lettie S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lettie S
With spouse/partner

Rose and Ale can be recommended with confidence.

Beautiful apartment, well-maintained, very neat and clean. It's a classy place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rose & Ale kan met vrymoedigheid aanbeveel word.

Pragtige woonstel wat baie netjies en skoon onderhou word. Dit is 'n 'classy' plek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Karen W - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Karen W
With spouse/partner

Great overnight accommodation.

We were visiting Gonubie for a family function so the accommodation met our needs. Very clean, owner is very friendly. Nice and close to the beach.

Sid S - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sid S
With spouse/partner

Always great.

Always stay here en route to the Eastern Cape. Friendly, good service, excellent facilities.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Altyd lekker.

Bly altyd hier as ons Oos-Kaap toe kom. Vriendelik, goeie diens en fasiliteite uitstekend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Thank you for your positive review, Sid. We always look forward to welcoming you back to the Rose and Ale.

111 Rose and Ale
Johan D - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan D
With spouse/partner

Uit die boonste rakke.

Altyd welkom gevoel en is hartlik verwelkom.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Dear Johan,

Thank you for your positive review. We pride ourselves on giving the best service at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rose and Ale.

Warm regards,
The team at Rose and Ale

111 Rose and Ale
El-marie O - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
El-marie O
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and safe.

Friendly service, comfortable accommodation with everything you need in the unit. Safe parking on the property. We were pleasantly surprised and highly recommend Rose and Ale.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en veilig.

Vriendelike diens, gerieflike verblyf met als wat jy nodig het in die eenheid. Veilige parkering binne die erf. Ons was aangenaam verras en ons sal Rose and Ale enigetyd aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Good Day,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We pride our self in what we do and what we offer.
Look forward to welcoming you back to the Rose and Ale

111 Rose and Ale
Denise H - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denise H
With spouse/partner

Pragtige plek wat voel soos huis.

Bespreek gerus die plekkie om te rus na 'n dag in die son en see. Loopafstand van see en winkels.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Thank you for your positive review and we are thrilled that your stay was positive. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rose & Ale.

Warm regards

111 Rose and Ale
Hanici B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanici B
With friends

Well maintained.

Beautiful beach, lovely self-catering accommodation, everything spotlessly clean, very good reception.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed versorg.

Pragtigste strand, bied lieflike selfsorgverblyf, alles was silwerskoon, baie goeie ontvangs.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Steve V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Steve V
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en waarde vir geld.

Alles was baie netjies, skoon en gerieflik vir twee persone sal net nie vir meer mense aanbeveel nie. Waaier of aircon sal baie welkom wees in die eenheid. Die braaigeriewe moet ook aangepas word.

Christiaan V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christiaan V
With spouse/partner

Net presies wat ons nodig gehad het.

Ongelukkig het ons net een aand daar gebly en het nie juis veel tyd gehad om die area te verken nie. Daar was veilige parkering vir ons kar en sommer lekker naby aan die kamer. Die kamer was lekker gesellig en privaat en ons het lekker daar gebly. Ons moes die volgende oggend baie vroeg vertrek na KZN en die omstandighede daar het dit vir ons baie maklik gemaak om op tyd daar weg te kom sonder om ander te moet wakker maak om by die hek uit te kom.

Phillip B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phillip B
With spouse/partner

It was a trifle after a long journey.

We enjoyed the welcome, and the service was friendly and of excellent quality. The accommodation was clean and had everything we needed for the stay. We can recommend the place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n lafenis na 'n lang reis.

Die ontvangs wat ons geniet het asook die diens was vriendelik en van puik gehalte. Die verblyf was skoon en het alles gebied wat ons nodig gehad het vir die verblyf. Ons kan die plek aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jan N - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan N
With spouse/partner

Very clean and neat accommodation and friendly staff.

Will definitely recommend this establishment. We stayed in the Blue Room which is perfect for an overnight stay.

Natalie G - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natalie G
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en lekker naby die see.

Niks sleg om te sê nie, ons verblyf was baie lekker.

Lee Anne S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee Anne S
With spouse/partner

It was an amazing place. Clean and nice and peaceful. Close to the beach and shopping centers. Awesome!

It was a fantastic place, staff is friendly, rooms are comfortable, clean and provides a peaceful, restful atmosphere. Gabby, the Standard Poodle, and Kitty contributed to the overall chilled atmosphere. Very homely. Amazing. We will definitely be back!

Maryke K - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Maryke K
With spouse/partner

Peaceful, spacious and all you need for the perfect getaway.

We will go to Rose and Ale again for a stay, our 2 dogs also went along and enjoyed the beautiful garden and grass. It's safe, very tidy, quiet and spacious and everything you need for the perfect getaway. Excellent service!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, ruim en alles wat jy nodig het vir die perfekte wegbreek.

Ons sal weer na Rose and Ale gaan vir verblyf, ons 2 hondjies het ook saamgegaan en het die mooi tuin en gras geniet. Dis veilig, baie netjies, rustig en ruim en alles wat jy nodig het vir die perfekte wegbreek. Uitstekende diens!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Werner V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner V
Individual traveler

Netjies en gemaklik.

Skoon, netjies en privaat. Ek sal enige tyd weer daar bly.

Lienkie S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lienkie S

A stone's throw from the beach and fully furnished.

Home away from home! Best place to stay in Gonubie! Staff were always friendly and service is good and fast. Fully furnished and safe. Dog also had a good stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Klipgooi van strand af en ten volle toegerus.

Home away from home! Beste plek om te bly in Gonubie! Staff is altyd vriendelik en diens is flink en vinnig. Ten volle toegerus en veilig. Hond het ook baie lekker gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Patrick H - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patrick H
With spouse/partner

Rustig en privaat.

Verblyf was maklik om te vind. Akkommodasie was rustig en privaat en parkering veilig. Dankie vir die gratis "upgrade" op ons bespreking teen geen ekstra koste. Word baie waardeer.

Liezel L - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezel L
Individual traveler

Vreedsaam en ontspannend.

Ek was aangenaam verras met die prys van my verblyf en die waarde wat ek daarvoor gekry het. Sentraal geleë, naby die strand en stil en privaat.

Attie W - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Attie W
Family with young children

Neat.

The price was very affordable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies.

Die prys was baie billik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Louise B - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise B
Family with young children

Baie lekker gebly en was verbaas oor die goed toegeruste eenheid naby aan strand en winkels.

Eenheid was skoon, netjies, ruim en baie gerieflik. Die kombuis was volledig toegerus met baie ekstra's. Kan met gemak etes voorberei. Genoeg beddegoed en handdoeke. Loopafstand na strand en naby genoeg aan winkels. Regtig 'n aangename ervaring.

Luré S - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Luré S
Family with young children

Netjiese, goed toegeruste verblyf en kindervriendelik.

Netjiese, smaakvolle eenheid met alles wat jy nodig het, ook vir klein kindertjies.

Cronje S - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cronje S
With spouse/partner

Stil en rustig. Lekker geslaap.

Vriendelike ontvangs, sou graag langer wou bly.

Thobile L - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thobile L
With spouse/partner

I had a peaceful weekend at Rose and Ale.

The place was clean. The money was reasonable.

Daniel R - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel R
Family with teenagers

Lekker gebly en lekker geslaap.

Ons het heerlik gebly, was jammer dat dit net 1 dag was. Sal volgende keer langer bly. Gonubie lyk na mooi plek om te verken. Diane het ons ook uitgehelp toe ons ons verblyf moes vervroeg a.g.v. omstandighede. Met ons aankoms was ons verras om 'n "upgrade" te kry na groter woonstel met geen eksta koste. Dankie daarvoor.

Cornel M - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Cornel M
With spouse/partner

Good value for money.

Pleasantly surprised. Good value for money. Would have liked a darker room, but we had a nice stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Was aangenaam verras. Goeie waarde vir geld. Sou persoonlik donkerder kamer verkies, maar ons het lekker gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Thea-mari V - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thea-mari V
Family with young children

Our accommodation was very pleasant, no complaints!

We only slept one night on the way to the Transkei, and the accommodation was perfect for that. Beautiful and modern, but still cosy with safe parking, exactly what we wanted.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons verblyf was baie aangenaam, geen klagtes!

Ons het slegs een aand oorgeslaap op pad Transkei toe, en daarvoor was hierdie verblyf perfek, mooi en modern, tog steeds cosy met veilige parkering, presies wat ons wou gehad het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alexis O - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alexis O
With spouse/partner

Slept over without any concerns.

Stayed over for 1 night and left early the next morning, felt very safe.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker oorgeslaap met 'n geruste hart.

Het net 1 nag oorgeslaap en vroeg die volgende oggend vertrek, het baie veilig gevoel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hyde S - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hyde S
With spouse/partner

Affordable and neat.

We were very happy with the accommodation at the the cost of it. Reception was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again when we are in East London.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Bekostigbaar en netjies.

Ons was baie tevrede met die verblyf teen die koste daarvan. Ontvangs was baie vriendelik, hulpvardig. Sal weer daar bly as ons in Oos-Londen kom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rose and Ale.

Warm regards,
The Team

111 Rose and Ale
Amanda A - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda A
Family with young children

Fantastic.

The accommodation was really wonderful. The place was very neat, affordable and within reach of everything. We really enjoyed it and would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Die verblyf was regtig wonderlik. Die plekkie was baie netjies, bekostigbaar en binne bereik van alles. Ons het dit regtig baie geniet en ons sal definitief weer van julle gebruik maak en dit aanbeveel vir almal.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elaine P - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine P
With spouse/partner

Breathtaking.

The stay was breathtaking as well as the area. It is a small paradise which takes you away so that you completely forget about the rest of the world. The staff was very helpful. The unit was convenient and comfortable and equipped with everything you will need when you go on holiday. The price was affordable and we felt we got value for our money. We were surrounded by the beautiful beachfront and walking-distance from everything.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Asemrowend.

Die verblyf was asemrowend sowel as die omgewing. Dit is'n klein paradys wat 'n mens wegvoer en jy vergeet totaal van die res van die wêreld. Die personeel was baie behulpsaam. Die eenheid was gerieflik en gemaklik en toegerus met alles wat 'n mens nodig sal kry as jy op 'n vakansie wil gaan. Die prys was bekostigbaar en ons het gevoel ons kry waarde vir ons geld. Ons was omring deer die mooi seekus en loopafstand van alles.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yvette B - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvette B
With spouse/partner

Lekker cosy.

Baie dankie vir die lekker Blou kamer. Lekker cosy en is gemaklik vir 'n vinnige oornag. Kamer is skoon en netjies. Meer het mens nie nodig vir 'n kort verblyf nie.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Thank you for your positive review. When our guests are happy, we are happy.

111 Rose and Ale
Christina E - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christina E
With spouse/partner

Rooms are clean and neat. The Cider Room's bedroom steps are challenging.

Rooms were thoroughly cleaned except on weekends. The unit in which we stayed was the Cider Room. The steps to the bedroom are widely spaced apart. Other than that we can't complain about the facilities.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Kamers is skoon en netjies. Die Cider Room se slaapkamertrappe is challenging.

Kamers word daagliks skoongemaak behalwe naweke. Die eenheid waarin on tuis was was die Cider Room. Die trappe na die slaapkamer is wyd gespasieer uit mekaar. Verder kan ons nie kla oor die geriewe nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan B - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan B
Individual traveler

Cool.

Would be helpful if the place where one is supposed to pick up the keys would contact you if they are not there.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Cool.

Sal nogals help dat indien die plek waar jy sleutels moet kry jou kontak as hul nie daar gaan wees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sandra S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra S
With spouse/partner

Great, relaxing accommodation with enough space.

Very neat accommodation. Highly recommended to all wanting accommodation close to the beach.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike, rustige verblyf met genoeg ruimte.

Baie netjiese verblyf. Sal dit vir almal aanbeveel wat naby die strand verblyf soek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lidia K - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lidia K

Was netjies en personeel was effektief.

Hulle het in al ons vereistes voldoen. Dit was lekker om daar te bly. Ek beveel dit sterk aan.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was neat and staff efficient.

They accommodated us fully in our needs. It was pleasant to stay here. I strongly recommend it.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Hi John,
Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rose & Ale
Warm regards,
Di

111 Rose and Ale
Ezelle S - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ezelle S
Family with young children

Will confidently recommend them.

Our flat at Gonubie Sands was well equipped and very cozy. We travelled with a 8 month old baby and although there were no bath in the flat, we were grateful for the washing dish in the cupboard to bathe her in. Just a recommendation, as Freestaters, we had a braai every night and we would have really liked using steak knives.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sal hulle met vrymoedigheid aanbeveel.

Ons woonstel by Gonubie Sands was goed ingerig en baie "cozy". Ons het met 'n 8 maande oue baba gereis en alhoewel daar nie 'n bad in die woonstel was nie, was ons dankbaar vir die skottel in die kas waarin ons haar toe kon bad. Net 'n voorstel, as Vrystaters het ons elke aand gebraai en sou ons graag van "steak" messe gebruik wou maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Thank you for your positive feedback, much appreciated! We certainly hear your request for Steak knives......veral as jy n Vrystater is!! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Di and the Team at the Rose & Ale

111 Rose and Ale
Jaco J - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco J
Family with young children

Fantastic!

Gonubie is a fantastic holiday destination. The friendly team of Rose and Ale made us feel at home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Gonubie is 'n fantastiese vakansie bestemming. Die vriendelike span van Rose and Ale het ons baie tuis laat voel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards
Rose & Ale team

111 Rose and Ale
Sbu K - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sbu K
With spouse/partner

Efficient, value for money and convenient!

We got waaay more than we paid for! Had an amazing time!

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Thank you for your positive feedback. We certainly try and give value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back

Warm regards
Rose & Ale

111 Rose and Ale
René S - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
René S
With spouse/partner

It was our fourth visit and we can't wait for the fifth time!

Always clean! Nice and private. Ideal overnight stop.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was ons 4de kuier en ons kan nie wag vir die 5de keer nie.

Altyd skoon! Lekker privaat. Ideale oornagstop.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Rose & Ale

111 Rose and Ale
Annette V - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annette V
With friends

Cute, cosy and neat, easy to find.

Everything was 100%. Highly recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Oulik, knus en netjies, maklik om te vind.

Alles was 100%. Hoogs aan te beveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jami V - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jami V
With spouse/partner

We had a lovely stay!

Value for money and very neat; nicely furnished.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly!

Waarde vir geld en baie netjies; goed ingerig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bertram J - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bertram J
Family with young children

Outstanding!

Great service and went out of their way to meet our needs.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Goeie diens en hulle gaan uit hul pad om jou persoonlike behoeftes aan te spreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Good Morning,
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Cindy

111 Rose and Ale
Rupert V - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rupert V
Family with teenagers

Very spacious and clean.

Very spacious and clean. Well equipped. Friendly and helpful on arrival.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker ruim en skoon.

Baie lekker ruim en skoon. Goed toegerus. Vriendelik en hulpvaardig met aankoms.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Petra T - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petra T
Family with young children

Perfek vir ons behoeftes.

Gerieflik, skoon, smaakvol - sal weer gaan!

Carin P - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carin P
Family with young children

Pretty apartment with everything you need. Will definitely call again!

Nice accommodation if you are on the road with children. Apartment was clean and beautifully furnished.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Mooi woonstel met alles wat nodig is. Sal verseker weer daar bly!

Lekker verblyf as jy met kinders reis. Die woonstel was skoon en mooi ingerig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Good Day Carin,
Thank you for your positive feedback we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Cindy

111 Rose and Ale
Tony A - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Tony A
With spouse/partner

Amenities doesn't compare to other accommodation with the same prices.

Kettles (2) didn't work, only the third one worked. There was nowhere to wash up. We won't be returning.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Geriewe vergelyk nie met ander verblyf teen dieselfde tarief nie.

Elektriese ketels (2) het nie gewerk nie, derde een het wel gewerk. Geen opwasgeriewe nie. Daar sal nie 'n opvolg besoek wees nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Thank you for your review, I am really sorry about the kettles, who would have thought 2 kettles in a row wouldn't be working? They were both used and working that morning, but luckily we were able to replace them immediately, so you were not inconvenienced too much. As clearly advertised our Blue room is a reasonably priced, small overnight unit with kitchenette but no sink, there is a bowl if you need to wash up, but we have a maids service every day for your convenience.

111 Rose and Ale
Dawie V - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dawie V
With spouse/partner

It was a lovely experience!

We enjoyed our stay at Rose and Ale. Everything perfect, no problems.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n heerlike ondervinding!

Ons het baie lekker by Rose and Ale gekuier. Alles was perfek, geen probleem.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Good day
Thank you for your positive feedback we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rose and Ale.
Kind Regards,
Leigh and Cindy

111 Rose and Ale
Anne-marie D - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anne-marie D
With spouse/partner

Ons het dit regtig geniet en dis stapafstand van die strand af.

Die plekkie was netjies en alles wat jy nodig het, was daar.

111 Rose and Ale 's response

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.

111 Rose and Ale
Eduard D - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Eduard D
With spouse/partner