The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 125 On Van Buuren | TravelGround
+41

125 On Van Buuren

23 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 23 reviews for 125 On Van Buuren
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Sonjia J - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonjia J
With spouse/partner

Awesome. Will definitely stay there again.

John went out of his way to make us feel at home. Breakfast was good. Very good host!

Yvonne S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne S
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Such pleasant hosts and an awesome place to stay.

Louise P - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise P
Individual traveler

John was incredibly friendly and helpful.

125 on Van Buuren is perfectly located close to the airport. John was incredibly helpful and very friendly. Room I stayed in was small, but with everything you need - safe, bar fridge, air conditioning, TV, etc. Had a delicious breakfast!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

John was ongelooflik vriendelik en behulpsaam.

125 on Van Buuren is perfek geleë naby aan die lughawe. John was ongelooflik behulpsaam en baie vriendelik. Kamer waarin ek gebly het was klein, maar met als jy nodig het - kluis, yskassie, lugverkoeling, TV, ens. Heerlike ontbyt gehad!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

125 On Van Buuren's response

Dankie vir jou kommentaar, Louise.
Dit was baie interessant om met u te gesels oor die werk wat u doen in die lodge in Zambië aan die Zambezi-rivier.
Ons hoop dat u 'n veilige retoerjoernaal het wanneer u terugkeer.

125 On Van Buuren
Heidi V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heidi V
Individual traveler

Verblyf was uit die boeke!

Die persoonlike diens aan besoekers, die kwaliteit van die voedsel en linne, en die fyn aandag aan tot die kleinste besonderhede is van hoogstaande gehalte.

125 On Van Buuren's response

Goeie middag Heidi,
Dankie vir u resensie. Dit was fassinerend om te hoor van die besonderhede van jou vakansie in Rusland. Ons hoop dat u veilig in Swellendam is.
Groete,
John en Pam

125 On Van Buuren
Eska P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eska P
Family with teenagers

Ongelooflike plek met aangename mense! Waarde vir geld!

Hierdie selfsorgverblyf het ons uit die veld geslaan. Dis regte 'n ongelooflike plek en toegerus met als. Ons sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel! Ons sal weer en weer daar gaan bly! Dankie vir als, 125 On Van Buuren!

125 On Van Buuren's response

Beste Elna,

Dankie vir jou kommentaar. Ons sien uit daarna om weer u gasheer in die nabye toekoms te wees.

Groete,
John en Pam

125 On Van Buuren
Catherina K - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Catherina K
With spouse/partner

Excellent location, impeccably clean and friendliest staff!

Beautiful rooms, with all necessary amenities. Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Excellent location. Friendliest and most helpful staff we have ever encountered. Will definitely recommend!

125 On Van Buuren's response

Good day Catherina,

Thank you for the wonderful comments in your review. I think that we try quite hard to give all our guests the best service we are able to give, and it is so good to know that our guests appreciate our efforts.

We will be looking out for your name on future reservations, for sure.

Kindest regards,
John and Pam

125 On Van Buuren
Gys R - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gys R
With spouse/partner

Skitterende verblyf.

As daar beter verblyf in Germiston is, sal ek dit moeilik glo.

125 On Van Buuren's response

Dankie, Gys.
Dit was "n pleasier om vir jou te ontmoet.

125 On Van Buuren
Selvyn N - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Selvyn N
On business

Baie skoon en netjiese plek.

Sien sterre.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Very neat and clean place.

See stars.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jonelle V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jonelle V
On business

Baie vriendelike en behulpsame diens! Skoon en netjies! Pragtige patio en tuin!

Sien sterre.

125 On Van Buuren's response

Baie dankie Jonelle.
Jou kommentaar word waardeer.
Vriendelike groete.
John & Pam

125 On Van Buuren
Gugulethu B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gugulethu B
With spouse/partner

Excellent service.

Heaven on earth, I will never forget.

125 On Van Buuren's response

Thank you so much for your review, Gugulethu.
It was our privilege to look after yourselves during your brief visit.
We hope that your journey back to Durban went smoothly and was not interrupted by any incidents along the road.
Kind regards,
John and Pam Amis

125 On Van Buuren
Claire Vivienne R - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claire Vivienne R
With spouse/partner

John was a superb host, we stayed in a beautiful room and the breakfast was delicious.

I will highly recommend 125 On Van Buuren to the most discerning of guests.

125 On Van Buuren's response

Good morning Claire;
Thank you for the super review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our service.
Kind regards,
John & Pam

125 On Van Buuren
Verona E - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Verona E

John and Pam is the best.

John and Pam went out of their way to make 2 young people's stay for one's birthday special and unforgettable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

John en Pam is die beste.

John en Pam het uit hulle pad gegaan om 2 jongmense se kuier en een se verjaarsdag spesiaal en onvergeetlik te maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

125 On Van Buuren's response

Beste Verona,

Baie dnakie, dit was vir ons 'n plesier om goeie gasvryheid te bied.

Groete,
John en Pam

125 On Van Buuren
Francois S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois S
With spouse/partner

Very impressed!

Very friendly staff, nice rooms, great food, also nice garden and pool!

125 On Van Buuren's response

Good day Francois,

Thank you for staying with us at 125 on Van Buuren and for the comments, it was a pleasure to host you! We hope that the ceremony was enjoyed by all the people that attended.

We would also like to thank you for the gift of your high-quality produce - it is delicious.

Kind regards,
John and Pam Amis

125 On Van Buuren
Nico G - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico G
On business

Top class, comfortable venue.

125 On Van Buuren quite simply ticks all the boxes in terms of comfort, security, business facilities and not least a friendly, welcoming host.

125 On Van Buuren's response

Good afternoon Nico,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at our Guest House. It is much appreciated.
We hope that we will see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
John and Pam Amis.

125 On Van Buuren
Nicole S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole S
With friends

The most formal accommodation with the most informal atmosphere.

Thank you John for our lovely welcome and making sure we are cared for. The breakfast was an amazing spread. You will not go wrong with 125 On Van Buuren.

125 On Van Buuren's response

Hi Nicole,
Thank you so much for the tremendous feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you can get away some time again next year and come and stay with us. We hope that you enjoy the festive season with your young family.
Kind regards,
John and Pam.

125 On Van Buuren
Precious R - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Precious R
With spouse/partner

Satisfied customer.

Perfect 10/10 wonderful.

125 On Van Buuren's response

Good day Precious,

Thank you for your amazing feedback!
We hope that your transport to Eastgate and onwards was safe and efficient on Sunday.

Kind regards
John and Pam

125 On Van Buuren
Riaan V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan V
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend!

Dit was die netjieste, skoonste eenheid waarin ek nog gebly het. Smaakvolle dekor, en alles werk perfek. John en Pam gaan uit hul pad om jou gelukkig te hou.

125 On Van Buuren's response

Baie dankie vir die wonderlike resensie. Dit was ons groot plesier om u te gasheer vir u besoek aan Johannesburg. Pam en ek hoop dat jy jou nuwe huis in Rustenburg gevind het. Ons hoop om jou weer in die toekoms te sien.
Vriendelike groete.
John en Pam Amis

125 On Van Buuren
Ansonet V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ansonet V
With friends

Wonderlike gasvryheid, stylvolle kamers, besonderse gasvryheid.

Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang deur John. Kamers is ruim en baie skoon en stylvol. Sekuriteit baie goed met sekuriteitshekke voor deure. Ontbyt was heerlik en vars voorberei. Baie positiewe ervaring.

125 On Van Buuren's response

Hello Ansonet;
Thank you very much for the wonderful review.
It was a pleasure to be able to host you at our Guest House, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you and Kobie once again in the future.
Kind regards
John and Pam Amis

125 On Van Buuren
Louis B - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis B
Individual traveler

Probably the best guesthouse in Bedfordview.

The guesthouse is safe, clean, neat and well-equipped. The breakfast was excellent and more than enough. The owner John is such a warm and hospitable guy. I arrived late but he was willing to wait up for me and show me around. The guesthouse is also well situated. I would definitely stay with them again.

125 On Van Buuren's response

Good morning Louis,
Thank you for staying with us during your brief visit to Johannesburg. We were very pleased that your visit was so successful, regarding the company that you went to visit. It was a pleasure to be your host and we wish you a successful future with the company that you have joined. Please keep in touch.
Kind regards,
John and Pam.

125 On Van Buuren
Jaya B - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaya B
Individual traveler

Superb accommodation and hospitality.

I stayed for 12 days. Hosts, John and Pam, were generous and hospitable beyond what anyone could expect! What a pleasure to meet such wonderful people. The accommodations were immaculate, modern and kept up to date. The included breakfasts are abundant, and John and Pam went over and above to fulfill all of my dietary needs. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

125 On Van Buuren's response

It was a wonderful experience for Pam and myself to provide a hospitable environment for Jaya whilst she was visiting South Africa from the United States of America. Jaya was always appreciative of any assistance or additional service that was provided. Talking to Jaya also provided us with a better understanding of life in America, and provided us with knowledge on gluten free diets - thanks Jay. We will be able to approach special dietary requirements with confidence in future. Thank you, Jaya, for being a tremendous guest!

125 On Van Buuren
Peter W - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter W
On business

Friendly, value for money and well located.

John was incredibly friendly and helpful. The guesthouse is well located and has neat and clean rooms. Delicious breakfast is included. I can highly recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik, waarde vir geld en goed geleë.

John was ontsaglik vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die gastehuis is goed geleë en het netjiese skoon kamers. Heerlike ontbyt was ook ingesluit. Ek kan dit ten sterkste aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

125 On Van Buuren's response

Hi Peter; thank you very much for the review. It was a pleasure to host you at our Guest House and to know that I may have been able to introduce you to another company that may require your knowledge and services. Kind regards.

125 On Van Buuren
Melanie S - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melanie S
Family with teenagers

The best place where I have stayed in South Africa and abroad.

The hosts were unbelievably friendly and hospitable. They really showered us with friendliness and service. The place is decorated absolutely with so much taste. The food was better than 5 star hotel food. They prepared it with love and care. It felt like visiting family or friends that you haven't seen for a long time. And that they prepare a real feast for you. They really went out of their way to make our stay totally unforgettable. Thank you John and Pam.

125 On Van Buuren's response

Hi Melanie;
Thank you for staying at our Guest House, and thank you for the unbelievable review of our service and establishment. It was certainly our privilege to host yourself and your son, and to meet you both, and to be part of your trip to the Gauteng area. We hope that your journey to Hartbeespoort Dam was uneventful, and that you had a safe return trip to Durban. We hope to see you on your next trip to Johannesburg.
Kind regards.
John and Pam Amis.

125 On Van Buuren
Kathleen S - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kathleen S
With spouse/partner

Beautifully maintained B&B, excellent accommodation, outstanding hosts.

Superb hosts, Pam and John, made our stay easy, happy and comfortable with delicious breakfasts and awesome accommodation in a lovely B&B. Thank you for a wonderful 3 night stay!

125 On Van Buuren's response

Hi Kathleen;
Thank you for the excellent review.
Hosting yourself and Dave was our pleasure.
Regards
John and Pam

125 On Van Buuren
was R1 050
From R735
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 050
From R735
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 050
From R735
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 11 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 125 van Buuren Road, Bedfordview, Johannesberg, 2007, Gauteng
  • No children under 12
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGEwZTEwMDU3LTBhMmQtNGVkOS04YWRkLTg1ZDdhMWJlZWU5Mg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 050, now From R735  per night (for 2 people) 23 5 1 5 125 van Buuren Road Bedfordview 2007 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -26.169805555556 28.153277777778
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!