The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at 2A Harbour Road | TravelGround
+30

2A Harbour Road

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 16 reviews for 2A Harbour Road
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Marzanne V - Sep 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marzanne V
With friends

Heerlike plek om saam met vriende of familie te kuier.

Die huis was skoon en lekker handdoeke en beddegoed. Baie dankie vir die skottelgoedwasser, dit bly maar 'n lekkerte om nie skottelgoed te was nie. Ons het die braai-area baie geniet en feitlik net daar gekuier. Die spesiale gloeilampe het goed gewerk tydens die kragkrisis. Ek sal voorstel dat daar ook van die gloeilampe in kamers en badkamers ingesit word. Ons het heerlik gekuier en geslaap en elke oomblik geniet. Baie dankie.

2A Harbour Road 's response

Marzanne, thank you so much for your lovely comments. Regarding the globes. Yes, we have these on order and plan to install them in the near future.

2A Harbour Road
Avonne P - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Avonne P
With friends

A well and thoughtfully provisioned house in an excellent situation.

The house was ideal for our party, 2 couples and a single adult. Clean and functional.

2A Harbour Road 's response

Thank you Avonne. We so pleased you enjoyed our home.

2A Harbour Road
Ilna R - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ilna R
With friends

Ruim en goed toegerus.

Sal weer terugkom vir 'n kuier met vriende.

Wayne B - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Wayne B
With friends

The house was comfortable but a little dated. Ideal for fishermen short term stay. Furnishings functional crockery and cutlery of high quality. Great location.

In a nutshell it matters not where you are staying or the quality of the home. Safety is in my opinion the greatest drawback in communities like Arniston and petty crime is rampant. It is not pleasant having to be vigilant at all times, not been able to leave your car open while you load or unload, or leaving a half door open while you dose off on the couch. Being that we are seniors this may be more of a concern but worth mentioning. Also no Wi-Fi or washer-dryer a clear drawback for a stay longer than 4 days.

2A Harbour Road 's response

Thank you for your review Brian. We pleased to jear you had a good stay.

2A Harbour Road
Alicia H - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alicia H
With friends

Heerlik.

Ons het baie lekker gekuier by die huisie. Dit is werklik goed ingerig vir 'n groep mense en die geriewe was alles kwaliteit, netjies en skoon. Die skottelgoedwasser was 'n groot bonus! Dit is baie naby aan die see. Die stoep is baie lekker vir kuier en lag saam met vriende.

2A Harbour Road 's response

Thank you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your Arniston stay. We look forward to seeing you again one day.

2A Harbour Road
Petro M - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Petro M
With spouse/partner

Heerlike rustige kuier!

Die huis was stapafstand vanaf die see. Netjies en skoon.

2A Harbour Road 's response

Petro, we are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you.

2A Harbour Road
Candice A - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Candice A
Family with young children

Peaceful stay in a beautiful location.

Cosy at night with a wonderful fireplace. Protected stoep area at the back allowed for wintertime braais. We were very lucky to have a couple of beautiful winter days in Arniston. We were close to a great swimming beach and a short walk to the cave. The house was very cosy. We were supplied with hot water bottles and fan heaters. The house was well equipped with items in the kitchen that made cooking and even baking possible.

2A Harbour Road 's response

Candice, we thrilled to hear you had a cosy visit during winter. Thank you.

2A Harbour Road
André T - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
André T
Family with young children

Restful and care free.

This was such a lovely place to stay, friendly hosts and so close to the beach. I would definitely go there again.

Jennifer L - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jennifer L
With spouse/partner

Unfortunately for us we picked the worst possible weather to stay in Arniston during our stay!

However, 2a has everything you need for a self-catering stay. We really enjoyed the privacy of the braai area and being able to enjoy the log fire. I would recommend 2a especially if you are a family self-catering.

2A Harbour Road 's response

Thank you. Sadly we just cannot control the weather. We so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

2A Harbour Road
Philip B - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Philip B
Family with young children

Awesome place in a beautiful location.

Beautiful 9-bed house in a very beautiful location within 5 minutes' walk from the beach. We had an awesome weekend and really enjoyed our stay in 2A Harbour Rd. The house was perfect and gave very good shelter for a braai in a south-easter that blew continuously for two days.

Hayley V - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hayley V
Family with teenagers

It was great we would highly recommend it.

Everything was perfect and we wanted for nothing.

2A Harbour Road 's response

I did not meet Hayley and her family. Florrie Marthinus our housekeeper has reported they were fabulous guests and would welcome them back at any time.

2A Harbour Road
Wayne S - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Wayne S
Family with teenagers

Great plek om met vriende en ons kinders, Arniston te geniet.

Huis is netjies en naby aan strande.

2A Harbour Road 's response

Thank you Wayne. We are so pleased you had a good weekend away.

2A Harbour Road
Carina M - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carina M
With friends

Fantastic house, it had everything we needed for a great weekend.

I'll definitely recommend 2A Harbour Road to friends. Conveniently situated and well equipped.

Mark-twaine M - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark-twaine M
Family with teenagers

Die kuier was vir 'n lekker wegbreek en ook om by die water uit te kom, was great!

Alles van 2A Harbour road was baie nice, en baie prakties, het die kuier baie geniet, die dames met wie ons in kontak was, is amazing en awesome hosts. Het ons bederf met heerlike seekos en laat weet oor geleenthede om nog seekos teen goeie pryse te koop.

Hayden M - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hayden M

Relaxing, peaceful, cosy.

Any house for me and my friends with a fireplace is heaven. Definitely using the house again.

2A Harbour Road 's response

Hayden, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the house as much as we do. We would welcome you and your friends back any day.

2A Harbour Road
Razeeq V - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Razeeq V

Amazing.

Perfect location in Arniston.

2A Harbour Road 's response

Razeeq Hi
I am thrilled you hear that had a good visit to our Arniston home.

2A Harbour Road
From
R2 660
per night (sleeps 8)
From
From R2 660
per night (sleeps 8)
From
R2 660
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2A Harbour Street, Arniston, 7280, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAee5e1baedf6127c362e611e40f5d351225c833b85f7fa77e77dc798691905eaa241115b9a0cc4612810288f71f4c35c3276c?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R2 660  per night (sleeps 8) 16 5 1 5 2A Harbour Street Arniston 7280 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -34.671193 20.231371
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!